We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annora Villas Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Annora Villas Seminyak
Ranked #84 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

I loved my Bali holiday, and Annora Villas played a great part in the reason why. Although the staff do not have great english skills, they are extremely friendly and helpful.
I was very impressed with the villas themselves as well. Always clean and tidy, beautful pool and lounge area. Never busy as there is not that many villas which i really liked. it s more of a 'couple' place to go, very peaceful and relaxing. dont think its very suitable for young children or 'party' people. I will stay there on my next trip without doubt!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littleleolion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    68
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
99
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

This 'Villa' was a tremendous dissappointment for the money. We spent $800/night and it wasn't worth half of that.
1. We experienced a black out one night and discovered that their was no generator set up for the Villa. This despite the fact that the staff informed us that blackouts in the area are frequent. For $800 / night the facility should have a generator for each villa ready to go. That meant we had no stereo that night, no tv, no light to read by, nothing.
2. The location is awful, it's in the middle of nowhere scenic wise, although there are lots of hip boutiques nearby.
3. There is nothing scenic about the facility. High walls surrounding a very pedestrian facility mean that you couldn't even see the moon at night and were looking at nothing but the walls of the grounds.
4. We did not bring computers and there is not a computer available on site. Every single place we stayed on a mutli country trip had computers on site to use. The management's cynical response to our request to give a computer was that we were welcome to use theirs in their office for free. Their office is 40 minutes away. They should have had one brought over promptly.
5. The staff though friendly were clueless. On the night of the black out it didn't occur to them to put candles out until we got their and discovered the situation. Requests for specific meals were filled but not accompanied by basic side dishes because we didn't ask for them. So Beef Rangdang one night came with no rice. Requests for lots of fruit were filled with a bunch of bananas. There was no sense that they were anticipating your needs without being given specific instructions.
6. No dvd player.
7. Antique television and surround sound that didn't work.
8. No jacuzzi
9. No view as mentioned. For this money you can rent a palace on the beach and get your own staff and still spend less money.
10. Mediocre cooking. Overcooked food or not thoroughly prepared (see rice above)
11. No conditioner. Requests for things like this were met with affirmatives and then never fulfilled. So we asked our butler for conditioner, sunscreen, candles, and more and never got them.
12. The whole place looks like a corporate housing project with absolutely zero personality and little to reccomend it for the money they charge.
As I mentioned for the fees involved get yourself something spectacular on the beach or in Ubud and don't spend U.S. type money in a place like Bali for something like this.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cosimanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Me and my wife stayed in a One Bedroom Pool Villa for two nights.
The villa is located just 5 mins away from the Seminyak Beach. Perfect location for people who would spend most of their time on the beach. There are quite a few Pubs and Restaurants in the vicinity. A taxi ride to the upscale Seminyak Square is approx 10 mins, to the Kuta/Legian street is 15-20 mins and to the famous Double Six Street is 5-10 mins. Although the Hotel claims to have shuttle service to the city, they may have an excuse to avoid it. The main pool is very small so are the private pools inside the villa. There is a recreational area next to the main pool with cozy cushions layed on the floor to enjoy Carrom and Chess games in a quiet setting. It was nice to get complementary Pickup from Kuta on the first day when we checked in. The furnishing and the interiors were top class and seem to have been recently renovated. The King size bed was very comfortable. There was a Flat screen 40" television with DVD Player. The open concept Bathroom was good. The Bath tub was decorated with Rose Petals when we checked in, which was lovely. The staff was quick to respond to any call for help but at the same time discreet to allow complete privacy.
However, it was not flawless. Let me list them starting with the most Annoying ones.
1- Inadequate hot water supply in the bathroom. Could fill only 1/3rd of the Bath tub in one go and required another 30 mins wait before the next flow of supply could start. But by then previous stock would go cold.
2 - There seemed to be houses belonging to the locals on the other side of the Boundary walls of our Villa. Their Domestic Hen's clucking all night long denied me a sound sleep.
3 - Breakfast was substandard. Since they have a set menu for breakfast (One Omlette with some Bacon, 1 Muffin, 2 pieces Bread, 1 Crossaint , 1 Glass Juice, Small Plate of Fruits), you may run out of options if the Fruits taste bad which happened in my case. The other Choice is Fried Rice/Noodle Breakfast. We did not try those. So cannot comment.
4 - The private pool was too small.
5 - The Villas are not standalone. there are other Rooms (Perhaps Deluxe rooms) that are docked on top of every villa. Not much of a hassle, but still there is always a feeling of not so Private.
6 - The Living room (Open concept) should atleast have a Fan.

I would definitely give this a pass in my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsky1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

stay in seminyak for a more relaxing atmosphere as compared to kuta.

the hotel is walking distance from the beach... less than 5 minutes. internet cafes are also nearby (also less than 5 minutes by foot to the other direction). you can take a cab from the area of the hotel to oberoi st (which has many good restaurants) for around INR20,000 to INR 25,000.

we stayed in one of the hotel's deluxe suite. the room was spacious... very spacious actually. it had a living area, a bedroom and a bathroom. all three areas were spacious. their pool is also good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Hotel is located a few mins walk from main area of seminyak with all bars/restaurants/shops. Also 5 min walk to the beach. Room was large with seperate bedroom and living room area, with nice bathroom. Room had tv with satellite also and good view of pool area. Breakfast was nice if not limited. Lots of good restaurants close by, must go to ku de ta.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam2562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

This was a girls' trip away and we have been to bali more than 5 times together so we are very familiar with standard of hotels in Bali. The pool in this place was so small, it felt like a bath tub. Because of the structure of the villa, the pool got no sun at all. Thankfully the main pool was just outside the villa and we swam there instead.

The bathroom had these concrete tiles with texture. One of them was not done properly and it was spiky to the touch. So spikey that you could not stand on . So we had to place a towel over it and tried to avoid it. Mind you, the tile was 20 by 20 inches so avoiding it was a chore.

The cleaning staff was not very attentive, we had to call up to remind them about toilet paper and tissue.

There were 3 of us sharing the villa and so we had an extra bed. This was the best bit of the villa, the main bed was massive and very very comfortable so we could if we wanted to, to all sleep in the same bed.

Breakfast was disappointing. The eggs and coffee turned up cold and tasteless. We went out for breakfast after that.

The food from the restaurant was also not very interesting.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalaysiaHaliboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

One of the best hotels I have stayed ever! We had our own villas with a private pool it's amazing. The good thing about Annora is that it's not a huge hotel - I think it has about 5 to 6 villas and less than 10 deluxe rooms - therefore it's a great place to be if you prefer a little bit of privacy. It's in an awesome location: 5 mins to the beach, there is a store nearby so you can get water and snacks, and a small but cozy Indonesia restaurant just around the corner.

The villas is huge and clean, the bed is super comfortable, and the bathroom is nice but the water pressure of the shower is not that powerful. The bath tub is awesome - it's big enough for 2 people.

The service was superb. They prepared breakfast for us at 5 in the morning because we had a flight to catch at 7 am! We were very grateful that we picked this hotel to end our journey in Bali. Will definitely recommend friends to stay in this sweet hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PolHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#89 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#106 of 410 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#65 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.8 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#72 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annora Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annora Villas Seminyak

Property: Annora Villas Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu 999X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Annora Villas Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Annora Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annora Bali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing