We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want from a villa holiday”
Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Space at Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We recently spent 9 nights at Space and everything you have read about Space before reading this review is true. Our villa and garden was immaculate and exactly how it looks on their website. The lap pool was perfect for our 2 children (12 and 10) as so many villas on Bali seem to have plunge pools. We were a 10 minute walk from 'Eat Street'/Jalan Laksmana where most of the great restaurants in Seminyak are located. Most evenings we took a taxi to the restaurant which cost no more than US$1 and we tended to walk back to the villa, stopping off at the various boutiques along the way. Many of the shops stay open until 9 or 10 pm. We had a couple of massages and reflexology in the villa which were good value and excellent. One day we arranged for a car and driver to take us to Ubud to go white water rafting. Bali is a busy place and it was so nice to be able to come back to such peace and quiet (not to mention luxury) after a day sightseeing. The staff at the villa were so friendly and made sure that we were well looked after at all times. We don't have a bad word to say about Space and would definitely stay there again. 'Terima Kasih' to everyone at Space for ensuring we had a great holiday!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 481 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2010

Beautifull VILLA with private POOL and big beautifull Garden .
The service is perfect , the bedrooms are really nice and comfortable , beautiful bathrooms ...
We will comeback

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telemacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Whether you're travelling with friends, on a romantic holiday or wanting somewhere suitable for the kids without having to deal with the hustle and bustle of Bali this is the place for you.
Space Villas are nestled in a lush green area about 10 minutes walk from the main street of Seminyak. It is exceptionally quiet, no traffic noise and no tourists or locals wandering through the complex, all you can hear is the birds chirping to wish you good day! It also security guarded 24 x 7 so there is no concern about your safety what so ever.

Each individual 2 storey villa (6 in total) includes two Queen size bedrooms with on-suite, large open plan living area with dinning room and lounge, chillout area with a day bed on the second floor, and state of the art kitchen facilities. The villas themself are fenced in, with your own personal swimming pool, deck with daybeds to relax around the pool, Gazebo and a wide open outdoor area/back yard surrounding the pool to let the kids run around safely (should you have them).

Every little detail has been conisdered in the creation of this luxurious oasis and no expense spared. The villas are fitted with state of the art fixtures and finishes in an 'Morrocan-esque' style theme, you truly feel like your in paradise and it becomes extremely difficult to pry yourself off the lounge or away from the pool so you can get out and about to experience the sites of Bali. If you're in need of a serious de-stress and find it hard to switch off it will take you all of 10 minutes to forget the life you left back home when you stay here!
The staff and the service are oustanding, extremely friendly, always attentitive and will make a point of learning your name so they can greet you personally everytime they see you. Breakfast is cooked in your Villa for you personally every morning (a wide selection of choices available including Asian cuisine) and if you feel like eating in during the day or evening you can simply choose something off the extensive menu and the staff will either cook this for you or arrange for something to be delivered from one of the local restaurants (see what I mean about not wanting to leave).
Why not have a massage or a facial with your own personal masseuse as the kids watch TV in the next room or play in the pool in front of you.
Another added bonus, if you're wanting to organise a group trip and would like somewhere that accomodate both space and privacy the 6 villas have the ability to each connect and open up on to one another with massive wooden doors at the end of the yard or you can just keep them shut and maintain your own little coocoon.

Honestly, I've been to Bali 6 times and stayed in many resorts but Space Villas has taken decadence and pure relaxation to a whole new level. You know that saying 'you get what you pay for' well at Space you do and it's worth every cent!
You will not regret the investment, and you will be recommending the place to anyone who will listen....Trust me, I am!

Natalie S (Sydney, Australia)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Amazing villia locally in Seminyak which is far away from the noisy streets and crowds. Big clean private pool is our favorite especially my daddy's. The kitchen is fully equipped with all needed machines, snacks and drinks. The bedrooms are huge with cloakrooms and semi-open bathroom which you can enjoy your bath under the starry sky.

The service is very impressive and the dinning choice is plentiful. As we spent most of the time staying in the villa, we ordered lunches and dinners several times. All are satisfied especially the BBQ in the villa we ordered at the last night.

The only little problem we've met is that almost all the taxi drivers have no idea about this villa maybe because it's pretty new.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiningS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We recently travelled to Bali and stayed at Space at Bali for my husband's 40th Birthday celebration with another couple. It was a pleasure to deal with the staff both on-line and in person and we were very impressed with the Villa when we arrived. The pool was massive in Villa terms (15m) and had ample outdoor seating. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained. Our rooms and common living areas, kitchen and loft were very impressive and very comfortable. The staff and our daily butler spoken good english and were very helpful and attended promptly to our requests for additional services such as in-house pedicure, additional ice and booking restaurants. I would reccomend Space at Bali to couples and families with older children (10+) and would love to visit again and again and again. 5 Star all the way!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woggleDunsborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We found Space at Bali a very lovely place to stay, with clean and nicely appointed two bedrooms, beautiful garden, and an edgeless large swimming pool in each villa.
Having a huge size of villa like that to yourself means you are spread out more and feel like you have the place to yourself..
Service is very personal and spotless, location is perfect, not a beachfront property but the beach is very short walk away, (you can even hear the sound of the waves from the beach at night!).
Highly recommended and will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Writing this review from Space at Bali now. This is a great place to stay, away from the tourist crowds but near restaurants and designer shops. My kids, 4 and 6 years old, love this place a lot and want to stay at the villa instead of exploring bali... Impressed with the butler service and the breakfast which was prepared at the villa daily... Few hiccups like pool being too deep for the kids to play by themselves and the pool has sharp edge which means you cannot lean against the pool...Other than that, it is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 426 in Seminyak
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#8 of 426 in Seminyak
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $177 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing