We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner for two, complete with beach sunset”

Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak
Ranked #24 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $99 - $999
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for lunch, afternoon tea and romantic sunset cocktails & dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island of paradise. We include also some of the best sourced meats available from Australia and USA. Cheeses and Foie Gras from France, good local organic vegetables. We have a great Indonesian food section and our newly added Sharing Plate section.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner for two, complete with beach sunset”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

As other reviewers have written, this is a beautiful al fresco spot right on the beach at Seminyak. It was lovely to watch the sunset over a cocktail before sitting down to a magic Indonesian meal. The staff are excellent - attentive and friendly. Definitively a top spot for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ecky_thump69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,832
    743
    234
    81
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The most Beautiful setting for dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We visited the Samaya having read raving reviews about it, and we were not disappointed. The stunning sunset, and impeccable service. Nita, made the effort to ask all of our names, and was highly attentive, she always had a lovely smile on her face. The food was also exceptional, and my daughters loved the soba with miso cod, a first for them. We did have to send the oysters back, as we didn't find it fresh, however they took it off the bill. All the rest of the main courses were generous in size, and tastes beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical evening”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This has to be one of the best dining experiences in Bali. The beachfront location is second to none. We chose this place to celebrate my friends surprise birthday and it didn't disappoint in fact it surpassed our expectations. Watching the sunset whilst sitting on the lounge with cocktails in hand was a great start and then being escorted to a table that the wonderful staff had decorated with the most beautiful flowers all around the outskirts of the table was a huge surprise. The extensive menu made it very hard to choose from, we ordered duck, beef and pork and great wine. We then ordered coffee and the staff presented a cake and proceeded to sing happy birthday with the whole night costing us around $250AUD. We found the staff at The breeze to be very professional happy and efficient and so pleased we chose to celebrate here. I would recommend this restaurant to any one wanting a memorable dining experience and I will definitely be returning here.
Thank you we all had a fantastic night !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boblinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset at breezes”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great Menu, Great food, outstanding location to dine and watch the sunset also had breakfast there as part of accommodation package could not be faulted

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Waldo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Burger lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

nicely located on the beach front of Seminyak. The food was just ok, nothing special, typical hotel food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CPWuisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing