We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminyak Paradiso Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$282
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$302
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
27
50
36
18
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
50
36
18
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalinese hotelhousekeeping staffwould highly recommend this hotelyour doorstepshopping and restaurantsthe location is perfectnice poolswim up barkettleaudmassagespastoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 165 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hardly perfect, but that is the charm of this place. We started with a room on the ground floor closer to the pool which was a bit smelly (mouldy sort of smell) Fortunately we were then moved to a room on the second storey near the restaurant which I came to really like. This place is a bit like Bali generally- sometimes you have to scratch the surface to find the gem beneath

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front courtyard/restaurant area
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived in Bali late at night so wanted to stay in budget accommodation for the first night and not waste a night in our villa. Seminyak Paradiso did the trick - super affordable, large room (very basic but nice and clean and with air con), standard breakfast included (go the Indonesian dishes as they do a much better job of them than the Western options). It was in a great location and I quite liked the garden setting and traditional decor, especially the beautiful ornate room doors. For the budget traveler, it seemed like a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We 've been there only for 3 days and were the best days of our lives. the attention, affection, kindness and education have not as described. My daugtyer with 3 year old was treated like a princess. the food is wonderful, the fantastic pool and very close to the beach and downtown. from arrival until the time to leave we were well treated and that is priceless to pay. thanks to all family seminyac paradiso for providing us with all this. never forget the guys and this place is perfect Bali. I hope soon to be able to enjoy it all over again. kisses Clara , Tati, Rui, Maivy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatiP20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks recently. You get what you pay for. If you want the big resort style pool and feel then this isnt the place for you. If you want a big clean room with a comfy bed and adequate bathroom then its great value.

Breakfast is average but I only ate breakfast half the time but there are enough places within 30 second walk if you want to eat something different.

Staff are all super friendly. Pool is in the shade from Ping Hotel next door in the afternoon but was clean. I would rather spend $50 less on accomodation and then use the money to go out to nice restaurants and bars.

Of course 5 star hotels are going to be much nicer, but I think this was great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiecosi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

WOW my faverate Bali Seminyak spot is on the up, the staff as usual were like my family nothing too much trouble, lead by new manager this hotel is back on the map every day new ideas food great (for westerners), things being improved, pool great, rooms large, if you want a well decorated goal cell go to the newer hotels in Seminyak, BUT if you want a real Bali experience, friendly, great pool, food, Staff, nice gardens, to relax in, handy to shops, beach, and bars then the Paradiso is for you, thank you my lovely friends there see you in March Max

Room Tip: all rooms good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews