We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in a fantastic area”

Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak
Ranked #28 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $99 - $999
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for lunch, afternoon tea and romantic sunset cocktails & dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island of paradise. We include also some of the best sourced meats available from Australia and USA. Cheeses and Foie Gras from France, good local organic vegetables. We have a great Indonesian food section and our newly added Sharing Plate section.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a fantastic area”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went here for lunch one day, loved the surroundings, very beautiful on the beach with a lovely breeze. The food and service was excellent, well defiantly visit again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twentytwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,857
    748
    239
    82
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wow what an amazing place Breeze is! Staff were amazing food was fabulous and the view and atmosphere the best Bali has to offer! We went for dinner on Friday night and it was so good we returned for dinner again on Sunday night. I can comfortably say my meal was the best meal I have ever had....definitely worth a visit or 2! Congratulations Breeze outstanding service and food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missymooPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good but not great .”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were blown away last year when we visited Breeze . Not this year though. Service was still outstanding however food quality was not . Had a pizza for entree , little bit sloppy and a bit overdone with tomato . The hand cut fries whilst presented well were not crisp at all.
Nasi was tasty and looked great .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 54Bulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, south borneo - indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic dinner experience”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

from fresh oyster as starter, western & balines cuisine at main course, delicious desert. You really want to go every night when you stay at samaya seminyak. No need to try another restaurant at seminyak (we tried sarong, cheaper than breeze but bellow our expectation)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jcartio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The attention to detail, the surrounds, the food all make for a wonderful experience. When we found the breeze a little cool, sarongs were offered to put over our shoulders. While all the food has been of a great standard each time we eat here, I recommend the Indonesian tasting plate if you like spicy food. With the outdoor settings, candles and attentive waiting staff, the experience is relaxing in the extreme!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing