We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Space at Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Recently stayed at the one bedroom space villa. It was an experience that we will never forget. The villa was picture perfect; spacious and tastefully decorated. King size bed, wifi and private pool. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

A stone throw from all the trendy restaurants and cafes. Yet, once you are inside the villa, all the worries seem to just melt away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Our new one bedroom villas are a favorite with couples wanting a romantic getaway in the lap of luxury and with great discrete service thrown in as well. Some of our guests don't leave too often preferring to relax and enjoy all the villa has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    55
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
166
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We are 10 times visit at Bali. Stay 2nd Times at Space 2 bed villa with 13 and 15 years old. This villa has really lots of space and big lovely full. Wifi Yes everywhere. Location is perfect. Every hot spot in seminyak are nearby Space villa. ( Kudeta, Ultimo, Bistro, Bintang Market). There are 3 street massage shop, 1 good spa (aussie operted) and K market by next door.

All staff has good training and multi-skilling their work.
They can do more than your want.
Thanks All Staff. See you next visit.
I am missing you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Seungmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
After 10 visits to Bali we are sure you know your stuff and being your first villa choice will make the team at Space feel wonderful. Being situated in the perfect location as you have mentioned makes a hassle free vacation. Bring your family back for another visit we will be here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. We showed up at about 1.30pm (check in is at 2), but luckily for us the room was ready and check in was a breeze.

As soon as you walk in the villa doors you realise that the pictures do not lie! It really is as big (if not bigger) as it looks in the pictures. The landscape is beautiful and green, the pool is huge as well as everything about the place. The bedroom is beautifully air conditioned, which leads into the bathroom, which is incredibly spacious. A door also leads from the outside pool area straight into the shower! Which is perfect after a swim so you don't have to drip water through the bedroom!

We got a 3 night package which included a BBQ in our villa, which was beautiful, just too much food for the 2 of us! We felt bad because we couldn't eat it all! It also included a food and beverage voucher, the food was quite good, we ordered nasi and mie goreng a few times, and a 30 minute massage each (which we unfortunately had no time to use)

The staff are so friendly and always willing to help, breakfast is cooked in your villa at a time of your own request by your butler, and after you're finished he cleans up and tidies the villa.

The pool was awesome! It was huge, and a good temperature most of the time. It has a platform at one end so you can sit in the pool sipping your cocktails =]

Cannot recommend space enough, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Our villa was villa 8. We loved it =]
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Finding the same or at least similar to the images that you see on the Internet is always a relief when staying somewhere you have only seen on-line. Many of our guests have the same reaction as you when they first arrive at Space at Bali. Its hard to show of the beauty of the gardens and environment in pictures, you really do need to see it in real to appreciate it. Being named Space at Bali and not having a lot of Space would be a crime so as you have noted their is plenty of area to spread out. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Awsome service with smiling faces...nice clean pool, quiet neighborhood, good bed,king size,good a.c.
No mosquitoes..clean bathroom.... Good pool side massages....reliable wifii
Definitely a good choice, i recommend... Reliable pick up service from airport to villa.
Very happy about booking at space at bali

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grosminet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We hope that nothing bad to say about the place means you have a lot of good things to say. Glad that you enjoyed the service from our great team of Indonesians who work as part of the Space at Bali team. Sounds like your stay with us was a success. We will be waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Space at Bali exceeded our expectations. We had a two bedroom villa (#2) that was shared with a friend. The layout made it perfect for two couples to share as each room is separate. The common area is large with a full kitchen, upstairs loft and eating area overlooking the pool. We had excellent service throughout our stay - right from airport pickup all the way through late night inquiries about excursions to being driven to our next destination. The breakfast was a little boring having the same thing day after day, but the food was excellent. The pool in the villa is more beneficial than expected - we used it frequently - in the morning, afternoon, evening and when we returned from the nightclubs. Amazing showers and bathroom amenities. The unit was clean and cleaned multiple times throughout the day. Happy hour was also an unexpected treat with a free cocktail for each person. We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddingWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Our surprise cocktail and other special treats that we make for our guests is always well received. We read your note about changing the breakfast items and we hope that you will come back soon and see what we have done to spice up the first meal o the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We recently stayed in Villa 4 - 2 bedroom villa. Space is definitely what it's all about. The villa was absolutely perfect and the pool was out of this world. The staff were extremely friendly and every request was met with a smile and in a timely manner. The Villa and pool were thoroughly cleaned each and every day of our 14 day stay. Special thanks for Arwan for cooking such a beautiful breakfast every day. The BBQ they offer is definitely worth it - there was an abundance of food cooked to perfection and vegetarians were more than catered for. Our other friends stayed in a one bedroom villa for one night at short notice - again all the staff were attentive and so very friendly. The Manager was gracious enough to allow us a late check out on our last day, with airport transfers each way - nothing was too much to ask for. This is one place to check out when in Seminyak - close to the shops but far enough away to laze around in absolute peace and quiet. We couldn't fault this place and will definitely be returning for another stay or two in the future.

Room Tip: All Villa are situated in peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larnies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for your posting. We love having guests who long stay like yourselves as it gives time for our staff to get to know the guests and they strive to surprise and delight their new friends. We have passed on your message to Arwan and the team. looking forward to your next visit to Space at Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Blown away when we first walked into our villa at how beautiful it was and the friendly staff. Great pool, clean rooms and amazing gardens. Our first night the staff cooked us a BBQ in our villa and decked it out with stunning decorations. In the morning we were cooked a beautiful breakfast and the villa was promptly cleaned after a huge stormed the night before. We didn't get sick from the food and the complementary daily cocktails were delish, definitely check it out if your looking for an affordable place to stay in seminyak that is luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for all your kind praise and comments on the staff and facilities. Guests love the in-villa dining options we offer including the BBQ which you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#8 of 417 in Seminyak
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 417 in Seminyak
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 417 in Seminyak
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#11 of 417 in Seminyak
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#7 of 417 in Seminyak
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Property: Space at Bali
Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing