We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak
Ranked #88 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

From Mara River Safari Lodge to Ranadi Villa, what a completely different sight and experience. After all that adventure at the safari, time to chill out and do nothing in this villa. The check-in staff was friendly and warm and was very helpful when we requested him to book our horse riding slot and also make dinner reservations at Poppies (must try for those who have not been there).

The villa was not along the main road so it was rather quiet and peaceful. Ours was Villa 3, a one bedroom villa with a private pool. What I like best about this villa, the toilet! It has an open shower and WC. The pool somehow looked much bigger in the photos. I must say it was small, wide enough for just one person and you could reach the other end of the pool with just one kick.

We woke up to some noise at the back of our villa. It could be because we were a little too closed to the lane along the villa or we had noisy neighbors. Breakfast was served in the villa and the banana pancakes were so good that I had it every morning during our entire stay.

The villa is quite a distant from Seminyak Square and Ku De Ta. Fortunately we rented a bike and were mobile.

Somehow we felt that the male staff were warmer than the female staff. The lady who checked us out didn't even smile a bit. Maybe she got up on the wrong side of her bed.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Ranadi Villa and it was value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARENANNECHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    81
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
69
123
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Spending the vacation in Bali during the Silent Day (Nyepi) is not an easy thing to do. During the Silent Day (Nyepi) we are not allowed to have any activities outside. We have to stay inside the house. Even to turn on the light is not allowed. So, we need to find a comfortable hotel or villa to stay. Ranadi Villa is the best choice to spend your holiday at Nyepi. With 2 cozy bedrooms, private pool and kitchen our "Nyepi 'holiday in Bali will be fun.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Location:
The Ranadi Villa was beautiful. Its location was perfect. It was both secluded and close to shopping and food destinations. It was no more than a 10 minute walk to all the main shopping strips in seminyak and about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

Room:
The rooms were stunning. The outside lounge was comfortable and the bedrooms were roomy. The beds were very comfortable and each room had its own air conditioner and fan. The pool was a decent sized lap pool with water that was a little cold at times, however when the sun was shining the pool warmed up quickly.

Schuttle:
The schuttle service offered at the hotel was really useful. You needed to book about half an hour in advance to get to central seminyak and legian. When the schuttle was available the hotel was able to book taxis which didnt cost more than 3 australian dollars to get into town.

Food:
Breakfast was free every morning. The food was lovely and tasty but needed to offer a little more variety in terms of breakfast choices. The other menu items were great. You must try the mushroom soup!!!!!

Cleanliness:
The rooms were very clean. Room service came daily and changed all towels washed down basins and toilets and kitchen. The beds were made daily and turned down at night. Due to the amount of mosquitos and bugs, the staff were very prepared in providing mosquito coils for the outside areas and spraying the rooms each night. The also supplied mosquito lights for every room. Not once did i get bitten. The pool was also cleaned daily and all leaves outside were swept up and thrown away.

Staff:
The staff were lovely. They all seemed to speak basic english and were very warm and friendly.

Spa:
The spa offered great treatments at reasonable prices. No massage was more than about 30 US dollars and the standard of service was fantastic.

Miscelaneous:
Each bedroom was supplied with a tv and dvd player. The outside lounge had a tv but no dvd player which would have been good when we all wanted to watch a movie together. All tv's had a really good choice of international and english channels. Hair dryers were not very strong in the bedrooms. The internet connection was weak in some areas which was a little annoying at times.



Overall our experience at the Ranadi villa was fantastic. I would definitely recommend future friends and family to come here.

Room Tip: Villas 1,2,3,4 are close to the hotel entrance. Others are a little bit of a walk (2 min) but a golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SophiaPapailiadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We booked through groupon for our honeymoon to stay here. 3 weeks prior to our stay the hotel decided to release our rooms. So now I have flights and no where to stay and have to stress about a refund as well as plan a wedding... Very poor form obviously could get other people to stay there so no longer needed the bookings from groupon not happy....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karlz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Went there for my birthday getaway with husband from 24-27 Oct 2011..It was definitely an awesome experience for us..as this was the first ever luxury villa that we stayed at...no regrets..were given a 2 bedroom villa for our stay as all 1 bedroom villas were full..Tooooo huge for us...but it was fine..as we spent little time in the villa..Presented with a surprise birthday cake on the departure day during breakfast...i was superr touched!!..as I did not tell dem that it was my birthday (on departure day)..interior are as how the photos are captured..bathroom was amazing..we superr love the huge bathtub and had an opportunity to watch a mini sunset right from our bathtub...however one thing that can be improved will be the lighting..we felt that it was a bit too dark for us to swim at nite in the private pool..other than dat..it was absolutely an awesome trip...thank u Ranadi!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EedaSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed in the 1 bedroom pool villa, it was everything you needed it to be. The staff were so incredibly helpful & nice. We hired the bikes on several mornings & went for a ride around seminyak & down to Legian. We have been there many times - It does help if you have been there a number of times so you know where you are before you go getting lost on a bike. Its in a bit of a weird location and its hard to spot if you dont know what you are looking for. You cant really walk to/from anywhere except the little spa & the circle k store, they do have a free shuttle bus if you ask, and a taxi can be called. They recommended some great new places to eat up near Kerobokan & its close by cab/bike to Double 6 Beach. Overall well worth it. My family stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, it was huge!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We went there on our honeymoon as a last minute chg as this was the only available place, and thank heavens for that. Located in happening Seminyak, this place gives u all the privacy in an open surrounding! Open living room, pool, semi open tub, even open bathroom! With all the privacy needed ofcourse. A definite recommendation for new couples.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurLak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
1.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Property: Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Ranadi Villa, Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hide away in a boutique pool villa retreat that takes inspiration from a modern colonial plantation. A collection of 18 one, two and three bedroom private pool villas blend enchanting Balinese style and Anantara’s luxurious approach to an exotic home away from home. Each self contained villa is thoughtfully designed to offer a high degree of privacy, a sense of openness and a feeling of being at one with nature, so that you can experience the ultimate island lifestyle. Located only a 25 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali’s jet setter lifestyle awaits you in trendy Seminyak. Discover one of the island’s most sought after destinations, characterised by a charming laid back vibe, great restaurants, gourmet cafés, chic bars and designer shops. More than a favourite haunt for the rich and famous, your stylish Seminyak escape can easily be combined with exploration of the island’s rich artistic scenes, spiritual heartland, traditional rural culture, and of course endless stunning beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranadi Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ranadi Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing