We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Annora Villas Seminyak
Ranked #50 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old and shabby”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in two different villas and were very disappointed. Every thing is very old, dirty and shabby. For 150 USD it is totally overpriced. It is our 8th trip to Bali and this was the worst hotel we ever stayed. (in terms of value for money) There are villas for 80 USD that are much nicer. We changed the villa but we still felt very uncomfortable. Dirty walls, old towels, dirty sheets. Old toillet and shower. Very little sun. Management told us that they will tear down the resort in 2015. This explains why they don't invest anymore. Every thing is very old, dirty and shabby. For 150€ it is totally overpriced. It is our 8th trip to Bali and this was the worst hotel we ever stayed. (in terms of value for money) There are villas for 80€ that are much nicer. We changed the villa but we still felt very uncomfortable. Dirty walls, old towels, dirty sheets. Old toillet and shower. Very little sun. A huge disappointment!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martingroschke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    69
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
104
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Run down and old!! Stains on the bed sheets! Smells very old (especially the cushions of the Sun lounger)
you don't feel comfortable at all!! Rather Look for a newer Hotel!
Wifi disconnects all the time and you have to log in over and over! Value for Money ratio is very Bad!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kergro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast,Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Again , The service and staff at Annora are truely excellent. The location is central to shopping and the beach is just a short walk 200 meters. The street is a quiet haven . The breakfasts are very good and the deluxe suites are spacious.The little treats delivered to the room each night are a lovely touch and the room / bed is refreshed each evening. Great care is taken re mosquitoes. . the pool is a delight, always spotless (and lit well into the evening for that late swim.) as are the external surrounds..Our home away from home in Bali.

Room Tip: The deluxe suites overlooking the pool are ideal for mature couples. The pool villas excellant for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I only stayed for one night in Annora Bali Villas, got it off cheap promotion through http://www.agoda.com/ @ $190 AUD.

We were given a cold towel refreshment upon checking in, staff were very friendly.

The villa itself is quite big, it has a seperate lounge room, kitchen, dining area and a private swimming pool (3x8m approx, 1.3m deep). Everything is pretty much outdoor except the bedroom itself, the bathroom is outdoor next to the pool.

The bedroom is nice and comfortable with king size bed.

What I think can be improved to make my stay better would be:
- Outdoor area is not very clean.
- The pool may look clean at the beginning but as you start swimming you can see lots of black debris in the water, pool is not heated.
- The shower is not very pleasant, the water comes out very light.
- If you like to stay outdoor to chill, there may be lot of mosquito at night.

Each guess gets a 15 minutes complimentary massage at their in house spa, the massage was amazing. When I was there they had a 30% promotion, which makes an hour massage cost approx. 140,000 Rupiah / $14 AUD.

I didn't really get a chance to use the other facility around the villa (Swimming pool etc) and we didn't eat the breakfast as well as we wanted to eat some other local food (The breakfast is not a buffet style).

Personally I wouldn't come back, I much rather spend $50 extra and stayed at other villa/hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

No doubt the staffs was very friendly... They gave me a ride to a store at late night as soon as i arrived late to the villa...when I forgot something. Breakfast good... But wifi connection for the price if the room so poor... The swimming pool dirty... The villa looks old... And dust everywhere... Just not i was expected for the price of the room... I got better for 250 dollar a night... Anyway, the service are good...
Bed ok but the pillow was hard like a stone... Towel dirty... Bed sheet stained every day... Just dirty! I have to covered it with my sarong every night...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balimour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights after reading all the rave reviews on TA. The hotel lived up to all the positive reviews and then some! The Deluxe room was huge, clean and extremely comfortable.
King size bed, huge marble tun with great rain head shower.
Turn down service every night with complimentary dessert was a wonderful touch.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Wayan who remembered my name every time after only one brief meeting.
The beach was a short walk down a nice wide path, which was partially lit at nite. A small flashlight would be helpful after dark though.
Great to watch the sunset at the bar right beside La Planca, not as busy and the warm nuts are a treat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joadaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The room was clean, bathroom was very elegant with tub facing the in house garden (wish the bathroom in my house is like that!) and the pool inside the villa is big enough for both of us. The place is quite and near the beach. Unfortunately during our stay, they were doing renovation at the cafe so we can't really enjoy the whole place except for our villa. Breakfast was perfect and served in our villa... Perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#90 of 417 in Seminyak
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#43 of 417 in Seminyak
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 417 in Seminyak
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 417 in Seminyak
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#69 of 417 in Seminyak
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#52 of 417 in Seminyak
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annora Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annora Villas Seminyak

Property: Annora Villas Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu 999X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Annora Villas Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annora Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annora Bali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing