We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Club Villas”
Review of The Club Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Club Villas
Ranked #35 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a private pool! it was perfect. Great staff, great location, definitely recommend it. Just need to improve the western breakfasts a little bit, although the Indonesian breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kellymluckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Ms. Kelly,
Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking the time to review your visit in TripAdvisor.
As mentioned in your comment, our villas are fully equipment for the convenience of our guest. Also we are set right in the heart of Seminyak but with a relax and quite atmosphere within the villas which combined with our competitive rates makes The Club Villas the perfect spot for a Bali holidays. Inform you that also we are currently revising the menus for breakfast and increasing the variety and quality which will hopefully add more value to The Club Villas
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for The Club Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 709 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I can't even begin to tell you what an amazing trip my boyfriend and I had in Bali. We spent 7 nights at The Club villas in Seminyak, Bali and were completely blown away. The staff and Villa far exceeded our expectations. The cost on the villa was around a $100 a night and in America that wouldn't even begin to cover what was given at the club villas in Bali. Each Villa Suite had it's own beautiful walk way that lead to two large wooden doors. The house was VERY CLEAN and quiet, much larger than we were expecting. Comfortable bed and the MOST AMAZING BATHROOM!!! Bali style half inside half outside and a gigantic bathtub. I enjoyed the private pool every single day. The pools were very clean and well maintained. These rooms are pure luxury! You will not be disappointed. Finding The Club Villas made our trip extraordinary these rooms were made to make you feel like a queen and king! Best location right in the heart of Seminyak.

Room Tip: I'm sure every single villa suite is fabulous but we stayed in Suit 7.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Isabella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Ms. Isabella,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking the time to review your visit in Trip Advisor we will share your kindness comment with the entire team.
Ms. Isabella, we would like to suggest you and your relatives to check balitrm.com for your next Bali trip in where you can find the best available rate for all our products.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,

Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great location, walk to the main road to find plenty of restaurants and shopping. The villas are very large and well appointed. The pool and outside area is very nice and enjoyable. I would recommend this property to those that are looking for a well located and quality accommodation

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Andy,
Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking the time to review your visit in TripAdvisor.
As mentioned in your comment that the location of the Club Villas is one of the greatest things with free WIFI, private pool and huge bathroom at all Villas with easy access to many restaurant in the area.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,

Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spend great five nights ,The location is perfect , very calm to relax and to enjoy the private pool ,excellent service with smile and familiar atmosphere.The break fast is very healthy ,
great place for couples .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JJN101984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Ms JJN,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking the time to review your visit in Trip Advisor.
Your positive comment is of great help for us.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,

Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have recently returned from a family holiday at the club villas. We stayed 8 nights and had 3 apartments between us, one being two bedrooms for our adult children. we had booked two 2 bedroom apartments but due to heavy rain damage one was unavailable and we were upgraded to two single but adjoining units. All this was advised to us before we left and handled very well. The apartments were all very well appointed, luxurious and super clean. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful and greeted us each day by name.

The location is fantastic with some of Bali's best restaurants at your doorstep or easy walking distance. Lots of shopping nearby and spa locations for some pampering. Yet the apartments are off the street and very quiet. Definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Heather,

Warmest greeting from The Club Villas
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and share your positive feedback with other potential guests. Your feedback is very useful for us to always keep maintain the quality of our services
As mention on your comment, our team with pleasure welcoming and serving our entire guests strives for every guests feel satisfaction during stay at The Club Villas.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next Bali visit.
Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have literally just landed after a week in Bali and we couldn't wait to write a review for this wonderful place and amazing people. We received the highest quality service - always with a great big smile. Nothing was ever too hard for them. We had issues with our phone and needed a program downloaded to reset the operating system and they did it for us with no hesitation. The shower head wasn't great - and all we had to do was request politely that they take a look and see if it can be swapped over - no problem, done within 15 minutes. Breakfast was really great - pancakes were delicious! The location was the best. You literally have about 15 places to choose from to eat, just at the end of the lane - not even a 3 minute walk. Massages at Nirvana Spa next door were great. The private pool was perfect. Nice and clean and well maintained by cheerful staff. Huge comfy bed with a mozzie net was a bonus. The shower needed a little tlc - a good scrub of the grout would bring it up to 100% perfection on the cleanliness scale. Just so many positives about Club Villas - mainly the caring and thoughtful staff who all took their time to talk and get to know us and help wherever they could. We stayed in Deluxe 2 and it was off the street and very private. We'll be back for sure - with the kids! Thanks again, Rebecca & Daniel :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHawk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Ms. Rebecca & Mr. Daniel,
Warmest greeting from The Club Villas
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your positive feedback is very useful for us and we always trying to improve our quality of product and service.
For your info, we already start to renovate our Villas, hopefully finish at the end of this year.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next Bali visit.
Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Love e pool which can be viewed from e glass walls from e bedroom. The location is perfect in Seminyak with loads of restaurants & a massage & pedicure right next door. Breakfast was just average though. Great place to relax!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 147 in Seminyak
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 147 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $154 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 20-minutes' drive from the International Airport, The Club Villas with 34 exclusive units are conveniently situated in the heart of Seminyak, the lively and vibrant area where beaches, restaurants, bars and nightlife, variety of entertainment and shopping venues are within easy walking distance. On the other hand, you can always escape to peace and serenity in the Club Villa. In these heavenly surroundings, The Club Villas offer a combination of tranquility and strategic location. The Club Villas, inspired by a Balinese living concept, are ideally set for you to enhance your stay and capture the best of Bali. The combination of gracious hospitality and a relaxed setting makes this place the perfect holiday gateway to the heart and soul of Bali. The generous spaces of the villas offer retreat seeking holiday makers a wonderful blend of the Balinese way of life combined with every modern comfort. Add culture, nature and surroundings which inspire and delight into the mix and the result is a harmonious whole which will ensure your time spent here is simply perfect. Experience personalized service, SPA facilities, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Club Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing