We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak
Ranked #85 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

As described by other reviewers this property is quite basic and dated. I had higher expectations of this place now that Anantara has taken over.

Pros- spacious and conveniently located, close to a lot of restaurants and spas.

Cons-Erratic shower, slow Internet connection, bath area not well designed, far from beach, overall quite basic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 257 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location. The Balianese staff were fantastic and so friendly. The food was great. The villas are ok. We were unable to enjoy the villa due to the renovations. The pool filter broke down twice and we were unable to swim due to all the dirt from the renovations. The noise each morning started at 7 ! So forget your relaxing sleep in. My husband would have to ask the labourers each night at 7 to stop work so we could enjoy a relaxing cocktail. Management was useless.
I wish we were made aware of the renovations before we arrived as it is impossible to have a relaxing enjoyable holiday with machinery noise etc.
Once it finished it should be a great place to stay

Room Tip: Two bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Popped into Anantara on spec, looking to spend a couple of days in somewhere a wee bit more comfortable and luxurious than our budget accommodation. We got a very reasonable deal and ended up spending the rest of our holiday there. Great place, very friendly and accommodating staff. Currently undergoing a bit of renovation, but wasn't a problem for us. Location is excellent, midway between Laksmana and Dyana Pura. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JammoPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I came here with my lil'l family and stayed in One Bedroom Pool Villa for 4 nights. The villa itself was excellent. My kids were very happy to stayed here and they didn't even want to leave the villa hahahaha. The staffs are very helpful. They gave us a great service with a smile!

We loved so much staying in here. This place was so quite (while we stayed here). Easy to find shops, restaurants, beauty salon and spa here. If you feel boring having meal here, you can find many cozy resto that serve breakfast also near Anantara Vacation Club (AVC), including Anomali Coffee, Superman Italian Resto, Warung Made etc.

If you want to go to the beach, AVC provides free shuttle bus to their Beach Club. You don't need to bring your towel from villa, because The Anantara Beach Club also provide towel and mineral water for you (free of charge).

We also appreciate that the General Manager of AVC want to spent her time to greet and met us on the day that we're checked out. That's one of many reasons why I love Anantara. They never left their personal touch to their guests.

Thank you very much AVC for your great service and hospitality. Keep the good work!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

As always, I start with the good bits. The staff are great, the hotel has a great location. The villas are OK. As the staff mentioned, the Anantara has just take ownership of the property and are making it their own.

And hence, some of the villas are now under renovation/construction. I wish hotels make it a point to tell you these things. If you've been to an Anantara villa before, you know to expect the best so we were a little underwhelmed. Some of the furniture and room wall look a bit dated and tired. They promise you that construction starts at 9am but I was awoken (in fairness I'm a light sleeper) by the sound of an over-zealous driver revving the engine of his pickup truck at 6:30am.

Other than that, until the Anantara brand "is fully born", this is just another villa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in AVC's one bedroom villa for 2 nights and I can't bear to leave this place after! The whole resort was nicely decorated, clean and stylish. Breakfast is yummy, staff amazingly helpful and friendly. Location was ideal and near to shops, restuarants, and it has it's own beach club which we did not have the time to visit.
The best part was the room, with a nice (slightly small) pool, very cool and huge bathroom where you can look out to the pool while soaking in the bathtub. Room was extremely cozy as well.
Will definitely stay here again if I visit Seminyak!

Do refer to some of the photos here:
http://jasmineflowerpot.blogspot.sg/#!/2012/09/bali-trip-day-1.html

Room Tip: There are currently upgrading works going on in the resort. Best to inform the staff that you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmine_ysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we went to Bali in july 2010 in our honeymoon for 2 days. I t was an amazing experience and we loved everything about the hotel and the ocean view was breath taking.
we took the suit with the ocean view and i highly recommend it for couples as a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doaa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
540 reviews
1.0 mi away
I-Villa
I-Villa
#77 of 148 in Seminyak
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Ranadi Villa, Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $445 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hide away in a boutique pool villa retreat that takes inspiration from a modern colonial plantation. A collection of 18 one, two and three bedroom private pool villas blend enchanting Balinese style and Anantara’s luxurious approach to an exotic home away from home. Each self contained villa is thoughtfully designed to offer a high degree of privacy, a sense of openness and a feeling of being at one with nature, so that you can experience the ultimate island lifestyle. Located only a 25 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali’s jet setter lifestyle awaits you in trendy Seminyak. Discover one of the island’s most sought after destinations, characterised by a charming laid back vibe, great restaurants, gourmet cafés, chic bars and designer shops. More than a favourite haunt for the rich and famous, your stylish Seminyak escape can easily be combined with exploration of the island’s rich artistic scenes, spiritual heartland, traditional rural culture, and of course endless stunning beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranadi Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ranadi Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing