We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Club Villas
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$282
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$302
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$65
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
444
193
71
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
193
71
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon villaprivate pooleat streetthe main streetfantastic locationevery morningginger moondressing roomoutdoor showeryour doorstepone bedroom pool villaseminyak squareking bedrestaurants and barsbreakfast is servedhuge bathroomdining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 741 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked the 1 bedroom pool villa for two nights in June. Location-wise, we found it perfect. Just 1-2 minutes walk to Jl Laksamana which is Eat Street. No lack of good food, some shopping and basic necessities. It is a short couple minutes taxi ride to the famouse Ku de ta and Potato Head beach club.

I was initially apprehensive having read some negative feedback about how dirty the pool or poor condition the villas were. The minute we stepped into the villa, all our worries were out of the window. The villa surpassed our expectations. The pool was a decent size for two persons to get in. The room was huge as was the bathroom. Everything in the kitchen and hall were clean and modern. The only two complaints we would have is the quality of breakfast. We had local and western breakfast sets delivered to our villa in the morning but they are really not appetizing. Coffee and tea are suppose to be made yourself in the villa but the cups were quite dirty. These are just tiny blips in the grand scheme of things. There are much better food just at the doorstep in any case.

Room Tip: Request for villas closer to the reception which is in the middle of the lane where villas are located. These would be far enough from the main traffic noise but a shorter walk to the main road (it saves maybe 1 min?) Good if you have small children or elders.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webbywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and we really enjoyed it! Location is perfect, with all restaurants and shops of Semyniak just outside the door (and not noise from the street can be heared in the villa).

The service was absolutely great. Kasih was taking good care of our breakfast (cooked in front of us - if you're planning to have breakfast at i.e. 8:00, they'll show up about half an hour before, to start cooking it) and cleaning the villa. She is fantastic! She cooked banana-pancakes for us when we told her we didn't want eggs and did everything on her hand to make us feel confortable.

There's an open-air bathroom with all facilities and the only disadvantage was that it was very hot in there. There's a door to the swimming pool, what makes easier to change clothes and have a shower afterwards without having to step in the bedroom.

The only problem when sleeping, was with the AC, as it's not exactly silent.

We'll highly recommend this place to stay, as everything you might need is very close and the villas are cozy and wonderful!

Perfect place to stay in Semyniak!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The breakfast is not attracting at all, our bread is cover with dead ants. ALL OVER it!!!!!!
The view is okay, but it is quite easy to hear your neighbor's conversation.
The lobby smell like really moldy ..
Although the location is convenient, different kinds of shops, bars,restaurants...etc.
You can see some pests or bugs in front of your villa, I think it is quite cool to see.
The bed and the pillows are nice for me, but my friends didn't like the bed at all, a bit hard for her.
The shower room is spacious,but it is a bit creepy to see somebody else hair on the gutter..
Wifi reception is not convenient, have to log in every single time. No matter iPhone or android.
Doesn't really worth the price.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank EllenFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Location is good. It's off the main road so is quiet but it's close enough to the action.

The villa was amazing with open air bathroom and semi-private pool. Definite has the wow factor but it lacks tender loving care on closer inspection. Beware of mosquitoes. This is a big problem here so be prepared.

I found the staff here nice but a bit clueless!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kungski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were a bit reluctant when we saw negative comments but there must have been a refurbishment or change of management since then because we are extremely satisfied with our stay. The villa we usually stay at had some renovation going on so we chose The Club Villas. Our villa was spotless, spacious, well-furnished and simply beautiful. The pool was clean and a quiet place to relax at after a day out. The bed was so comfortable we could not get up in the morning. Perhaps the shower might have had a bit more pressure but we always find this issue in villas in Bali. Inside the villa there is no mosquito problem with plenty of anti-mosquito plugs. The bathroom has the incense, being an open plan one. If you run out, call concierge and they will bring you a new supply in 5 minutes. You can order breakfast every night before bed and they will come to set it up for you at your villa in the morning at the time you desire. We only had it once there due to other commitments. The staff is polite, always available and wears the usual “Bali smile” at all times. Pick up from airport was timely, the scooters we ordered were ready outside our door when we arrived and nothing went wrong during our stay. These villas are in the center of the action in Seminyak off the main road with all bars and restaurants but surprisingly it’s all very quiet. Highly recommended for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews