We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of The Seri Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seri Villas
Ranked #106 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Absolutely stunning accommodation. Totally relaxing you can spend your whole time there without realizing other people are staying there too. Great staff who look after your every need and are so friendly. It is in a great location far enough from the hustle and bustle of the centre of seminyak but also a good walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Mr Akrot,

Thank you for writing your comment and experience during your stay at The Seri Villas. We are so happy that you were pleased during your stay at The Seri Villas. We will keep on trying to improve our service to make our clients more satisfied and comfortable. We do hope that you are willing to recommend our villas to your friends and colleagues and hope to see and serve you again for the next visit to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hasan & The Seri Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

A really lovely villa and the management and staff are fantastic. We had to make a change to our booking due to the grave illness of one of our travelling companion's father. We were aware that no refund would be forthcoming but Ayu was so understanding and rearranged our booking with a minimum of fuss.

The staff were of course courteous and helpful and as expected with the Balinese, so friendly. Providing transport for us or booking restaurants was never a problem. They sent a car to the airport to collect our daughter who arrived late one night and had her room ready upon her arrival.

The pool area was one of the nicest I have encountered with a decent sized decking and the provision of great lounges and umbrellas. A CD/DVD player provided entertainment and some chill music for us to enjoy our evening drinks by the pool. Bedrooms were quite spacious and the bathrooms were outdoor so I knew to be aware of the mosquitoes.

Breakfast was cooked in the villa and nothing special but the time and effort taken by the staff very much appreciated nonetheless.

Massage at the spa was great and not over priced like some of the villas I've stayed in.

The down side for us was the construction next door as the men on the roof could see straight into our villa so privacy was not a premium on this occasion. The villas, like many in Bali, are positioned down a gang (lane-way) so I wouldn't like to walk back here at night alone.

This villa complex is not as luxurious as some I have stayed in but the villas are very well appointed and such good value for money. I would recommend the Seri villas and would contemplate another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Gaye,

We do appreciate that you were willing to spend your time to write your comment in TripAdvisor. We and all of the staff of The Seri Villas are very happy knowing that you like our villas and and you were served as good as possible by our staff. Actually you did not need to walk back to our villas, as we provide free shuttle service for Seminyak area, so you could ask assistance to the restaurant cashier to call our villa to pick you up. We hope you to come back to stay at The Seri Villas for your next visit and give you better services.

Best
Hasan & The Seri Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Most importantly the staffs are friendly and response for assistance is excellent. Service is good. The size of the villa is just nice for a family of 4 for 2 rooms villa. Well maintained and clean. Very quite place but a distance away from beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OngLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Mrs Ong,

Thank you for spending your spare time to write comment and experience in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased hearing from you that you were happy and satisfied during your stay at the seri villas. Actually our vilas are not so far to the beach, just walking distance to the beach if turning left from our villas, not turn right. We do hope that you will come back to stay at the seri villas for the next holiday to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hasan and The Seri Villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I wanted to rate 'Good' but there is no such option.

My friends and I were there recently for a 4D3N stay and I would say the villa provided a good retreat for our body and soul. We were greeted by warm and friendly staff who were always helpful whenever I ask them for suggestions/directions to do certain water sports activities. The villa is generally well maintained and peaceful, however we noticed stains on almost all the towels and were not exactly fond of the outdoor showers due to the mosquitoes and ants. Families with kids will have to be careful as the pool is rather deep for children (1.5m?) albeit being small in size.

Location of the villa is a bonus - it is walking distance to restaurants, cafes and awesome beach clubs like Potato Head (must visit but try to make reservation first). If you do not wish to take the 10 minutes walk, the villa provides complimentary car shuttle service to these areas.

Food provided by the villa was bad though - we have complimentary breakfast everyday but threw most of the food away because the taste was off/cold/stale. Will suggest eating out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Ms Wendy,

Thank you for spending your time by providing your comment during your experience of staying at the seri villas. We are so glad hearing from you that our staff were helpful and friendly and gave you information & suggestion regarding to your holiday activities.
We would like to ask apology for the lacks of services particularly for the breakfast served by our butlers. We will try to give you better services for the next of your stay at the seri villas. Thank you.

Best regards
Hasan and the seri villas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband, son and I recently returned from a 10 night stay at Seri Villas,and have nothing but praise for the place and staff.

On arrival we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa for the first few nights which was very spacious and very beautiful and provided every thing we required. We were then presented with a lovely cake from all the staff to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary which was extremely thoughtful and touching.

From the moment we arrived to the moment of departure we were given exceptional service from all the staff. Ira and Chandra were always smiling and willing to assist in any way they could. Ira even helped us to arrange a trip to an elephant park securing us a 15% discount as we could not manage it online. Can highly recommend trip, journey a little long approx 90 mins but well worth it,cost approx £45 and included return pick up at your villa park entrance,35 min elephant ride around park,feeding elephants, elephant show and 3 course buffet meal, plus no hassle with anyone trying to sell you anything. If we needed transport anywhere the shuttle would take us and many thanks to all drivers. If this was not available staff would arrange taxi which was cheap and efficient.

The villas were within easy walking distance to a local beach, seminyak square, and a variety of shops and restaurants, can highly recommend sea circus not far from villas very short walk left out of villas, Nirvana at seminyak square, great food and very reasonable prices. La Lucciola also great although more expensive,situated on the beach and more up market dining. Potato head also only a short walk away and great for cocktails, to name just a few.

Have to also mention sunset meal at Jimbarran beach was fab, choose your own fish then have cooked all very reasonable prices and villas provide return transport again at great price.

On the last day just before we were leaving our son who has autism an learning difficulties became suddenly unwell whilst we were just around the corner shopping (probably with a little exhaustion and due to heat) and a taxi took us straight back to the villas and was not going to charge us, Ira was absolutely wonderful showing extreme care and compassion providing us with ice and water, I must say all the staff were extremely supportive towards David the whole of our stay.

Breakfast was cooked in villa every morning and presented very well by the room butlers and nothing was a trouble to any of them. I cannot thank the whole team enough.

Pool was a good size and great for our needs, villa very private and comfortable.

If there was every a problem, as things can happen anywhere it was attended to promptly and efficiently.

Loved every minute of our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return, Thank you all at Seri Villas didn't want to leave was very emotional saying goodbye to Ira and rest of the staff. Hope we can return in the near future

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniemccourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Mrs Annie,

Thank you so much that you are willing to write your comment in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you were very happy and during your stay at the seri villas and you were very satisfied with our staff services. We will inform our staff at the seri villas that you were so happy with their services. We do expect that we can give you more excellent service for the next holiday to Bali.

Best
Manager and The Seri Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Ayu and Ira thank you so much for looking after us, my friends and family while we stayed with you in September. We all had such a fantastic time and you were so helpful and accommodating during our stay.

Once again your service and the villas were exceptional. Our stay was our 2nd time with you and my mum's and friends first time. They all loved the layout quality of the villas, the in room dining experiences and the touch of the turn down service. Any request you had you took care of all of us and we are so thankful for such excellent service.

Your location is one of the best to access what Seminayk has to offer. I would highly recommend Seri Villas to anyone.

Thankyou once again from all of us and especially for the birthday surprise.

We look forward to seeing you again

Bronwyn

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Director of Sales at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Bronwyn and family,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you have come back twice to stay with us. We are glad that you had a nice birthday surprise as we enjoy being a part of your special memories. Thank you very much for your great recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Ayu and TSV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was there during the Eid holidays, the atmosphere is very nice, there was a little lack in cleanliness, but very quickly to anticipate, location close to tourist attractions, places to eat.
small parking lot, need to be considered for the traveler who using car,
overall ... great place to do your escape time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinatraLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayu Y, Director of Sales at The Seri Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear SinatraLim,

Thank you for your review of our villas. We’re glad you felt like you could relax and escape. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness, as it is our commitment to make sure the villas are clean and comfortable as possible. We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Ayu and TSV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Nunia Boutique Villas
Nunia Boutique Villas
#72 of 426 in Seminyak
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#67 of 426 in Seminyak
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
Bali Rich Luxury Villa
#121 of 426 in Seminyak
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#24 of 426 in Seminyak
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ininda & Ligaya Villa Seminyak
Ininda & Ligaya Villa Seminyak
#64 of 119 in Seminyak
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $109 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing