We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Space at Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We read a lot of reviews and all of them very positive, so we decided to book our stay here. We where in villa 4 from the 1st Sept until the 8th. Our butler was fantastic and nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast each morning was cooked to what we wanted, the villa themselves where kept very clean and attended to as soon as something went wrong.

All food that you can order was of a very good quality and the prices where very reasonable. On that note I feel a tad sad having to say we would not class the villa as 5 star as they are getting a bit old now and in need of some work. Our bath was constantly filling up with leaves and dust which it made it hard to use, even though it got cleaned all the time. The walk from the villas to the main road is very long and no good for young ones and anyone with a disability. My husband has a lung problem and found it very hard. It is only about a 20min walk to restaurants and taxis are abundant once you get to the main road.

Bintang supermarket is only a 10min taxi ride away for any essentials and the villa will organize any tours for you. Don't forget to ask for a water bomb park voucher it entitles you to 10% off your entrance fees.

We had the pool fence put up as we had our 2year grandson with us and it was well worth it and not that much sorry can't remember how much we paid but it was not a lot.

We also read a lot about roosters nearby, I have to admit we heard nothing it is very peaceful and quiet. Would we stay again, probably not due to the long driveway and value for money is not there.

Above all we have to say our butler was the best he went out of his way to help us with anything we needed and his English was excellent and so was his cooking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladyhawk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for your comprehensive feedback on your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests to help us improve for the future and at the same time we pass on all comments to our team who very much enjoy hearing from guests who become friends. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to get away for a few days - just to chill out. After trawling review after review trying to find somewhere in Bali we settled on Space@Bali - and am so glad we did! Often a villa or hotel doesn't end up being quite what you see in the pictures - with this villa what you see really is what you get - a stunning villa, a huge pool, beautiful gardens, total privacy. We couldn't have been more delighted - perfect place to chill out, fab service (especially from Widana), great location - just a couple of minutes to great restaurants. We couldn't believe the great location yet when you step into your garden - complete calm - and so quiet!We would definitely recommend Space to anyone who's looking for great service, stunning accommodation and in a great location in Seminyak - and we will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouQ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Our central location and the tranquil setting is quite a relief from all the activity going on daily in the very hectic Seminyak village. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Last August we had a wonderfull stay at Space at Bali. The villa's and pool area are absolutely top of the bill, but we were really struck with the level of service. I think it has been invented at Space at Bali :-) It was great to be looked after (spoiled even) by our butler Widana. His very personal service was a delight. But also the rest of the staff, the driver Gede, were constantly looking after ways to make you feel comfortable. We had a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlinde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Finding a little piece of Heaven in Seminyak is quite a surprise for everyone who stays with us, Glad we met your expectations. We have passed on your regards to our staff. Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at Space but my first with my family. It was lovely to come back nearly two years later and see some of the same faces - Dewi, Gede and also meet some new ones like Widana our butler. We cannot speak highly enough about Widana - I had a sore foot during our stay and he taught me some massage tricks to alleviate the swelling. Our two room villa was spacious for 4 people and our two teenage children were never bored with DVDs (our own), the awesome pool, shopping in Laksmana just around the corner and a great trip to Ubud which Gede drove us to. Gede is more like a tourist guide than a driver and can answer any questions about Bali you may have. We had a massage outside the villas this time as there are places close by but I have had one in house before and that was good too.
Widana - we miss you and wouldn't hesitate in returning to Space on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anywerels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for your comments which we have passed on to our staff. As a repeat guest we know that we have done something right with you so it makes our job easier to welcome you back and to look after friends. Glad that you have enjoyed your time both within the villa and outside visiting some of the many places that Bali has to offer with our excursions staff. Looking forward to your third visit to Space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were amazed by the quality and size of the villa, but also by the level of service delivered by the staff. The villa is very well located in Seminyak, close to the busiest streets, yet very quiet and private.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa not too far from the street as the alley can seem long after a few times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. Being located in a quiet area of Seminyak gives Space at Bali that extra + for our guests when staying with us. Close to all the action yet secluded from the daily noise and busy life of Seminyak and its residents. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was our honeymoon trip and this villa could be the main reason for making it special. From the reception to the Villa and the ambiance inside the Villas was extremely beautiful. Lots of Peace along with all the luxurious amenities made our 3 day stay really amazing.
A garden and a pool along with butler service for breakfast was really great. The staff also helped us organize a barbecue which we enjoyed a lot. Overall a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumeet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Happy that you were able to spend your honeymoon with us and have such a special time. We look forward when you can return with children and enjoy the villas again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent stay in this little heaven ! I stayed at Space with friends in a 2 bedroom villa. The quality of the service, the comfort of the villa, the beautiful garden and gorgeous XL size pool are top ! Our stay has been as smooth, and relaxing as expected. Thanks to the team of Space for being so nice and convivial. I'll be back for sure !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Superlife73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Space at Bali has it all with location, villa size and a great team of staff waiting to welcome every guest and ensure their holiday is as close to perfect as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 423 in Seminyak
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 423 in Seminyak
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 423 in Seminyak
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $204 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing