We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay for family and friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak
Ranked #100 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for family and friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Booked a 2 bedroom villa that comes with beautiful rooms, great breakfast, nice pool to soak and relax. The only 1 thing I would love the hotel to improve on will the more lighting especially the room and the pool area.

We do have some encounter with a number of centipedes in the outdoor shower area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveLSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVC_Seminyak, Manager at Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear SteveLSK

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers. In particular it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed staying in one of our two bedroom villas which are ideal for families or friends travelling together.

You will be pleased to know that we will be undergoing an extensive refurbishment program shortly, and will certainly be upgrading the lighting in all villas.

We would love to have you come and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly at msmith@anantaraclub.com should I be able to assist you in any way in the future.


Kind regards

Melanie Smith
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    78
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
66
116
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

My husband and I went for a 8 day honeymoon, I like to say we both felt very sad to leave these beautiful people, we were looked after like royalty.
The rooms were very clean and bed very comfy, private pool was 1.4 meters deep and a good length ( iv stayed places where they've said swimming pool and received a little splash pond !!).
The food was very fresh and served to our villa by choice which was then set quietly, one night to our surprise they bought us a heart shaped cake with " happy honeymoon " written on it and the waiter was so happy to present it to us .
We had no trouble with there free shuttle bus which we made good use of, the staff spoke good English which made it very handy .
The street is a little walk away which has some nice restaurants just watch your step on the way there.
Overall we had the best honeymoon which was made possible with the lovely staff a these beautifully deigned villas. Thank you all so much we will defiantly be back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners2142012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Recently returned having spent 7 days at the Ranadi with my 16yr old daughter (bonding time, I guess you could say) during the school holidays. It was lovely and to be honest, we both would have been happy to have just stayed in our own little world without venturing out anywhere, but as the saying goes, when in Rome....do as the Romans do.
The staff were lovely and friendly as most Balinese people are. Accommodation was really comfortable and modern. I do have two suggestions however. Firstly, the voiles as you come through the main doors are constantly being handled, so finger and food marks were obvious - nothing a quick soak and wash couldn't fix. And secondly, the outside cane dining table in the kitchen area - my thoughts would be to either replace it with something that is easier to keep clean or have a glass top inserted on the existing table. Cane tables are reknowned for holding onto any food particles and when I wiped it down...let's just say, I was happy to eat off my knee after that.
Other than those suggestions the rest was wonderful and so relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are much of a muchness so none is better than the other. Nice and quiet if thats what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winonz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

From Mara River Safari Lodge to Ranadi Villa, what a completely different sight and experience. After all that adventure at the safari, time to chill out and do nothing in this villa. The check-in staff was friendly and warm and was very helpful when we requested him to book our horse riding slot and also make dinner reservations at Poppies (must try for those who have not been there).

The villa was not along the main road so it was rather quiet and peaceful. Ours was Villa 3, a one bedroom villa with a private pool. What I like best about this villa, the toilet! It has an open shower and WC. The pool somehow looked much bigger in the photos. I must say it was small, wide enough for just one person and you could reach the other end of the pool with just one kick.

We woke up to some noise at the back of our villa. It could be because we were a little too closed to the lane along the villa or we had noisy neighbors. Breakfast was served in the villa and the banana pancakes were so good that I had it every morning during our entire stay.

The villa is quite a distant from Seminyak Square and Ku De Ta. Fortunately we rented a bike and were mobile.

Somehow we felt that the male staff were warmer than the female staff. The lady who checked us out didn't even smile a bit. Maybe she got up on the wrong side of her bed.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Ranadi Villa and it was value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KARENANNECHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Spending the vacation in Bali during the Silent Day (Nyepi) is not an easy thing to do. During the Silent Day (Nyepi) we are not allowed to have any activities outside. We have to stay inside the house. Even to turn on the light is not allowed. So, we need to find a comfortable hotel or villa to stay. Ranadi Villa is the best choice to spend your holiday at Nyepi. With 2 cozy bedrooms, private pool and kitchen our "Nyepi 'holiday in Bali will be fun.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Location:
The Ranadi Villa was beautiful. Its location was perfect. It was both secluded and close to shopping and food destinations. It was no more than a 10 minute walk to all the main shopping strips in seminyak and about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

Room:
The rooms were stunning. The outside lounge was comfortable and the bedrooms were roomy. The beds were very comfortable and each room had its own air conditioner and fan. The pool was a decent sized lap pool with water that was a little cold at times, however when the sun was shining the pool warmed up quickly.

Schuttle:
The schuttle service offered at the hotel was really useful. You needed to book about half an hour in advance to get to central seminyak and legian. When the schuttle was available the hotel was able to book taxis which didnt cost more than 3 australian dollars to get into town.

Food:
Breakfast was free every morning. The food was lovely and tasty but needed to offer a little more variety in terms of breakfast choices. The other menu items were great. You must try the mushroom soup!!!!!

Cleanliness:
The rooms were very clean. Room service came daily and changed all towels washed down basins and toilets and kitchen. The beds were made daily and turned down at night. Due to the amount of mosquitos and bugs, the staff were very prepared in providing mosquito coils for the outside areas and spraying the rooms each night. The also supplied mosquito lights for every room. Not once did i get bitten. The pool was also cleaned daily and all leaves outside were swept up and thrown away.

Staff:
The staff were lovely. They all seemed to speak basic english and were very warm and friendly.

Spa:
The spa offered great treatments at reasonable prices. No massage was more than about 30 US dollars and the standard of service was fantastic.

Miscelaneous:
Each bedroom was supplied with a tv and dvd player. The outside lounge had a tv but no dvd player which would have been good when we all wanted to watch a movie together. All tv's had a really good choice of international and english channels. Hair dryers were not very strong in the bedrooms. The internet connection was weak in some areas which was a little annoying at times.



Overall our experience at the Ranadi villa was fantastic. I would definitely recommend future friends and family to come here.

Room Tip: Villas 1,2,3,4 are close to the hotel entrance. Others are a little bit of a walk (2 min) but a golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SophiaPapailiadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We booked through groupon for our honeymoon to stay here. 3 weeks prior to our stay the hotel decided to release our rooms. So now I have flights and no where to stay and have to stress about a refund as well as plan a wedding... Very poor form obviously could get other people to stay there so no longer needed the bookings from groupon not happy....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karlz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#75 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#63 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#108 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
6.5 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 137 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Tirta Seminyak Hotel & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Property: Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Ranadi Villa, Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hide away in a boutique pool villa retreat that takes inspiration from a modern colonial plantation. A collection of 18 one, two and three bedroom private pool villas blend enchanting Balinese style and Anantara’s luxurious approach to an exotic home away from home. Each self contained villa is thoughtfully designed to offer a high degree of privacy, a sense of openness and a feeling of being at one with nature, so that you can experience the ultimate island lifestyle. Located only a 25 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali’s jet setter lifestyle awaits you in trendy Seminyak. Discover one of the island’s most sought after destinations, characterised by a charming laid back vibe, great restaurants, gourmet cafés, chic bars and designer shops. More than a favourite haunt for the rich and famous, your stylish Seminyak escape can easily be combined with exploration of the island’s rich artistic scenes, spiritual heartland, traditional rural culture, and of course endless stunning beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ranadi Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ranadi Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing