We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Paradise”
Review of The Seri Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seri Villas
Ranked #92 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not the easiest villa to find and even the local taxi drivers struggled but this villa is well worth the search. Having stayed in a number of villas over the years this one is excellent value for money and is in area where the noise of the Bali streets is a hum in the distance. Staff can not do enough to make your stay enjoyable and the room rates, with breakfast included, are definitely at the lower end of the villa price scale. The lower cost has not been at the expense of quality and cleanliness. The villas were cleaned daily and the bathrooms and pool area was spotless. If you intend spending a lot of time in Kuta a taxi ride will cost $2.00 more as you are a little further out but so what there are some great sites to be seen from the back of a taxi as you drive the busy streets. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear of the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmacAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin h, Owner at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
davidmacAdelaide
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review, your reviews tend to get helpful votes too so we appreciate you spreading the word.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us!

I think I'll try to put together a map of our location to help you and others (taxi's) find us more easily.

thanks again
If you would like to visit us again please let me know in advance by getting in touch with the front desk +62 361 801 3577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    78
    28
    8
    18
See reviews for
79
90
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have for many years been coming to Bali and staying in the Seminyak area. A few years back i managed to stumble on this oasis in the middle of the paddy fields. The service of the staff and the rooms themselves have been perfect on the visits i have had. Well worth every penny spent and i cannot wait till i go back again.......
The last time infact was so perfect upon our return my wife and i found we were expecting a baby ... what more can one say :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PartOwnerSeriVillas, Owner at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Stuart S
Thanks for taking the time to write a review
Congrats on the impending arrival, wonderful news, must be getting close now. Good luck with everything.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back once you start traveling again and hope its perfect again.

m
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a lovely villa off the main road down a street set back from all the husstle and noise. It is a hop, ski and a jump from all the action and took minutes to get to the main shopping street.
The was great, attending to our needs,really nice pool, a great place for families to stay.
The breakfast was good, typical Balinese 'tourist breakfast'.
Anything we need was brought up straight.
The pool was a big plus, private with loads of chaise chairs, great for kids as you do not have to worry about them being too noisy.
The staff will take you anywhere, whenever you like.
It was great to be surrounded by such lovely people.
Our first stay in Bali, will not be our last and we will be heading here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed there for 4nites with my girlfriends n our kids..the staff were very attentive to our needs n the shuttle was always on time.the kids simply love the private pool..the place is clean,spacious n inviting..I would definitely recommend it to all my friends n family..thank u seri villas...I will always stay there whenever I go to Bali..no other place will do..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geehanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were here during our honeymoon. And what a welcoming party we had!

They had filled the whole villa with flowers! On the bed (obviously), even in the private pool (which is right smack in front of the living area), bathtub and even a bouquet of flowers for us! We had breakfast served at our own dining area the whole time.. You can choose to have it at the terrace as well to check out the rest of the hotel but we like the idea of having someone sending us breakfast. :)

They also prepared a candle light dinner by the pool for us on the first night. With the candles and all? I would never have expected that! And it was a gesture we can never thank enough.

The best part was while swimming in the pool during one late evening, room service got us pizza from Trattoria! At our expense but it was delivery right at your pool step! This was a special service though.. but the gesture to help was much appreciated!

Hotel is always clean with fresh sheets and towels when you get back from shopping. And you can be ensured total privacy when tanning on the comfy sofa lounge always as the villas are high walled, as if you are in your own island. - we found this really suitable cuz we stay in Singapore which sells overpriced bird houses.

Convenient as the hotel is about 15 mins away from 66 beach. We didn’t try the spa though. You can browse tru the spa menu when you are there! I'm sure it will be lovable~

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurul Karimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had the painful ordeal of being bitten by bed bugs at The Seri Villas - Seminyak in Bali, Indonesia. It was a nightmarish experience to get 40 itchy bites on my right arm, 15 bites on my left arm, and several of them on my face, neck and legs.

Our efforts to alert the reception were downplayed as the staff suggested that I had an allergic reaction instead. She briefly replied that she could not do anything for us when we asked for a cream to manage the insect bites. There was no corrective action taken after we requested for the bedsheets to be changed. We had to telephone the reception an hour later to remind them to change the bedsheets.

This has truly been a disappointing experience marred by dismal service and the lack of guest room preventive maintenance at The Seri Villas - Seminyak.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aulavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminabali, Owner at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I am very sorry to hear that you had bites at our villas, however, I can assure you that we do not have bed bugs at our villas. We have never had a complaint before or after you checked in, in fact we have never had this type of complaint in the 4 years we have been operational. I spoke to my staff, and they said they did change your sheets, and they were concerned for you, as when they saw your skin, they said it looked like it could have been an allergic reaction or perhaps mosquito bites? I hope you will come back again, so you can see that staff always go out of their way to make sure the guests are comfortable, and we will make sure you get well taken care of.
Best regards, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights, a short trip though but service was good. The service staffs there were attentive and good. On the first night there, I had planned to have a surprise candle light dinner and arranged it with the staffs. They were great with the arrangements and were detailed about it. We had a great romantic setup though they were not able to arrange their cook, we had to order from the nearby restaurant. Food was cold when served but their arrangements for candlelight and romantic decor was good. Staffs were kind enough to arrange another room for us since our room water pressure in the bathroom went low.

Room Tip: Location to the beach requires a little walk through the small road which was quite dark if you were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m00ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminabali, Director of Sales at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. We are always improving, so we apologize for any mistakes. We glad to hear you enjoyed the romantic set up and we hope to see you again at The Seri Villas. Best regards, Ayu and TSV team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#64 of 146 in Seminyak
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
693 reviews
1.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#66 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nunia Boutique Villas
Nunia Boutique Villas
#82 of 417 in Seminyak
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#37 of 417 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#63 of 417 in Seminyak
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Property: The Seri Villas
Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing