We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Umah Watu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umah Watu Villas
Ranked #28 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just returned home from a 12 night stay in the Corra villa 1 and we could not recommend the villa more highly to people. Mick went out of our way to make sure we had an enjoyable trip, from the Bingtan in the fridge to the pool fence they put up at our request. We have a two year old and the villa was perfect for a small family. Indoor and outdoor living area meant I could shut the door and not worry about Evie going for a swim by herself but also the outdoor living area was great for evening drinks when we wanted to keep the noise away from her.

Anis and Putu who cooked us breakfast were fantastic and wonderful with children. Anis also offers babysitting at a very reasonable price and we were very comfortable leaving Evie with her and enjoying a few child free nights out.

The villa is in a convenient location and reasonably priced. We originally booked for ten nights and planned to go to Sanur for our last four nights. But after being in Sanur for two nights all we wanted to do was be back in the villa so we forfeited our accommodation and happily came back for our last two nights to corra 1.

So depressing being home and I would like nothing more then to be lying by that pool debating which restaurant to go to that night!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KieraBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    19
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
81
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

How would anyone have any complaints about these villas and its owner Peter(Basil) and his trusty sidekick Tonno(Manuel).
What did poor review by Travel4Shelley from India expect=The Bloody Taj Mahal!!!Stupid women.
Great villas,great location.great price and great service by Basil and Manuel and if your lucky you might get some breakfast cabaret when Basil swings Manuel round by his ears for being a naughty boy,!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pug54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently had a wonderful 10 days staying in the lovely Corra Villa II.in Seminyak..From the booking process to the end of our ten days, the owner of the villa Mick Paterson, was extremly helpful with all our questions fired at him through emails. The process of being greeted at airport and going through the VIP system was a great start to the holiday. We were a group of 3 couples who all had a lovely bedroom with ensuites. Plenty of room. We were in the smaller bedroom but found it quite satisfactory with a beautiful picture window to look out of (not that you are in your room much) air con. was great. With so many villas in Seminyak it is important than you are in a short laneway with good lighting for the night, and this villa was perfect in that regard,you felt quite safe. 5 minute walk, with shops all the way to Seminyak Square and restaurants aplenty.. Try a different one every night. The lovely ladies,Anis and Putu cooked us breakfast everyday, and nothing was ever a bother to them, just worked around our times.After breakfast we all would head down to Ku De Ta for our morning ritual of having coffee on the beach (5 minute walk) Taxis are very easy to pick up at the end of the gang (2 minute walk) This is a lovely villa, and would not hesitate to have another holiday here.(Bring it on) Thank you Mick and the team for a great stay. Greg Glenda

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Girlfriend and I stayed here in late May for four nights in Corra Villa I - this was our very short kid-free break! We both loved this place and vow to come back at some stage!

Location wise, it's about five minutes walk from KuDeTa and five minutes to Jalan Laksmana, where there are a lot of shops and cafes/restaurants. In my opinion it is far better than some of the other locations closer to the beach which are much more "full on".

Villa itself is beautiful - gardens well kept, pool sparkling clean. The rooms were gorgeous and well equipped with TV, DVD and set top box. There was also a safe in one of the rooms which was handy.

Filtered water is provided (hot and cold - very handy if you want to refill your water bottle and reduce landfill). Anis and her assistant Putu made a large breakfast every morning and it was such a big spread there really wasn't any need to eat anything till lunchtime.

Mick (owner) is a fount of information and it was very kind of him to check up on us when torrential rains came one night. He was kind enough to ride on his motorbike to try and get us a taxi when he knew that we had dinner plans that night.

If I ever accumulate enough brownie points, Corra Villa will be on the hit list again - thanks Mick and the team for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asa81u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week in the guest room villa, which is a ground floor room with an outside bathroom/shower. This was the lowest cost option at Umah Watu/Taman Toya and suited us to a tee as we intended to spend most of our time at the beach, shopping and dining. So we really only needed a comfortable room for sleeping and facilities for showering and breakfast. The room was fine with wifi/satelite TV/bar fridge/safe - and the bed was perfect (king size and firm). From a location perspective, the beach was roughly 10 minutes in one direction and "eat street" Seminyak about 10 mins in the other direction (once we worked out the quickest route!). You probably wouldnt want to walk much further than that. Taxis are fairly common during the day but at night less so - so we suggest you book a taxi from the villa if you have a dinner booking. The staff were very good and unobstrusive. The guest room is on the ground floor with a larger villa room above. On the same site is the owner's residence and a shared pool and loungeroom/breakfast area. There was one other guest at the time and Peter the owner also joined us for breakfast the first few days - it was a great way to start the day, having a chat over coffee about all sorts of topics. After breakfast we really only came back during the day to drop off shopping/have showers and dress for dinner. So for us the whole package was great value and right on the money.

Room Tip: The top floor villa is probably a touch quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a really interesting place! It's beautifully designed and you feel like you're staying in a secluded Bailnese palace as it really is luxurious Bali at it's best. Once you get your bearings, you realise the position of the property is pretty good, but as it's located down a quiet little street first impressions lead you to believe you're a bit removed from everything - which you're NOT, and even if you were, Seminyak is pretty full on and you'll be crying out for some peace and quiet after a couple of days anyway! It's an easy 4-5 minute walk to the beach and probably a couple of minutes more to the main streets. But as I said, it's an easy walk (or very cheap taxi - there are literally hundreds of them!) and right in the middle of everything, which, in my opinion, is better than being right on the beach but 15 minutes from the main street, or vice versa. As you'll see, the place has a good sized private pool and breakfast is served every day - which is amazing! The staff (Annie, Anna and Ketut) are excellent and owner Peter, who lives a couple of doors down, is fantastic, really helpful and full of local knowledge. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for him and he is always available. Putu is Peter's driver and he was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived and was also lovely and very helpful. He is from Ubud so we did a day trip up there with him (all day for just $50 is great value!) and it was fantastic. His local knowledge ensured we got to stop at, and explore, all of the best places along the way.

Room Tip: When you get there you'll realise how brilliant the design is, so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Traveller_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay Aust
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We all had a fabulous 5 night stay at Corra Villa II - Beyond impressed, the photos barely do this place justice. Couldn't help but say 'wow' when we walked through the gate.

Mick (owner) provided heaps of handy pre-stay info we needed and was a delight to deal with. From the easy booking process to the VIP airport arrival, welcome drinks (real and complimentary!) all the way to the late check out.

Absolutely top rate villa, super location, just a minutes stroll to seminyak beach. Plenty of taxis go by ( the villa is really close to The Oberoi and Ku De Ta). So many thoughtful extras that made our stay really cruisey - we had stayed at many villas before, but with this place, everything just works together perfectly. Hassle free relaxation!

Anice & Putu did a fine job with breakfast, keeping everything beautiful and worked in with our chaotic schedule - thanks girls!

The speaker system had a glitch ( well probably our skills that had the glitch!) ... a quick SMS and it was resolved in under 5 minutes ( the villa has a free local mobile phone, pre-programmed with various numbers you may need - top idea). The big pool was a delight for us all. Sparkling clean to match the beautiful garden. Quiet, loads of space, ace location & service.

We all can't wait to head back there. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigalontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#50 of 417 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#22 of 417 in Seminyak
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#2 of 417 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umah Watu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umah Watu Villas

Property: Umah Watu Villas
Address: 27C Jalan Sari Dewi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Umah Watu Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Umah Watu Villas.The team from Umah Watu are excited to present a new range of private villas for your enjoyment.For our returning guests, we are certain that you will enjoy this new range of villas and the familiar faces of the 'Umah Watu' team.These new fully serviced villas will ensure your next stay will be a memorable one. All are meticulously serviced and maintained by our friendly, experienced staff.We have a range of options available from a one bedroom guesthouse through to a gorgeous, fully self-contained home. Located in the same prestigious Oberoi-Seminyak location, the beach & everything you need is close by. Attention to detail, service and immaculate presentation, this is excellent quality in an unbeatable location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Umah Watu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Umah Watu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing