We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Space at Bali
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$282
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$302
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
420
56
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
56
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace villasevery morningprivate poolpersonal butlerbbq dinnereat streetwe stayed in a two bedroomcook breakfastbeautiful breakfastbutler servicemain shoppingsound systemoutdoor bathroomvilla staffmosquito coilsbed villapool fence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 489 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband & I have just finished a 5 night stay at Space in a one bedroom villa. We utilised the airport pick-up offered by the villa. As it was an early flight/arrival we were expecting to leave our bags at reception and explore the area until the check-in time of 2pm, however the staff very kindly let us check-in early as the villa was ready/available.
We had a lovely butler 'Susila' who looked after us very well and was always keen to improve his service/our stay. 'Gede', the driver who does the local tours, was an excellent guide who willingly shared his information about Bali and was happy to accommodate the tours to our style of trip (less shopping-more scenery/experience). We had arranged for my husband to do a Mountain Biking day trip with "Infinity Mountain Biking" - Gede was able to call and arrange the trip checking details to make sure the trip wasn't 'dodgy' (it wasn't - in fact it was an excellent trip).
I had to do some business/study while there and the wifi internet in the villa had no problems and the reception was always happy to print documents and scan them onto a USB for me which was much appreciated.
The villa itself was great - we loved the privacy and serenity it offered after the bustle of the streets. The pool was cleaned daily, as were the gardens. The air-con worked well, the bathroom area was gorgeous with the outside coming in. There were a few mosquitos around, as to be expected in rainy weather, so for turndown service in the evening, the mosquito coils were always lit in outdoor areas, the doors shut to the room, the room sprayed with repellent, and a mosquito net above the bed was put up. We were also there to see that the villa does a twice monthly 'fogging' which sprays the whole villa with a 'fog' to deter the insects.
The villa is a fair distance walk from the beaches - we hired a scooter for the time we were there and got around easily on that. It felt safe to leave the scooter at the front door of the villa as they have a security guard 24/7 at the entrance to the complex.
We used the in-house massage treatment which was excellent and the in-house meals which were great too.
Overall we had a fantastic first trip to Bali - a lot of which was due to staying at Space. Addmitedly we may be easy travellers to please, but we appreciate the effort taken to look after us so well. Thank-you. Gillian & Ciaran

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillvex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Gillian & Ciaran thank you for your kind comments. Our staff always strive to make every guests visit special and to do everything possible to ensure both their villa stay and any activities and excursions away from the villa also run smoothly. Thanks for choosing Space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Some truly splendid and absolutely relaxing days we spent in Space@Bali! Super recommendable!
Travelling with a 9-month-old baby daugther we probably had the most relaxing vacation since her birth. The butler service offers freshly made breakfast in the morning. Totally stressless breakfast for the whole family directly served within your own villa! That was a first for us and felt like pure luxury already!
Yet in the hot days of February the own pool was definitely the highlight - being able to have a bath at any time of the day only one foot step away of your own bedroom and shower was the best!
We also enjoyed exploring the environemnt by specifically tailored tours just for us by the Space at Bali crew. As well as the food catering at any time and of any kind of tasty food was incredibly convenient for us as a family.
We definitely had the feeling to have reached a new incredibly relaxing and luxury style of travelling - we would repeat any time from now - still dreaming of your green tropical villa paradise. Thanks for all the perfect momenst!

Room Tip: Unless you have teenager kids who need their own space - a 1 bedroom villa offers definitely enough room - even with a baby bed put in there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorisgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for letting us help make your dream come true. For parents with children a Space Villa vacation is the best option. Our staff love children and as you have experienced you can relax and enjoy your time away without having to focus on looking after the family. Looking forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

On the recommendation of friends of ours, my partner and I stayed at Space for 4 nights on a quick Bali get a way.

The villa is simple yet well thought out in its design with private pool prominent in garden layout.

The location is away from the main roads and is very peaceful. You can't really walk anywhere but taxis are easily arranged and are very affordable. We hired scooters for the week and putted around the district local style!

Seminyak is a great place to stay, and Space is my top pick.

Would return again and happy to recommend this property to other couples.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thanks for choosing Space for your recent Seminyak visit. Being well located close to Restaurants, shopping, beach and all the things you need when on a vacation makes our villas the perfect choice. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Arya our Butler / Cook was outstanding in every way!
He is a big asset to Space Villas
His English is fantastic, food first class and professionalism and empathy / compassion second to none!
His customer service is above and beyond ..
I wish I could take him with me as my personal butler!
Thank You Arya for making our staying so much more amazing and comfortable
Kindest Regards Franz , Nicole and Iain

Room Tip: Villas 1 and 2 for 2 bedroom villas recommend
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankyschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Franz , Nicole and Iain, thanks for your kind comments about Arya and your recent stay at Space. We have passed on your message to Arya. Our guests often build great long term relationships with our staff and just like you wish that they could bring them home. Hope that you will have the chance to visit Bali again soon and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at a one bedroom villa here for 4 days. This was part of our 11 days trip to Bali, and also the best part of it. The experience started from the time the driver, Gede came to pick us up from our hotel in Ubud. He offered us cool wet towels and cool bottled water once we got on the car. The weather was really hot and this came a refreshing treat. The journey from Ubud to Seminyak was about 1.5 hours but we were not bored as Gede introduced Balinese culture to us along the way. We were dropped off right in front of our villa which was right at the end and when we entered, it was out of this world, like paradise. The garden area comprise of a big private pool (relative to those we had in other villas we had stayed in before), a day bed and two beach chairs. These were cleaned daily by our butler. Breakfast was also freshly cooked by our butler in our own kitchen. A BBQ dinner was also included in our package. Cooked for two but it can probably feed four. The room service menu also has a good variety of food to choose for lunch / dinner at reasonable prices. The staff were also very nice and always seen with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Happy to hear that your time at Space was the best experience that you had while here in Bali. We have passed on your kind words to Gede and he will be looking forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews