We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6 star service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Space at Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Space at Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“6 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Arya our Butler / Cook was outstanding in every way!
He is a big asset to Space Villas
His English is fantastic, food first class and professionalism and empathy / compassion second to none!
His customer service is above and beyond ..
I wish I could take him with me as my personal butler!
Thank You Arya for making our staying so much more amazing and comfortable
Kindest Regards Franz , Nicole and Iain

Room Tip: Villas 1 and 2 for 2 bedroom villas recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankyschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Franz , Nicole and Iain, thanks for your kind comments about Arya and your recent stay at Space. We have passed on your message to Arya. Our guests often build great long term relationships with our staff and just like you wish that they could bring them home. Hope that you will have the chance to visit Bali again soon and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    52
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
118
155
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at a one bedroom villa here for 4 days. This was part of our 11 days trip to Bali, and also the best part of it. The experience started from the time the driver, Gede came to pick us up from our hotel in Ubud. He offered us cool wet towels and cool bottled water once we got on the car. The weather was really hot and this came a refreshing treat. The journey from Ubud to Seminyak was about 1.5 hours but we were not bored as Gede introduced Balinese culture to us along the way. We were dropped off right in front of our villa which was right at the end and when we entered, it was out of this world, like paradise. The garden area comprise of a big private pool (relative to those we had in other villas we had stayed in before), a day bed and two beach chairs. These were cleaned daily by our butler. Breakfast was also freshly cooked by our butler in our own kitchen. A BBQ dinner was also included in our package. Cooked for two but it can probably feed four. The room service menu also has a good variety of food to choose for lunch / dinner at reasonable prices. The staff were also very nice and always seen with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Happy to hear that your time at Space was the best experience that you had while here in Bali. We have passed on your kind words to Gede and he will be looking forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I went for our delayed honeymoon and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa for 4 days. We had the most beautiful and relaxing holiday. The villa was wonderfully maintained, the food was delicious and the staff were so polite and happy. We will definitely be returning to Space at Bali on our next visit. Thank you to Widana our lovely butler, Gede who picked us up and dropped us back to the airport and all the other staff who made our stay so enjoyable.
Jenny n Kurt Stephens

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Honeymoons and other special occasions are always special times and celebrating them at a special place makes all the difference. Space aims to ensure all our guests return home with lasting memories and a special feeling of their vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Self with wife and 21 years old son were guests at Space for six days in December 2012 and had a truly memorable vacation. We had booked a two bedroom villa (#2) and it was picture perfect (Often the hotel photographs do not exactly match up to the real thing but this one was as beautiful as shown). The wonderfully attentive yet unobtrusive staff, beautiful architecture of the villa, nice location (though that will depend upon what kind of vacation you are looking for; we were simply de-stressing and catching up on family time) and attention to small details made this an unforgettable stay. Plenty of space, airy & comfortable accommodation, pristine grounds and pool, a cheerful staff; what else can one ask for? Definitely a big YES if someone asks me if I am going there again. Thanks guys at Space, you made this a dream vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuragkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are always happy as our staff are as well to hear positive feedback about guests who stay in our villas. The space is what its all about and you and your family obviously made the most of this. We are glad it was your Dream Vacation. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for in October 2012 with 2 other families. Each family had 2 young kids with them and we all took a one bedroom villa each. We loved it and felt truly spoilt the whole time.

Each villa had its own grounds (lots of space for the little kids to run & scream) and its own pool. There are interconnecting doors between the 3 villas via the garden so we were locked off from the rest of the "hotel" and we could access any of these 3 villas whenever we want. This means we had privacy from everyone else and at the same time, we had our own privacy from the other 2 families if we needed it.

The kids had so much fun running between each others "home" for the next few days and we spent hours lounging in the pool everyday.

A very relaxing holiday and the highlight for us would be that the kids had a holiday of a lifetime.

Two tips :
1. Try their BBQ - it's amazing and good value too.
2. If u need to use a cab to jimbaran bay - get the hotel to arrange it for u. We got severely ripped off by our cab driver (we arranged it ourselves having met him earlier in the day) who must have been paid off by the restaurant we went to (not even the original restaurant we wanted to go to!!) and paid a very very hefty price for a disappointing seafood dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneHoSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Having the flexibility of connecting doors at our villas gives the guests many options for small or larger numbers of friends or families traveling together. Children love the pool and we are glad that you experienced our BBQ dinner option. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Bali and stay at Space Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

First experience in a private villa, and what a villa, as other reviews have mentioned there is so much space, and our butler Sui was the best, always a smile on her face and cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning. While we finished our breakfast Sui would go and clean our room, which suited us, so the rest of the day we had total privacy. The villa is situated in an ideal location near restaurants and shopping. The grounds were lovely and villa in pristine condition, not to mention well equipped, with mosquito repellent and umbrellas which did come in handy on one night of our stay. Ideal accommodation for couples and families with children who can swim, the pool is huge. We stayed in Villa 7 1 bedroom villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
First time villa guests are always delighted at the difference between staying in a Hotel room and a villa and we are glad that yours was similar. We train our staff to be aware of our guests needs for both service and privacy and the delicate balance between the tow. Look forward to your next experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at Space's villa #8 which was a one bedroom and have no complaints. The villa itself was absolutely massive and kept pristine the entire time. The location was perfect - a five minute walk from the main drag in Seminyak. I think though the real highlight of our stay was the service. Our butler, Widana, was fantastic. He accomodated our every whim and always had a smile on his face. The breakfasts he cooked were delicious and beautifully presented. All the staff were lovely and very helpful without being intrusive. Would highly recommend staying here and will definitely be staying here again when we next come to Bali!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we will pass these on to Widana. Many of our guests become great friends with our staff and visit year after year. The convenient location of Space make it an easy choice when selecting the best place to stay in Seminyak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#2 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#5 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space at Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space at Bali

Property: Space at Bali
Address: Jl Drupadi 8, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Space at Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden just behind the exciting Seminyak beach, restaurant and shopping district is an exclusive villa property that introduces a new level of holiday vacationing. Be one of the first to experience this boutique complex of total 11 (6 two-bedroom and 5 one-bedroom) spacious private pool villas all with interconnecting Balinese carved wooden doors.Great attention to detail has been given to ensure Space at Bali Villas will captivate guests imagination and create a tropical ambience which combined with the Moroccan flair will surely be a villa holiday that will be long remembered.With soaring roof lines and clean symmetrical lines with an exterior colour combination of warm desert sand, Space Villas stands out from other villas. Every effort has been made to ensure our guests relaxation with modern comforts and conveniences.Space at Bali is positioned at either side of the main living quarters to overlook the pool and garden. Air-conditioned for nights of restful slumber, both bedrooms feature tasteful furnishings built in flat screen TV and Entertainment systems with designer lighting to create that perfect mood. FREE Wireless internet is available.A walk through wardrobe space with plenty of area to unpack and spread out during your holiday is situated between the bedroom and bathroom. Enjoy double vanity units and a spacious bath tub all set in a lovely indoor / outdoor landscaped area. With a large shower featuring a raindrop shower head and lots of soft large towels ensure your bathing time at Space Villas will be another pleasure to be savoured.For guests needing more bedrooms Space Villas are able to open up the 1 or 2 bedroom villa which easily converts into a connecting 2 or 4 bedroom villa via the Balinese doors found at the end of the pool. Groups of friends or families can still enjoy privacy but have the added advantage of being connected with their traveling party. With ample outdoor space for social gatherings, pre-dinner drinks or dining by the pool, we offer many options to our guests. Space Villas has been designed as a modern retreat to replenish the body and spirit from the effects of a hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Space at Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space At Bali Hotel Seminyak
Space At Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing