We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$153
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$70
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$431
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seiryu Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$366
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$649
$544
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$602
$556
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$455
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$322
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$311
$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
445
58
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
58
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace villasevery morningprivate poolpersonal butlereat streetwe stayed in a two bedroomcook breakfastbeautiful breakfastmain shoppingoutdoor bathroomsound systemday bedvilla staffamazing villaan oasislounge areathree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 516 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We were very lucky to get into Space at Bali - as we had checked in to a dreadful villa in Canggu - and could not stay. So we jumped online and found Space had 1 villa available - and we grabbed it.
The staff were fantastic in coming to retrieve us and bring us to this oasis in Seminyak. Our Villa was spacious, clean, and had everything that we needed for a great 5 days. The staff were always available to help... and we used a great driver - Gidday - whom I would highly recommend.
Space is also close enough to walk to many very good restaurants - turning left - is Zibiru (Italian), Kilo (Asian), and Mamasan and La Favela are closeby too... and turning right - there's are pretty cool bakery and cafe serving great coffee... all of these are within 500 meters.

Room Tip: We had the last villa available - and it was very quiet as it was right at the end of the complex - Villa 6.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

The villa is amazingly beautiful with plenty of space. The downside is that you need transportation to comfortably get to the beach. Even walking to the main shopping/eating road is a hassle in the hot, traffic congested, polluted city. I think the front desk should volunteer transportation options upon arrival. Also, it would be nice to get an overview of Seminyak so that you are able to navigate the city when you arrive. (I don't mean trying to sell excursions) For example: It would be nice to know there are two convenient stores right outside the road of the hotel entrance, that here is an inexpensive clothes laundering services very near the villa, how to get to the beach, along with directions of the how to get to main street (where all the restaurants and shops are).

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebchar121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We LOVED this villa! We spent 4 nights at another villa in Seminyak and then went to Ubud for a few days. Coming back to Seminyak, Space was our own little sanctuary. The villa photos on this website DO NOT do it justice!! It is sooo much more stunning in person! The staff here are so lovely, kind, and personable. We did a private tour with Gede during our last day and he drove us to the airport. He was an incredibly kind and lovely man. He actually took us back to Seminyak before going to the airport from our tour because I had forgotten a purchase that I needed to make. The staff also allowed for us to shower before we left for the airport despite having checked out earlier that day. The service and ambiance were impressive beyond belief. Our only complaint was that our villa (#7), heard way too much noise. It sounded as if our neighbors conversations were happening in our own bedroom and bathroom. At one point, we had to yell over at 4am when they woke us, but they did not speak the same language. Eventually, we called Space security and they went over and spoke with the other villa's security. The noise carrying over proved to be rather annoying, especially since we were on our honeymoon and just wanted to relax.

Room Tip: For 1 bedrooms, pick villa 8-10, our villa 7 was too loud.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank talyaanissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

This Oasis in Seminyak just gets better
The ambience is amazing and any problems just melt away
Love the huge so well looked after pool and gazebo and oh so comfortable sunbeds
The light fittings and beautiful Moroccan features are magnificent
A huge thank you to Suar and Adana for making our holiday so special
They looked after us so well
Looking forward to my next visit

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We have just completed our fifth stay at Space and it has excelled yet again. As I mentioned in my earlier review, I always sanity check our decision to re-book by looking at a few other options. But we always come back to Space. The location is unbeatable, the villa garden/pool areas lush and beautiful and the service outstanding. In particular my husband likes napping in the spacious and shady gazebo. Not many other villas have such a large gazebo. We always request Ayu as our butler as she is very kind and attentive and makes the best breakfasts. As to other comments about open air living areas, roosters, toilets, mossies etc. - it's the tropics not downtown Sydney. It's all part of the charm of Bali. We had a minor problem initially with the toilet and they came and fixed it straight away - no problem. I highly recommend our home in Seminyak - Space at Bali.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank oz_travel_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews