We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Space at Bali
Nearby Hotels
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$321
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$605
$432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$369
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
$560
$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$160
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$220
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
421
56
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
56
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace villasevery morningprivate poolpersonal butlerbbq dinnereat streetwe stayed in a two bedroomcook breakfastbeautiful breakfastbutler servicemain shoppingsound systemoutdoor bathroomvilla staffmosquito coilsbed villapool fence
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 490 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and loved it so much we came back for another night at the end of our stay. Our personal staff member Mudana was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. He made delicious meals, suggested activities, changed money for us and when my friend accidentally broke her glasses he treated it like the emergency it was for her and took her by moped to have them repaired asap. He also brought us delicious homemade traditional sweets! Thanks Mudana :). All other staff were lovely too.

The villa was incredible, we loved it and wish we'd stayed longer. There are quite a few staff members who come in after breakfast to clean/garden/clean pool, if you want privacy make sure you use the 'privacy' sign on the door if you want to enjoy your villa in peace.

The 2 bedroom villa was huge, we were travelling as 3 friends and we had more than enough space. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villa plenty big enough for 3 friends, could have fit 6 easily.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Nan D,
It is great to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Space at Bali. Our villas do make for a great location to enjoy each other’s company. The location is ideal, only a few moments away from everything wonderful that Seminyak has to offer.
Thank you for making special mention of our team especially Mudana– they indeed do make a holiday even more special being genuinely kind and caring.
Thank you for recommending us to others and for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We love Space at Bali .Well equipped villa.Lots of room and privacy for couples .Beautiful well maintained grounds.Great helpful friendly staff.Would return to this fantastic place

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Jennywe,It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to relax and unwind. Our villas do make for a great location to enjoy each other’s company.Our team does help make holidays special with their caring and very kind nature. Thank you for noticing our service and for sharing your thoughts on it with others.
Ww do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was introduced to this villa by a friend of mind. After I scrutinised many hotels and villa in Balu. I finally decided to take a chance of this villa.
Hotel sent me a confirmation promptly with all details.
Once I arrived, hotel staff warmly greeted me and ushered me to my villa. Also he provided me all what villa has to offer to guests and of course, a private butler!!
Villa offers big private pool, comfy bed, walkin closet and amazing bath and shower area!!
Butler will take care of you nicely. Breakfast will be served at your dining area upon your demand. Turn down service will be done every evening.
Security is good enough to stop unregister guests to come in the villa area.
Within 20 mins slow walk, it leads you to Seminyak shopping area where you will fine all dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Eddie_tangjitsatukij
Thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Bali soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in the 2 br villa with a toddler and another couple. From the moment our friendly driver picked us from the airports to the end, it was an awesome experience. The in villa spa treatments were excellent and great value, the villa itself was seriously huge and well laid out. My only gripe would be we would have appreciated a better variety of breakfast items. Having said that we would have stayed another week if we could :)
The location is great just off the hustle and bustle of Jl Laksmana but within a quick walk or IDR10k cab ride. It makes a great base to explore and enjoy Seminyak and it's surrounds.
I'm planning my next trip already and Space is definitely at the top of the list for our accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zangetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Fantastic that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us. Our villas make for a wonderful holiday with friends and family having your own privacy with a pool and living area where you can enjoy each other’s company.
Whilst our villas are beautiful it is the Team that truly leaves a long lasting impression on your visit; Thank you for noticing our service.
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the breakfast selection It is disappointing to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. This will be addressed with the team.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Good place to relax with huge villa and huge private pool.. good location and friendly stuff.. definitely will go there again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildChild18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews