We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Restaurant”
Review of Ultimo

Ultimo
Ranked #71 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Good Food, Good Music, Good Services, and Great Prices. Everything's Excellent.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favourite Restaurant”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great restaurant...and the food all is great and i love it..its always be my favourite. I always go there with my partner but sometime go there with my best friends. Really love to get table in the garden area which has live music band, nice food great wine . The staff is very great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,602
    1,464
    556
    190
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“love ultimo except for”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

my 3rd yr annual visit to seminyak (my 2 sons live in asia ) and ultimo is our favorite restaurant and we like to sit and socialize and dine around the bar area but the local expats seem to be chain smokers and i'm aware of the "when in Rome"..I realize Asia is slowly coming to terms with this unhealthy ,filthy habit so here is my vote to get ahead of the curve..surprise me for next year

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it very much”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Went to Ultimo on a recommendation from a friend who has visited Bali in the past. We ordered the pizza with bacon and pepperoni, and a seafood pasta, to share. The meals were both delicious, the pasta especially.

We finished the meal with the chocolate cake; the portion was smaller than I expected, but what it lacked in size made up for in taste. I was thoroughly satisfied with my meal.

The staff were very attentive and the service was quick. I noticed that the restaurants across the street weren't nearly as busy and I took that as a sign that the restaurant had a good reputation.

It's not the best Italian meal I've ever had in my life, but I didn't expect the best Italian meal of my life in Indonesia.

Thanks Ultimo, for a good meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had eaten at one of Bali's more expensive restaurants the night before, had a craving for carbs so was recommended this cheap place in Seminyak
By comparison to night before value wise, this was hands down fantastic, we all ordered a variety of pasta dishes and they were all excellent quality, service was great and atmosphere lovely.
Was very busy the night we went and I can see why, highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhirhimelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, fantastic service!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Cannot recommend this restaurant enough. Probably should book as was very busy in the quiet Bali Season. We didn't book and only had to wait about 15 minutes for a table.

Amazing meals, fast service! A must while in Seminyak!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo also viewed

 

Been to Ultimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing