We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Review of Villa Kecapi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Kecapi Bali
Ranked #160 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed in villa B, a two bedroomed villa for 10 days recently. The villa looked just the same as the website, rooms are large and comfortable, the bedrooms are closed off from the outside with good air conditioning. There is a well equipped kitchenette and a good sized swimming pool. This isn't fenced, so may not suit small children. Villas are cleaned daily, and towels changed, with bed linen changed every 3 days. The villa is perfectly located for all the top restaurants on Petitenget, there is a excellent money changer close by and a taxi to central Seminyak, Bintang Supermarket etc is $2. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff at villa kecapi were gorgeous and so helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was stunning. We travelled with our 7 month old and the staff loved interacting and playing with her.

It's only a few minutes walk to the main strip of petitenget. There is no room service but you could get a quick bite to eat at the Bali catering company cafe (right across the road) or the patty burger place. We often did take away and ate back at the villa for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The photos don't do this villa justice. It really is exceptional- everything the website promises and more. Spacious, elegant and clean. The staff were amazing, gentle and attentive. Location was peaceful but easy walking distance to some great local restaurants. The private pool was big enough to get some exercise and there were choices galore of where to relax - inside, upside, sun or shade. We could easily have stayed longer and hidden from the world in this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have loved our few nights at Villa Kecapi. After the peace of Nusa Lembongan the madness of the mainland in Seminyak is a little off putting, however this Vila is special. Close enough to walk to great food, but far enough away for some peace. Staff delightful and breakfasts cooked in the kitchen beautiful. A MUST is Warung Eny at the end of the lane. Beautiful and flavoursome Indonesian food in a family Warung - not easy to find in Seminyak.

Very happy here and would return again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank embru282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in December 2013 and had a great time. It was nice to have the gourmet deli just across the road. We did encounter a few problems though trying to get taxi drivers to actually locate the villa. There is no major signage or practically any sign to say Villa Kecapi. The other problem was that there is literally no sidewalk to speak of so walking along the busy road with two small children was a bit of a nightmare. The villa itself though was fantastic. Very big with an outdoor bathroom in the main bedroom. The four poster bed was great and when we had a problem with our tv, the staff came and fixed it straight away. The girls that work though at the time did have little English but were super friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place for more of a couples destination.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed at this place for my last two visits. Once with girlfriends and another time with a friend. You can never go wrong with Bali. The location is excellent and it's suitably hidden and yet close enough to walk to hot spots in the area, It'll probably my next default accommodation the next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FredaLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We found Villa Kecapi to be a quiet oasis amongst the madness that is Bali. Location is good, down a quiet laneway and just a quick taxi ride to Seminyak Square. Taxi drivers generally did not know where the villa was, so we usually used the Sarong restaurant as a reference point for our drop off and walked from there (though this could have been our pronounciation of Kecapi as 'Ke-cap-i' instead of 'Ke-chap-i', as we found out on the last day).
Service from staff was good- friendly yet unobtrusive, gardens were immaculate and the pool was a good size. The bedroom had cold AC, a good size 4 poster bed with mosquito net and a unique semi outdoor ensuite. Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about- the usual suspects on offer such as fresh fruit, cereal, american breakfast, nasi or mie goreng, coffee/tea/fresh juice which was prepared fresh each morning at your preferred time by the chef. They also provide a few free beverages each day in the mini bar (bintang, coke, fanta etc). We stayed in villa B1 and found that while it was fairly private, there are still a couple of taller buildings around that would be able to see into the pool/garden area, however i'm sure the neighbours had better things to do with their time than watch us lazing about in the gazebo! Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickles84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
1,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
817 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kecapi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kecapi Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget gg. Kecapi no 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $175 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kecapi Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kecapi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kecapi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kecapi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing