We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing bad to say ,about the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Space at Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing bad to say ,about the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Awsome service with smiling faces...nice clean pool, quiet neighborhood, good bed,king size,good a.c.
No mosquitoes..clean bathroom.... Good pool side massages....reliable wifii
Definitely a good choice, i recommend... Reliable pick up service from airport to villa.
Very happy about booking at space at bali

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grosminet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We hope that nothing bad to say about the place means you have a lot of good things to say. Glad that you enjoyed the service from our great team of Indonesians who work as part of the Space at Bali team. Sounds like your stay with us was a success. We will be waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    54
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
125
160
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Space at Bali exceeded our expectations. We had a two bedroom villa (#2) that was shared with a friend. The layout made it perfect for two couples to share as each room is separate. The common area is large with a full kitchen, upstairs loft and eating area overlooking the pool. We had excellent service throughout our stay - right from airport pickup all the way through late night inquiries about excursions to being driven to our next destination. The breakfast was a little boring having the same thing day after day, but the food was excellent. The pool in the villa is more beneficial than expected - we used it frequently - in the morning, afternoon, evening and when we returned from the nightclubs. Amazing showers and bathroom amenities. The unit was clean and cleaned multiple times throughout the day. Happy hour was also an unexpected treat with a free cocktail for each person. We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddingWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Our surprise cocktail and other special treats that we make for our guests is always well received. We read your note about changing the breakfast items and we hope that you will come back soon and see what we have done to spice up the first meal o the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We recently stayed in Villa 4 - 2 bedroom villa. Space is definitely what it's all about. The villa was absolutely perfect and the pool was out of this world. The staff were extremely friendly and every request was met with a smile and in a timely manner. The Villa and pool were thoroughly cleaned each and every day of our 14 day stay. Special thanks for Arwan for cooking such a beautiful breakfast every day. The BBQ they offer is definitely worth it - there was an abundance of food cooked to perfection and vegetarians were more than catered for. Our other friends stayed in a one bedroom villa for one night at short notice - again all the staff were attentive and so very friendly. The Manager was gracious enough to allow us a late check out on our last day, with airport transfers each way - nothing was too much to ask for. This is one place to check out when in Seminyak - close to the shops but far enough away to laze around in absolute peace and quiet. We couldn't fault this place and will definitely be returning for another stay or two in the future.

Room Tip: All Villa are situated in peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larnies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for your posting. We love having guests who long stay like yourselves as it gives time for our staff to get to know the guests and they strive to surprise and delight their new friends. We have passed on your message to Arwan and the team. looking forward to your next visit to Space at Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Blown away when we first walked into our villa at how beautiful it was and the friendly staff. Great pool, clean rooms and amazing gardens. Our first night the staff cooked us a BBQ in our villa and decked it out with stunning decorations. In the morning we were cooked a beautiful breakfast and the villa was promptly cleaned after a huge stormed the night before. We didn't get sick from the food and the complementary daily cocktails were delish, definitely check it out if your looking for an affordable place to stay in seminyak that is luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for all your kind praise and comments on the staff and facilities. Guests love the in-villa dining options we offer including the BBQ which you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed for four nights with our family. Very relaxing and wonderful staff - especially Yuli, who was very caring and went the extra mile (she cooked ginger tea for one of our kids who was a bit crook). Nice and quiet (hence the title of this review). Lots of room to spread out, and villas can be easily joined for a bigger group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Glad to learn the your stay with us was so relaxing and that your family and kids were well looked after. We have passed on your comments to the staff and we hope that we have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at these villas for a week as a quick get away from family commitments after Christmas. Easily the most relaxed atmosphere out of all the different villas we have stayed at in Seminyak. Ary looked after our every need and made sure we were comfortable and went over and above with his services. The rest of the staff were very lovely and made sure the villa looked perfect at all times without intruding on privacy.
The villa itself was lovely and was a perfect place to relax and spend the day. Breakfast in the villa was lovely each morning and we were given a free cocktail every afternoon. One noticeable thing that we were looking for was the lack of traffic noise or roosters in the morning and this place fit that bill while only being under 10 minutes walk from seminyak square. The pool was also cool and refreshing as opposed to some villas where the pool is hot all the time.
We hope to be back!

Room Tip: Ary was a wonderful source of help and information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miniscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback about our villas and your recent villa stay. We have tried to make every aspect of the villa vacation as relaxed and easy as possible and your experience lets us know that we have been successful. We passed on your feedback to our staff and they will be glad to hear your comments. Welcome back soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed with four adults and our 11 month old baby in a two bedroom villa. What an exquisite looking villa. The lush garden and HUGE pool were the highlights but the villa itself was wonderful. We didn't even leave the villa often, it was too relaxing and enjoyable at Space. Our maid, Ayu was so great and couldn't do enough for us. She spent so much time with our baby which he loved. All the other staff made such an effort as well, all coming to see how my husband was feeling after he got sick. The breakfasts were great, amentities were great. Only negatives were our shower and bath ran out of hot water very fast, and sometimes I would have liked to be closer to the main streets of seminyak.
Other than that, was so wonderful and we will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatogatogato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Happy to learn that your vacation with us was up to your expectations. Yes the large villa, pool and gardens of Space at Bali are always appreciated by our guests and that along with our staff are our biggest assets. Indonesians love children and Ayu obviously had a great connection with your 11 month old baby. You will definitely need to return soon since you spent so much time in the villa and their is so much to discover in Seminyak and beyond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#3 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#9 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#6 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Property: Space at Bali
Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing