We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Space Villas”
Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Space at Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Spent a week late October in a 2 bedroom villa
The photos don't do justice it was truly amazing
Very relaxing and wonderful service
Big thank you to Butler no 1 Susila who remembered all we liked daily
Fantastic seafood BBQ n lobster Thermidor thanks so much Meduna
Can't wait to return

Karen and mama

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

The Seafood BBQ and Lobster is a favorite choice with guests and Mudana is a great food ambassador for Space at Bali. Its always nice when we are told that our villas are better than the images on the website, as often when people make reservations on line they can experience the opposite. We are waiting for your return with another Seafood BBQ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Space at Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 473 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

When we saw the place, we knew it was the right decisition! A villa with 2 amazing rooms, with private bathroom, the decoration was perfect and the ambience the best. We enjoyed the swimming pool for us like kids, the temperature was perfect.
We used the Spa services, 2 women came to our Villa and was very relaxing and the prices very affordable. Also we order a Seafood BBQ, they ask us what we want, and the install it in the garden. The service is great as the place. We won´t want to leave from there, we found our place in Bali for the next trip.

Room Tip: Left or Right, all are impressive!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnderWater888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thanks for your comments and glad that you were able to enjoy all that Space at Bali was able to offer. The in villa spa service is very popular with guests and also having your own chef cooking for you in the villa is a luxury most people never have the chance to experience. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The villa was divine and in a great location with excellent staff. It was great to have the high chair and pool gate too, with us having two toddlers. The food was nice too - not overly amazing, but tasty and fresh. Our air con was a bit dodgy, but when we mentioned it they fixed it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Catering to guests with children is one of Space at Bali's specialty, from Pool fences to baby sitting we try to offer everything that parents might need to help make their stay as relaxing as possible. Bring the kids back when they are older they will enjoy it even more !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We loved our stay at Space at Bali. The indoor and outdoor area was so well maintained, clean and created a great relaxing environment for our stay. Our room was the 1 bedroom apartment and it was so spacious, huge. We ate in both nights as the food was delicious. We also ordered a couples massage to our room which was wonderful and so easy to organise, they fit us in on the same day that we rang about it. We did have a little bit of an issue with mosquitos, but the staff provided me with insect spray and repellent straight away. Special mention to all the staff at Space at Bali, they were so pleasant and made the stay a special memory!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thanks for Loving Space at Bali ! Our team love looking after our guests and you can be assured the same level of service and facilities will be waiting for you on your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Forget your boutique resorts and overpriced hotels that have pompous feel with yawn factor .
Space at Bali Villas has completely changed my way of thinking about where I want to hang my hat whilst on holidays in Bali. This is my 11th trip to Bali and now staggered as to why it took so many trips to establish that cheap villas around Legian and Kuta area, pompous concrete jungles they call resorts with enormous pools yet nobody in them, expensive hotels with just an array of Bintang singlet top wearing rude and feral Aussies are just an easy option because that's what "the average Joe" does.
Initially I couldn't get into the 1br Villa at Space for time period I needed but that wasn't a problem, they provided a 2br villa first night, much to our delight. Then our 1br became available for remaining dates. We had our motorbike waiting in our little scooter park outside our villa all ready to go on our arrival.
From the moment you arrive you're an adopted family of the most wonderful staff. Such amazing and personalised service you will never get in your resorts or hotels, well not like this anyways.
From reception, to security, to butlers, to the leaf sweepers to the gardeners, each and every one of them are there with that delightful beaming Bali smile, so polite and respectful. Adi was super nice first night and whipped us up a lovely breakfast and then packed all our bags to move to our 1br villa. Then we had Ayu for 6 days who took my wife Mel out to the shops on the back of her motorbike and hosted us to absolute perfection , such a hard worker. Gede took us all the way to Ubud to our pre paid 3 nights accom in a expensive boring resort and stopped via Finns Beach Club for lunch, all for no extra cost. Made was like my own personal assistant, booked us into restaurants, organised massage, organised transport, organised my Bali SIM card and even put his name to it for such ease of setup and he even organised pickup from Gili island ferry as a personal service, rather than rely on the shuttle that cattle trucks everybody in from the ferry stop back on Bali.
He organised a romantic BBQ dinner for 2 in our Villa and organised Babi Guling (suckling Pig) for 6 of us personally served up at our villa for friends of ours also in Bali. They even dropped all of our gear to Stones Hotel where we had last nights in Legian .
When we went to Gili Islands for 3 nights they kept all our unrequired luggage there , we were so impressed with all this that we cut short one night in Gili T and returned for one more night at Space as we were so impressed. They then came and collected my motorbike from stones Hotel on my very last day so I would have that extra hassle of dropping back..and I wasn't even staying there .
No need to harp on how amazing the villas and rooms and bathrooms and toilet facilities are, the pics on the website are spot on, no tricky photography going on they look exactly like the website.
Lastly location. Forget Legian and Kuta, it's so 80s and 90s and just attracts the loud , disrespectful bogans. Seminyak is the place to be. All the good shopping, all the amazing eateries , all the stylish beach clubs like potato head, W hotel and cocoon are all at your fingertips and Space is minutes from all of them. The beach is just around the bend and they will shuttle you if you don't want to walk or get a bike.
Space at Bali is way ahead of the pack here and the best value for money I've ever encountered.
It took me 11 visits to Bali to find a place like this, I'm hoping this report can help many others not have to do the same.
If I had one negative, I guess SPACE staff need to relax a bit more in regards to asking for payment of mini bar and extras such as BBQ dinner and Babi Guling. We had 4 different people over a space of an hour querying about paying the bill. It can appear as though you are more interested in people's money than their well being at times. Curb your enthusiasm in regards to the bill, it can come across as if you don't trust them to pay.
Other than that..Love your work Space at Bali Villa.. Top of the podium for you guys and Thankyou so much.
Scotty and Mel

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your overwhelming review. We have shared your posting with all our staff and they were very happy to learn that you have rated us so highly. You used all our facilities from the Food & Beverage offerings to the excursions and drivers tour and you will have experienced the same service that our team delivers to all our guests. We have noted your comments about the end of stay payment polices and we will improve that after your feedback. Come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sensational location - nice and quiet but just a short stroll from Jalan Laksmana.

Have been to Bali 30+ times (first time to Space at Bali) and cannot recommend this highly enough.

Pool, gardens, and the villa all great (not the most recently built, but clean and well maintained).

Only stayed 3 nights - will be back with the kids and other families

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

After 30+ visits to Bali you must know your accommodation options and we are glad that Space at Bali lived up to your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Space in a 1 bedroom then 'stopped over' at a 2 bedroom for our departing afternoon.

Comments on the 1 bedroom:
- Pool fence supplied was excellent.
- Pool itself was excellent.
- Gardens are lovely and well maintained.
- Internet works well.
- Child seat provided at pick-up and for transport(s) ... thanks.
- Dewi cooked up an excellent breakfast - thanks !
- Soft furnishings could do with a dry clean (in 1 and 2 bedroom villas).
- In the dining area there needs to be a fan as the hot air gets trapped in the high roof.
- The one bedroom could probably do with a ceiling fan (as the 2 bedroom villa has).
- Villa needs a paint as is starting to look dated ...especially the bathroom.

Other comments:
- Took a day trip booked from the trip book in the room. Got in the car and a friend of a contractor driver asks "where do you want to go ?' .... For 600,000 Ruphia this is above market rate and below standard.
- Moved to a 2 bedroom villa for our late checkout. Rate was $100 USD for 9 hours .... although it was good of the management to accommodate us....the villa had beer cans behind the pool and the dining room / common floor area was dirty. If you want to charge market rates you need to deliver a market rate service. ** Note that some of our family staying in a different villa complex had no charge for a 7pm departure.
- The gardens in the villas make them feel very private however the 8 foot fence does not prevent the 'boom boom boom' of the subwoofers from the stereo systems in the villas. In our 8 day stay there was the light ambience of music most days; albeit background noise. Given the proximity of the villas limiting or marshalling of the sound systems should be considered....although it is understood Space cannot manage activities of adjoining villas.
- On the location, close to most things however with a young child the 5 minute walk along a busy road with no footpath is an adventure....best undertaken in a taxi.

The villas are quite large ('Space'), green was nice, staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks for your review and list of our villas highlights. We always try to the best for each and everyone of our guests to ensure their holiday exceeds expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
734 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 421 in Seminyak
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 421 in Seminyak
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#7 of 421 in Seminyak
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 421 in Seminyak
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $221 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing