We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
135
82
29
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
82
29
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolliving roomevery morningfree shuttleshuttle servicestaff were fantasticlane wayair conditioneddeck chairsany requestslate at nightmin walkiradrivervillataxibali
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 277 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. It was a middle of the road experience. The staff was friendly and villas are located in a center of Seminyak. These villas are located next to a famous restaurant called Sarong. The negatives is that the villas are located at the end of a very long alley - so if you're coming home at night by foot doesn't feel completely safe even though it proably is OK. Villas looks nice although a little bit of wear and tear are noticible. Overall it was a good stay and a decent value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscownights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

The villas promote themselves as upmarket villas with exemplary service and personal butlers. This is basically a lie. There was no personal butler and the staff did not give service that in any way reflected this statement.

We had rats in the living area and the staff were unconcerned. The surrounding area had rubbish lying in the streets and adjacent sites. The 'walk' to the beech was unpleasant due to this. The bathrooms were 'open' to the elements with windows from other properties looking in.

We cut our stay short and moved to another hotel as we were not willing to have rats in our living area and rubbish so close by and no personal butler. We had to 'fight' to move without paying for the days we were no longer willing to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWWWWWWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed at Seri Villas for 5 nights over Easter with our kids age 5 and 9. The villas were perfect for a small family - two en suite bedrooms plus a living/dining room and pool/sun area in between. The bedrooms were spacious and clean, the pool was perfect and the villas were quiet and private. All the amenities - SAT TV, DVD player, Wifi, plus a kitchen that was perfect for breakfasts in. Kids had a blast in the pool. We didn't order any other meals from the villa kitchen so can't speak to the quality of food, but they will order in from any local restaurants. Location could not be better - a few minutes walk to drive to everything in Seminyak including loads of great restaurants (highly recommend Sarong, Kuni's Japanese, and La Lucciola, all within 5 minutes of the villas) and Legian beach. They affer a free shuttle car, which was really handy to get around in Seminyak. The only complaint was that when it rained, the bathrooms got wet (outdoor design let the rain in), but this was taken care of by housekeeping, who called without prompting to ask whether they could come by after the rain to tidy up. All in all, a great base for exploring Seminyak and Canggu beaches and relaxing with the family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKSchwarzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The Seri Villas are gorgeous. Staff are great and very helpful. The location is a little bit further out from the main area of Seminyak, but still close enough to walk to. Plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ao1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stayed here for my 40th birthday in a 3 bed villa with my brother and his family in an adjoining 2 bed villa and had a fantastic time.
The layout of the villas is great for everyone other than those with very young children. Would be great for those travelling as a group as each of the 3 bedrooms has absolute privacy and is completely separate from the living area with the excellent pool in the courtyard which sits in the middle of it all.
The finish of the villas is great and the fittings very luxurious. The kids loved the fact that they each had a flatscreen tv and dvd in their rooms but were especially impressed by the staff coming into the villa every morning to prepare their choice of breakfast and then clean up after.
The staff could not be more helpful or friendly and all recommendations they gave for dining or shopping were spot on. Seminyak itself is really relaxed and is nice if you want to get away from the frantic pace of Kuta. Stay here if you want some peace and quiet in luxury and in a really relaxed environment with great staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodletmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews