We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas Dinner at Breeze!”

Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak
Ranked #21 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $99 - $999
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for lunch, afternoon tea and romantic sunset cocktails & dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island of paradise. We include also some of the best sourced meats available from Australia and USA. Cheeses and Foie Gras from France, good local organic vegetables. We have a great Indonesian food section and our newly added Sharing Plate section.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Xmas Dinner at Breeze!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

As we were staying at the Samaya over Xmas where better to eat than their own restaurant.

Beautiful food,we chose from the festive menu,excellent service,and a view to die for!!

This restaurant's attention to detail is second to none and food was sublime.

Don't procrastinate if your looking for a perfect place to eat on the beach in Seminyak then Breeze is the place to go!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gadabout2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,750
    717
    221
    79
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant based in the Samaya hotel. The location is stunning and the service was some of the best I have encountered. Unfortunately I had to leave in a bit of a hurry due to a dose of Bali Belly (contracted on a trip to the countryside the day before) but received a detailed Email from the boss the following day asking how I was..now that's service. Prices were very acceptable so take a tip and try here for the views food and service rather than the other nearby beach restaurant which let us down (see my other reviews)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place for a romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We visited the Breeze for dinner in June this year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were a little disappointed that it was raining but we were sat inside and welcomed with warm and responsive service. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive to our requests and spoke good English. Food was ammazinngg and we were surprised to get a dessert at the end congratulating us for our anniversary. When we left, we received an email from the manager thanking us for the visit which shows the extend they go with customer service.

We loved this place so much we decided to return for dinner again a couple of days later. This time, we were sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful view with drinks on the couch prior to starting dinner.

Loved every single part of the experience and thoughtful customer service, starting from the time we walked into the Samaya to the point we left. Prices are a little bit steep for Bali but reasonable given the setting and similar to what we pay for a classy restaurant in Australia. FYI there is also mosquito repellent provided. We also saw that they have a romantic, secluded area for couples who are celebrating an extra special occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO_P2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

After all the great reviews I was a little taken back by the mediocrity of the food and the setting. Maybe I'm picky but I want my fresh fish FRESH, not smoked. I also don't enjoy sitting on a beach and looking at piles of garbage washing back into the sea. We ordered the sea food tower and everything on it was smoked except the oysters and shrimp. I would say the oysters and shrimp were good except for all the pursuing stomach issues. The one redeeming quality was the cocktails were very good. We had their signature Breeze cocktail that was very tasty. I'm sure in the evening the sounds of the sea and a cool Breeze would make this a nice place to stop for a drink. I don't recommend getting the oysters.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tank6841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing restaurant with nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We visited there for a dinner in late Dec. As it was a rainy season, we were not able to see the sunset clearly.. however, the food and service were great. The waiter was very responsive and sensitive to our request and gesture. Hope to re-visit again during the dry season!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing