We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in the middle of paradise”
Review of The Seri Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seri Villas
Ranked #104 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a great time staying at Seri Villas! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the villa as lovely and it is very close to all the great places to visit in Seminyak, like Potato Head, Ku De Ta and Motel Mexicola and of course Bodyworks Day Spa!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Grab a business card from reception before you go out, because taxi's on the street won't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kickit2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr Kickit,

I do appreciate you have spent your time for sharing your comment and experience in tripadvisor. We are so glad that you were happy with our staff friendliness and you like our villa. We hope you to come back to The Seri Villas for the next visit to Bali and hope you will recommend our villas to your friends & colleagues. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 264 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This villa was incredible! It looks just as it does in the photos! It's luxury you can enjoy in complete privacy!

I went with 5 of my friends over a weekend and we had such a great time! The pool was my highlight as it was great and also really awesome being in the centre of the villa.The modern and decadent decor has some Balinese accents with water features and beautiful flowers. It really was amazing. The bedrooms and bathrooms were incredible as well with big comfy beds and the bathrooms were beyond luxurious! (Don't stand on the stones, they're slippery as I found out)

The staff were lovely! They came and made us breakfast every morning in our villa, with a great choice to choose from. The villa had plenty of space with a large kitchen/dining room/lounge area. It really was the perfect villa! Everything was exactly what we were hoping for! It's great value for money as well considering the rates.

Only a couple of flaws which actually didn't affect us, is the entrance to our villa was stepping stones of a deep, dark fish pond which looked absolutely beautiful, but after a few drinks became a hazard! Luckily none of us were too clumsy. So perhaps not the best option for young children. And the other is the location, a little bit of a walk down some dark alleys to get to places but nothing too major. So I'm just nit picking really - this place was paradise!!

You don't have to leave the villa either - we had manis, pedis, massages, sunbathed and watched a movie together in the evening and ordered in. It was a lovely girly day! I would definitely come back to this place; it was complete paradise and so much fun with friends! Perfect for 3 couples or a group holiday! Loved it! It really made our holiday to be staying in this place so I will be recommending this place to my friends, if not persuading them to go again with me :)

Room Tip: Call dibs on the master bedroom! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineTea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mrs Sonia,

Thank you for writing your comment & experience regarding to your stay at The Seri Villas. We are so happy that you and your friends were so pleased staying at our villa and you were satisfied with our staff service. We hope that The Seri Villas will be your only choice for your next visit to Bali and thank you so much for recommending to your friends. The alley to our villa is a little bit dark, but it is completely safe, as on the left & right side and the surrounding is resort and villas with security in charge 24 hours. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at The Seri Villas for the first week in November. The staff were amazing and very helpful and the villas are situated in a good location. Walking distance to most places but the villa also had complimentary drivers on hand to drive you around Seminyak. The villas were peaceful and very private. Great for a couple or a family!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaLeePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mrs Tania,

Thank you for spending your time to write your comment & experience during your stay at The Seri Villas. We are very pleased knowing that you were so happy with services provided by our staff at The Seri Villas. We hope you are able to recommend our villas to your friends and colleagues and hope to come back to stay at our villas for the next holiday. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Absolutely stunning accommodation. Totally relaxing you can spend your whole time there without realizing other people are staying there too. Great staff who look after your every need and are so friendly. It is in a great location far enough from the hustle and bustle of the centre of seminyak but also a good walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Mr Akrot,

Thank you for writing your comment and experience during your stay at The Seri Villas. We are so happy that you were pleased during your stay at The Seri Villas. We will keep on trying to improve our service to make our clients more satisfied and comfortable. We do hope that you are willing to recommend our villas to your friends and colleagues and hope to see and serve you again for the next visit to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hasan & The Seri Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A really lovely villa and the management and staff are fantastic. We had to make a change to our booking due to the grave illness of one of our travelling companion's father. We were aware that no refund would be forthcoming but Ayu was so understanding and rearranged our booking with a minimum of fuss.

The staff were of course courteous and helpful and as expected with the Balinese, so friendly. Providing transport for us or booking restaurants was never a problem. They sent a car to the airport to collect our daughter who arrived late one night and had her room ready upon her arrival.

The pool area was one of the nicest I have encountered with a decent sized decking and the provision of great lounges and umbrellas. A CD/DVD player provided entertainment and some chill music for us to enjoy our evening drinks by the pool. Bedrooms were quite spacious and the bathrooms were outdoor so I knew to be aware of the mosquitoes.

Breakfast was cooked in the villa and nothing special but the time and effort taken by the staff very much appreciated nonetheless.

Massage at the spa was great and not over priced like some of the villas I've stayed in.

The down side for us was the construction next door as the men on the roof could see straight into our villa so privacy was not a premium on this occasion. The villas, like many in Bali, are positioned down a gang (lane-way) so I wouldn't like to walk back here at night alone.

This villa complex is not as luxurious as some I have stayed in but the villas are very well appointed and such good value for money. I would recommend the Seri villas and would contemplate another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Gaye,

We do appreciate that you were willing to spend your time to write your comment in TripAdvisor. We and all of the staff of The Seri Villas are very happy knowing that you like our villas and and you were served as good as possible by our staff. Actually you did not need to walk back to our villas, as we provide free shuttle service for Seminyak area, so you could ask assistance to the restaurant cashier to call our villa to pick you up. We hope you to come back to stay at The Seri Villas for your next visit and give you better services.

Best
Hasan & The Seri Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Most importantly the staffs are friendly and response for assistance is excellent. Service is good. The size of the villa is just nice for a family of 4 for 2 rooms villa. Well maintained and clean. Very quite place but a distance away from beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OngLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Mrs Ong,

Thank you for spending your spare time to write comment and experience in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased hearing from you that you were happy and satisfied during your stay at the seri villas. Actually our vilas are not so far to the beach, just walking distance to the beach if turning left from our villas, not turn right. We do hope that you will come back to stay at the seri villas for the next holiday to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hasan and The Seri Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I wanted to rate 'Good' but there is no such option.

My friends and I were there recently for a 4D3N stay and I would say the villa provided a good retreat for our body and soul. We were greeted by warm and friendly staff who were always helpful whenever I ask them for suggestions/directions to do certain water sports activities. The villa is generally well maintained and peaceful, however we noticed stains on almost all the towels and were not exactly fond of the outdoor showers due to the mosquitoes and ants. Families with kids will have to be careful as the pool is rather deep for children (1.5m?) albeit being small in size.

Location of the villa is a bonus - it is walking distance to restaurants, cafes and awesome beach clubs like Potato Head (must visit but try to make reservation first). If you do not wish to take the 10 minutes walk, the villa provides complimentary car shuttle service to these areas.

Food provided by the villa was bad though - we have complimentary breakfast everyday but threw most of the food away because the taste was off/cold/stale. Will suggest eating out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Ms Wendy,

Thank you for spending your time by providing your comment during your experience of staying at the seri villas. We are so glad hearing from you that our staff were helpful and friendly and gave you information & suggestion regarding to your holiday activities.
We would like to ask apology for the lacks of services particularly for the breakfast served by our butlers. We will try to give you better services for the next of your stay at the seri villas. Thank you.

Best regards
Hasan and the seri villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#67 of 426 in Seminyak
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nunia Boutique Villas
Nunia Boutique Villas
#72 of 426 in Seminyak
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Destiny Villas
Destiny Villas
#66 of 426 in Seminyak
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#50 of 426 in Seminyak
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
#127 of 426 in Seminyak
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ininda & Ligaya Villa Seminyak
Ininda & Ligaya Villa Seminyak
#66 of 121 in Seminyak
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $110 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing