We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
goldy6347
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you so much for the amazing stay. from check in to check out Ketut & Gede really looked after us.
Having the pool to yourself is just a treat. The Villa is well maintained and clean.
I had this place recommended to me from 2 sets of friends and I think this will have to be our regular place to stay in Bali.
The location as well is just perfect.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff & Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Will pass on your feedback to Ketut and Gede, they do a great job, thankyou. Hope to see you again soon to enjoy another getaway :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoleful...
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an experience! This villa was absolutely perfect for us. From check in to check out, nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you for making our experience so smooth and relaxing. We cannot wait to come back and stay with you again.

All our love xxxx

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Glad you loved our villa Nicole..see you next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milly K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we walked in, we couldn't believe how beautiful the villa was! Excellent facilities, great location!!

Everything was fantastic, nothing was ever too much trouble for Gede and Ketut! They made us feel so special throughout our stay!

We are already planning on coming back early next year - see you all soon!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thankyou for your positive review Milly. We are very proud of our team and will pass on your feedback. Hope to see you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ktas01
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

WOW! From the moment I booked up until i checked out, i was well looked after.
This villa is absolutely stunning and a great place to stay if you're after all the perks plus a little privacy.
We were absolutely blown away with how affordable it was and how stunning the place itself was.
Thank you so much!! will definitely be back next year!

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
So glad you loved our villa....hope to see you next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin M
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2bed PARADISE in Seminyak”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Such an amazing Villa in Seminyak. Walking distance to everything you need. Two huge bedrooms, an amazing private pool & the staff make you feel like royalty from the moment you arrive! Gede & Ketut we can't wait to come back and see you again :)

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thanks for such a positive review Erin...so glad you loved our Villa.
Will be sure to pass on your comments to our team...hope to see you again next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
864samk
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding - What a gem in Simenyak”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect location. Villa is better than described. Very clean and tidy with great spaces. Bed comfy and staff awesome.
Thanks for the stay Cathy and also looking after us once the volcano had put paid to our return. We appreciate your hospitality and we will be back

Thanks

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2016
Thank you for the positive review Sam. We love our villa and make sure all our guests feel the same.
We are always there to make sure all things go smoothly even when volcano erupts :)
Look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Agree w previous ratings”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Was staying already twice in Laksmana Villa, both with 3 friends to enjoy the ease of walking to the restaurant stretch, quick scooter ride to the beach and easy access to clubs and bars.

Villa itself is exactly what you need: quiet, clean and a little micro cosmos. Staff is great and doing their job in a superb way.

Will come again!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing