We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brillaint place to eat.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sal

La Sal
Ranked #119 of 479 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brillaint place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We loved it here so much we went 2 nights in a row.Great quality tapas at reasonable prices.We traditionally dont have spanish restaurats where we love so its a real treat to come here.Service is always good the cocktails spot on and presentation of food great.We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    91
    38
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Heart of an ever burgeoning town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

A light, clean, smart & airy space, garden patio with a welcoming twist. Well worth a side step (of one street) from the main seminyak drag. Flavoursome well executed Spanish staples, innovative specials for the tried & tested. Local feeling, unpretentious, great music & crowd. You dont feel claustrophobic from a million other restaurants on the doorstep. Love this place, dined many times & will definitely return.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tequila2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had dinner at La Sal on Jl. Drupardi Seminyak earlier this month and what a great experience it proved to be! The menu was exceptional, being a mix of Spanish and Argentinean dishes. The tapas were delicious with the standout being scallops.

The mains were terrific, we had a mixture including 2 serves of suckling pig .... the best pork I have ever tasted.

Drinks service was a bit slow but they can be forgiven because of the quality of the food.

Don't miss out on this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spanish restaurant in Seminyak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Really enjoyed my experience at La Sal. It was out of the way and very well presented with fairy lights in the surrounding trees. It was quiet. I was on my own, given an excellent table. The service was fast and pleasant. My food was delicious - I mostly chose specials. The wine list is okay. Price is okay. I would recommend a visit as this place deserves to be busier.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have been eating at this lovely restaurant for around 7 years whenever I visit Bali and it never disappoints. I noticed some other reviews say the service is slow! Not true,maybe they ordered something that took a while to cook? The staff are lovely an most have been there as long as I've been eating there and they have an excellent knowledge of the ever changing menu. This time I had the suckling pig which was one of the best things I've ever had...anywhere. Would not go to Bali with out a visit to La Sal

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sal also viewed

 

Been to La Sal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing