We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
72 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deedeeWes...
west australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in Feb for a week and were so disappointed with this villa.After reading the reviews we booked it and were shocked when we saw the place.The furniture was disgusting to say the least with old metal tins as bedside lamps and ratty canvas on the couch downstairs. The cupboard in the kitchen was gross and the kitchen benches grotty.
After being told by Mike the owner that this is luxury accomadation I'd hate to see budget!
IV stayed in Bali villas for years and this would have to be the worst place IV ever stayed.

The grass was all overgrown and the fish pond devoid of fish a great look!
The fridge didn't have a freezer door hence we couldn't make any ice and we didn't even have a electric kettle to make tea in the morning.I did manage to find a old metal kettle buried in a cupboard but like everything it was old and gross.I told our maid to dispose of a revolting white cutting board which was covered in black mould.Real luxury.
The only positive about the whole sorry place was the amazing staff Nana and the security staff who were really delightful.
All I can say is if you really like things to be nice give this place a very wide berth and find somewhere else to stay as it truly is the pits.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel_Bu...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We are currently staying at Rumi Villas, and I am enjoying a quite night under the fans in the outdoor lounge area with friends.
This place has everything you would need for a wonderful stay in Bali. Four huge bedrooms all ensuite. Extremley big pool, That is heaps big enough/deep enough to do bombies in! Great outdoor lounge/dining area and a beautiful sunbed. The staff here are wonderful. They cook you a great breakfast everyday , what ever you would like. You give them the money each day and they will source and cook it for you the next day. The downsides are that there is no safe in the 4 the bedroom, but one in every other room, and also no fridges in the room, but there is a huge one in the kitchen which you are allowed to use. There is free wifi, but you have to ask them for the code. Overall if I was to come back to Bali, I would defiantly stay here again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakeling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Living in Paradise”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I have returned to the Rumi Villas many times in my visits to Bali.

The staff are friendly, inviting, and become part of the fun of the trip. They're right in the heart of what I love, great food, and goos shopping!

Not too far a walk from the beach and the clubs, so it was very much easy for us to get back in the wee hours of the morning after some big nights in Kuta and Legian :P haha

Reccomend this to anyone and everyone. What a chilled atmopshere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Fio...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great space, great location & great value for money 4.5/5”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Rumi Villas - the big one with 4 rooms. It is an excellent space. We especially enjoyed the space, pool area and sitting areas. It is really fabulous for 2 lots of families (which we had). The location is excellent and having discovered the back alley only the day before we left – it is a much easier way to the beach. If you had a push bike it is only a 10min ride without any traffic!

What we liked about the Rumi villa:
• Layout of buildings & beautiful garden/ the large open space was great for the kids,
• The pool – although the chlorine was a bit strong at times.
• The proximity to the street – laneway was not an issue for us.
• Staff – generally – were sweet and accommodating. A special mention of Narwity - extremely helpful and sweet
• There are lots of magazines (which were well read!)
• Wifi was pretty good – did drop out a bit though.
• The house cleaning / washing / service was very good
• The massage ladies were very good and great price - recommended

Tips:
Find the back alley (from the villa turn right - 70m to lane - turn right and then follow the path all the way to Ku Da Ta) and hire a bike if you want to get to the beach the easy way.

Breakfast – request fresh local fruit rather than from the supermarket. Fresh juice rather than sugared fruit juice bottles. Also ask for the type of bread you want.

There were a few small issues: a misunderstanding with security, one staff member cutting corners a little bit (with the breakfast purchases and lack of fresh juice), towels need replacing, fan noise a little much in some rooms, hot water running out, toilet running.

We did look at the other villas (2 bedroom ones). They were newer and in some ways nicer and more modern. what made up for this at the 4 bedroom one was the huge space and pool/sitting area.

So all in all we did really enjoy our time, thought it was great value and would return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
312Laura
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed at Rumi Villas for 3 nights in August with 2 friends-the weather was beautiful, the villa was in a great location about 10 minutes walk from the beach and great for nights out at Ku de Ta and Potato Head (a short cab ride). The area has lovely restaurants, Rumours and Grocer and Grind is a must try for salads and breakfast. The villa was immaculate and an amazing maid was on hand to do the shopping, make breakfast and do laundry. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and the only down side was that the pool didn't get much sun, hence daily trips to the beach. Due to the great location this wasn't an issue. Mike was a fantastic support answering any questions before and during the stay. I can't wait to go back and would highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reedys4
perth western australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fantastic time we had”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Rumi Villas booking 4 villas between a group of women of varying ages hailing from Perth, Dunsborough, Melbourne and even Colarado. We had a fantastic time and it met just about all of our needs. The accommodation was immaculately clean, simple yet comfortable and the service of the girls that tended to our cleaning, laundry etc was 100% - they set up my indo mobile phone and got me credit and gave me some hints as best way to text and phone home etc. I do wish the taxis would agree at night to drop us right up to the villas - as there is a turn around spot they could use near entry to the villas - and would be preferable to stumbling around with torches. Mike really helped out with making sure everything was well organised for our stay. Great value for money and absolutely ideal location for a group hangout - if we needed some food without notice we merely rang down to Cafe Zucchini (we kept their takeout menu) and they happily delivered down to us. We will definitely make sure next time we get more organised and maybe have a nasi goreng/satay afternoon around the pool and some egg & pancake breakfasts all prepared by the staff inhouse. Will be back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shainaksh...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 5 others for one week, and wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms were huge, with plenty of cupboard space so didn't have to live out of our suitcases. Each room has air con and ceiling fan, and also room safe. When we first arrived I thought sleep ins would be near impossible, as the timber shutters were the only window furnishings, but found it to be quite the opposite. They kept the rooms dark and cool.

Our laundry was done and ironed for us each day by the gorgeous maid Narviti, who also cleaned and tidied our rooms daily. We ate breakfast at the villa, cooked to order by villa staff, which was lovely. I was happy to see the other breakfast reviews come to fruition - the banana pancakes are the best pancakes I've ever had! The security and gardening staff were very friendly too, and did a great job. Although there was a staff member around at all times, they kept to themselves and we never felt uncomfortable. Mike (the villa owner) popped in while we were there too. He was super friendly, and gave us tips on where to go for the best food in Bali. Mike Was also super efficient with the booking process, and replying to emails etc.

We spent a fair amount of time in the pool and lounging around on the massive day bed, which we will miss greatly. There is a good sound system with iPod/iPhone jack, so quite a few pool parties were had. There are other neighbouring villas, where I assume guests were up to the same as us, but we never heard a thing from any of them.

Villa Rumi was like a private oasis, quiet and peaceful, even though it is located just meters from the hustle and bustle of the many great restaurants and bars that line Jl Laksmana. We didn't realise how perfect the location was until we arrived. The villa is approx 100m from the street, where a large Coco supermarket which sells just about everything is located directly across the street. There are quite a few excellent and inexpensive restaurants and bars, most of which serve a good mix of western and local food. Rumours and Trattoria were favourites among our group. The Corner Store was good for western breakfast and a decent coffee, and Zucchini cafe was great for lunch with lots of yummy salads, and a few light meals to choose from.

All in all, we were very pleased with our decision to stay at Villa Rumi, and I'm sure that we will be back again. Thanks to Mike and all his staff for a great holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing