We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat that sunset!”

Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak
Ranked #17 of 509 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $99 - $999
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for lunch, afternoon tea and romantic sunset cocktails & dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island of paradise. We include also some of the best sourced meats available from Australia and USA. Cheeses and Foie Gras from France, good local organic vegetables. We have a great Indonesian food section and our newly added Sharing Plate section.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Can't beat that sunset!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My partner & I dined here & were very impressed with the view. Sunset on the beach in Bali...what's not to love? The staff were wonderful but the food was something of a mixed bag. Entrees: the Chorizo with Potato Salad was delicious & the Tuna Tartare was pretty good (with the exception of the overcooked quail's egg). However, the mains were not up to the standard we were expecting for the price. Both the Lamb Shanks & the Salmon were nice enough but certainly nothing special. This restaurant is very expensive by Bali standards so I was expecting the food to be incredible. I would recommend going here once just to experience that beautiful sunset in such a wonderful setting, but the food isn't good enough to warrant a return visit, I'm afraid.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,788
    723
    223
    79
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Dining Experience in Bali”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined here recently to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. I chose this restaurant after reading the Trip Advisor reviews, and was not disappointed! The location is superb - the tables are sited perfectly to take full advantage of the sunset - and the service was impeccable. We enjoyed each of the dishes (all beautifully presented) and were impressed with the extensive wine list. This restaurant is comparable to high-end restaurants in Australia, and is well-worth the money. We hope to return on our next visit to Bali!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cab-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can't miss the breeze.....”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The food was fantastic. The service was not great but acceptable. The view was out-of-this-world though. And I really think that "Breeze" is the ideal name for this restaurant. Dining by the beach can be such a great experience!

Everything was great except for the mosquitoes, which can be annoying, but to the restaurant's credit, a bottle of natural mosquito repellent spray is provided at each table.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sekloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A romantic dining experience in Seminyak”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had heard many positive reviews of this restaurant both on TA and other sites. My wife and I were unable to secure a booking at another restaurant and were fortunate enough to get a table on a Friday night at the Breeze. On walking through the hotel to the restaurant, we were gobsmacked at the beauty and ambience of the location of the restaurant and knew we were in for a special night. We decided to arrive a little earlier to have cocktails at the bar, however, the hostess advised our table was ready where we could enjoy the cocktail before dinner.


My initial thoughts were that with such a late booking we wouldn't get a prime position, these thoughts were dispelled when we were escorted to one of the prime tables beachfront. Wow! a great view. The service was very warm, friendly and genuine.

The cocktail list had the classics but also some interesting variations, such as Lychee Mojito and Espresso Martini.

The menu was imaginative and sounded delicious to the point where we couldn't make up our minds so we went for the Degustation menu. Being able to choose the amount of courses and to be able to individually select our own dishes, doubled the pleasure of the dining experience by allowing us to taste each other's choices.

The service was excellent. The flow of the dinner was matched to us rather than the kitchen, thus allowing us to savour the course we had finished before consuming the next.

I would highly recommend this restaurant for those wanting a special dining experience in Bali

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlm_113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Samaya Seminyak - Bali | Jl. Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach 80361”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

breezes had been recommended by our daughter and we had a lovely evening, with a table on the grass area right beside the beach and the perfect temperature and clever lighting made for a wonderful setting. The food was good, a choice of 'european' style dishes with a range of fish and meat, and also a very good Asian dish selection, and the service is friendly and reasonably attentive with a generally successful attempt to use our (christian) names which is novel. The prices are towards top of range (similar to La Lucciola) but the location and uncrowded atmosphere in front of the extensive hotel lawns and attractive pool areas is fantastic. Did not stay at the resort but certainly would be worth considering. We will have a econd visit to the restaurant during this visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing