We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREEZE at The Samaya

BREEZE at The Samaya
Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak Beach | The Samaya Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 623 61731149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 413 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Asian, Indonesian, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for lunch, afternoon tea and romantic sunset cocktails & dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island of paradise. We include also some of the best sourced meats available from Australia and USA. Cheeses and Foie Gras from France, good local organic vegetables. We have a great Indonesian food section and our newly added Sharing Plate section.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really comfortable and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you want see the sunset, i reccomended to seen from here, that situation really make me comfortable with any surplus. Staff is very kind, not discrimination between local and foreign guest, also food so very delicious, And than thats place so deluxe. The Breeze is reasonable be the number ONE in Seminyak Restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ode_arisurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing setting, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful beautiful restaurant. The food is to die for, wonderful cocktails, the most beautiful setting at the beach and wonderfully attentive staff. We have eaten in some amazing restaurants over the world but i cannot recommend Breeze enough!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debs280684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachside restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great food , super service! There was nothing on the menu we could fault. A little expensive but for a special dinner nothing better than watching the waves roll in.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trishtabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Pumpkin soup was breathtakingly perfect. Go for that alone. Had squid ink risotto with seafood for dinner, very very good. Views were stunning, service was sublime although if I had to nit pick maybe a bit too attentive? Sometime you just want to be left alone to enjoy your meal. Had a lychee martini which was delicious. Expensive for Bali standards but very nice for a nice dinner out. Also the hotel Semaya looks gorgeous, even the toilets were them nicest of seen in Bali...wonder how much the villa are ;-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Essjay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

World class food and impeccable service. Romantic setting, great views and ambience without the fuss of being a fine dining restaurant. The dishes were beautifully presented and of generous quantity, particularly for main courses. For starters, we had the Tuna tartare and mixed salad, followed by beef tenderloin steak with edamame, caramelised onions, spinach, mash potatoes with parsley (out of the box menu) and braised wagyu beef with mash potatoes, cauliflower purée, prawns in butter and Madeira sauce. The cocktails (alcoholic and non alcoholic) were perhaps the only item worth improving. We didn't get the chance to sample the wines properly but the wine list looked quite comprehensive. This was definitely the best gastronomic experience we had in Bali during our 3 week holiday (Sanur, Ubud, Seminyak) coupled with a great location and attentive and friendly service. We will definitely return to the Breeze.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KM_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREEZE at The Samaya also viewed

 

Been to BREEZE at The Samaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#