We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent"”
Review of Ultimo

Ultimo
Ranked #76 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Good Food, Good Music, Good Services, and Great Prices. Everything's Excellent.
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"Excellent"”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have eaten at a few restaurants in the area and this one rates up there. The prices are good and the service great. The place was packed but we managed to get our orders in good time. The live music was great as well. The food was excellent and the six of us had great meals all round. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martine062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,662
    1,506
    564
    194
    129
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Romantic, good price and trendy”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This amazing restaurant is good food ( not the best Italian food ) but close to a regular real Italian that is quite good. The prices very affordable and wine I could fine a good bottle of wine for 200.000 rupiahs . The only place !!!!! Also the pasta and pizza recommended for the price and tasting. Service and enviromnet make and amazing pace to go along with your wife, friend or family.no need to book but may be wait for 10 to 20 minutes . Also have a live band.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francisco U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Busy and Still Good”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived about 9.30pm for dinner and Ultimo was packed with plenty of us waiting for a table. It only took about 15 minutes before we were offered a table. The food was excellent, the pricing good and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The menu has plenty on offer and we were amazed how quickly the meals were delivered. There was live entertainment which wasn't overly loud so you could maintain a conversation without having to yell. Once again a good experience at Ultimo. Well worth a visit when you're in Seminyak.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TACCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had dinner here last week and it was pretty good. Except my in-laws and kids had lasagna and it was on the cold side. They didnt tell us this until we were home, otherwise I would have sent it back. The service is great, very quick too. It didn't have the "wow" factor we experienced when we were there in March, but it was pretty god. I would recommend this place and make sure you have a reservation!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Farfaraway1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Being our first trip to Bali, our friends took us to this restaurant, not knowing what to expect. We were not expecting the level of service we received or the high standard of the food.
We were given a table not far from the live band, which was playing at a volume which was still easy to hold a conversation .
Pretty surroundings with lots of fairy lights adding to the ambience. It was nice eating al fresco and out of air con. Was nice and cool still. You can sit inside as well if you wish.
The staff were all very polite, friendly and most of all proficient at their jobs.
We all had varying types of dishes, from steak, through to salmon. All meals were beautifully presented and very tasty.
Cannot fault this place, and highly recommend it. Great value for money. A similar meal here on the Gold Coast would be at least twice the price, with only half the service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo also viewed

 

Been to Ultimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing