We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Space at Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I really love this place. The villa was gorgeous: big comfortable bed, spacious rooms, nice bathroom. The outdoor area was great too. Pool was nice, day bed, etc. Wifi connection worked very well.

The service was excellent. Our butler and all staffs were really warm and friendly. Breakfast was prepared directly at the villa every morning with more than enough variety to choose in advance. Since it was my birthday during the stay, they brought us a special cake and a bottle of champagne. It is a pity I did not have a chance to try the private BBQ.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitterchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Glad that we were able to help you celebrate your Happy Birthday with us. Having breakfast prepared by your own butler in your villa is always a special experience and our guests always mention this as a highlight ! Come back soon to Bali and Space at Bali Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 479 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very very nice villas, laid out with careful thought.
Great privacy and great location. Just enough out the center to be quiet but close enough to get to all the great hotspots quickly.
Have already booked to stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks for choosing Space at Bali and happy to hear you have already booked your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hi, just wanted to say we had a wonderful experience at Space - great location, but nice and private.. Fantastic staff, very discreet and pleasant. The villas were fabulous (except for mozzies, but they are everywhere in Bali)... I would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saltwaterinourveins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Sorry to hear about the Mosquitoes however we do have pest control to the best of our ability while wanting to be environmentally friendly at the same time. Glad that the rest of your vacation was such a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Space in a 1 bedroom villa for 4D4N in April and were very impressed at the quality, style and service at this villa. All the reviews for Space are accurate - it deserves the 5 stars.

The booking process over email with Made was super easy, informative and efficient, with follow up emails close to our arrival date.

Gede the villa driver picked us up from the airport, spoke very good English and provide all sorts of interesting information to us along the way. Including the fact that in Bali there is a law that you cannot build any building/hotel higher than a coconut tree! True fact he tells us... When we asked which coconut tree, he said any one :)

The villas are huge, very clean, open air living and tastefully decorated. The pool is also huge, the grounds immaculate and manicured, it all feels very luxurious. The best part about this trip was getting out on a motorbike to explore all Seminyak and Bali had to offer, but the best of all was coming back to this beautiful tranquil hideaway!!

The butler (ette) service is fantastic, personalised breakfast, cooked fresh in your villa to your taste and at your convenience.

All the staff were amazing, very friendly, fantastic service skills, great with our daughter and very attentive to our needs. They even arranged to have a hire motorbike delivered to our door, booked our restaurants and gave us good information about the places to go.

We booked the day trip to Ubud and the volcano with Gede and had a great day out - Gede has a wealth of information to share. Recommend a visit to the coffee plantation where you get to see and try Lewark coffee - interesting concept.

The villa is a bit of a walk (in the heat) from the closest strip of shops or restaurants, so taxi or motorbike is the way to get around.

If you have young children they can erect a fence around the pool, we didn't go for this but saw another villa with this set up. We also looked inside a two bedroom villa and these look amazing for friends or two families... If you are a larger group they can also open up the connecting doors between the all the villas which would create a fun atmosphere.

Other memorable things beyond the villa worth mentioning are:
* Anomali coffee/cafe just down the road - some of the best coffee we've had
* Sarong restaurant - some of the best food I've had, advance bookings essential
* Mamasan restaurant - also great food
* Potato Head - nice place to chill for the afternoon with kids, and cocktails at the pool bar
* Ku De Ta - same as Potato Head

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hi Mel, thanks for such positive feedback about our new 1 bedroom villas. We know we have something special but its our guests that we need to impress and we are glad that your experience was so good. We look forward to your return and passing on the good word to friends and relatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was my second visit to Space Villas... I love this place! Nothing is too much trouble, any problem big or small is taken care of, all the staff here are dedicated to making your stay with them an amazing experience. Our butler Ayu was absolutely brilliant... it was the little things she does like remembering how you like your coffee in the morning to who's side of the bed the pillows belonged to and much more! We had a meal prepared by Mudanna in the villa one evening... It was excellent I would highly recommend! Space at Bali villas have got the complete package .... great location, beautiful villas and fantastic staff!

Room Tip: Villa 3 in the 2 bedroom villas or any of the 1 bedroom villas... We had villa 9,10 & 11 all exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisajane1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Lisa Jane, thanks for being one of our repeat customers that tells us we are doing something right. We will pass on your comments to Ayu and Mudana and am sure they will be happy to see you on your next visit as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

No one can realy explain how wonderfull a place is in a review but we read all of them before deciding to book a villa at Space at Bali. If you find anything wrong in this place your biggest worry in life is probably....what type of bottled water to get? This place is wonderfull amazing and the friendliest people on the planet. Yes you get your own butler that will look after you and spoil you. Widana was our villa butler and he is amazing. We could just think out loud and he will make it happen! Anything! Nothing is a problem, excellent service is the only standard. He would make breakfast, arrange scooters, laundry, advice where to get what and even teach me a few basic words in Balinese. Thank you for a very special holiday that will be remembered always and to Widana: "Terima kasih"

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks Emie we have passed on your comments to Widana. Our staff are one of the key ingredients which make the villa experience unforgettable. We select all components of the experience (even the bottled water as you have mentioned) to ensure guests don't have to think just relax and enjoy their stay with us. Please come back soon Widana will be here waiting with a smile to ensure your next stay is as good as the first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in 1 bedroom villa for 1 night. The villa is spacious, separate toilet, shower box & bathtub. The swimming pool clean & big.. The services VERY2 FANTASTIC. You have your own personal butler.. You can ask him to by some food from outside or ask them to buy something in the minimarket. Breakfast was cooked by the butler at your villa's kitchen & then served at your villa's living room.. I felt like KING & QUEEN while staying here.. I definitely will stay here again if i'm going to bali in the future..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

i Andrew we are glad to hear that we made you feel like royalty and that you gave us 11 out of 10 points for your stay we could hardly have hoped for a better review. Yes the new 1 bedroom villas are superb and very popular so be sure to book well in advance as we are often booked out well in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 423 in Seminyak
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 423 in Seminyak
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 423 in Seminyak
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $204 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing