We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay in the 4 bed Villa Rumi”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
72 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gordon M
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome stay in the 4 bed Villa Rumi”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We've just got back from a 10 night stay at the 4 bed Villa Rumi and it was awesome! We have a two year old daughter and met our friends from the Uk with their one year old, we went for the 4 bed villa as we thought we'd put the kids in their own rooms. But the rooms were SO big that we ended up in one each which gave us an additional dressing / day room when the kids were asleep.

The set out of the villa is great, you get so much living space and the staff are really friendly and there was always someone around to look after us, not that we really needed it all the time, but it was nice to have them there to answer a question or book you a meal at one of the amazing restaurants close by. We had a posh night out at Sarong, but there are so many restaurants close by that are great you'll be spoilt for choice.

Villa Rumi is a great place to stay and made our trip one of the best we've had. Thanks you Mike and all the friendly staff at Villa Rumi, hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“The best villas in the area!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay! The villas are beautiful and your staff very efficient and caring. Rumi Villas were the best villas in Bali I have ever been to! I can also say that our 30 wedding guest were also delighted with their stay! A special thanks to Mike and Nyoman

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danmel40
perth, wa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We lvoe this palce and will never stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My family of nine people stayed here for two weeks in January 2012 in the four bedroom villa. We had Newman and Narwitti as our maids. These ladies were fantastic. They went above and beyond our expectations. Anything we wanted they attended to asap and we could not speak high enough of these ladies. They organised massages in the villa which were about the same price as in the street, they bought us alcohol, phones, changed money for us, went to the chemist for us, organised our tours and drivers as we needed. And Narwitti makes the best satay chicken we have ever tasted, It was amazing. We had a fantastic trip because of the staff there.
The villa is great. We had a few issues with hot water in the showers, but we did not have to pay for gas bottles as they switched them around as needed. The showers needed a clean with bleach but were satisfactory. This is not a reflection of the cleaning ladies as they cleaned the bathrooms every day. After three days the internet connection gave up. We could not work out whether this was due to work being done in the area or the villa but we were able to get a connection at the eateries around the area. But the ladies did everything they could to solve the problem.
The lane way to get to the main street was a little rough and muddy especially as it rained the whole time we were there, however we soon realised that there was a paved path on the other side of a small wall that we were able to walk down with no problems.
i am a bit reserved to say how good this place is as we would never stay anywhere else when we go back to Bali. The location is great and is so close to many restaurants and shops to choose from. Some drivers found it a bit hard to get to but after a few days we knew where to go. It was also very quiet and the shutters on the bedrooms made it so easy to sleep in the morning or during the day.
The pool was amazing, the gardener and security men were fantastic. It was nice to know that there was a security man out there while we slept.
On the internet it states that there is a maid there from 8am to 4pm, however after 4pm another lady came in until 8pm when the security staff arrived, which was fantastic.
I can not say anything bad about our experience staying at these villas and we will be back and will stay here for sure. God bless you Rumi Villas and enjoy your year. We look forward to seeing you again very soon ladies...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco-cri...
Cremorne Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An oasis of serenity in the middle of Seminyak”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent one week with a small group of friends at Rumi Villa in October 2011. We arrived at night, and we weren't impressed when our driver pulled into a potholed back lane, but only 50 meters down the track we got to one of the most stylish and comfortable accommodation we ever stayed. The villa is beautifully designed around a swimming pool and a perfectly landscaped garden, with an open air lounge which is perfect for hanging out with friends.
While just a couple of minute walk away from the main street in Seminyak, where you can find everything from designer shops top notch restaurants, clubs etc it is incredibly peaceful inside the villa compound. Considering how chaotic Bali can be this is an extraordinary plus.
I agree with the raving reviews about the staff, which is highly professional and very helpful.
We stayed at the main villa but we were shown also the two bedroom villas that the owner built another 50 meters down the track. These are more compact and have far less "wow effect", but they are very well appointed and they seem perfectly comfortable.
I am not a great fan of the south side of Bali (too traffic and too much tourism) but if you want to party that's the place to be. And having a place like Villa Rumi where to take refuge from the maddening crowds it's priceless.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Being unsure of visiting Bali again after many years I was unsure where to stay. A friend put me onto Villa Rumi and I'm so thankful he did. Kids absolutely loved it and so did we. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed in the 4 br villa and felt pampered, it was our own private paradise away from noisy streets. When inside the villa we hardly heard a sound. I recommend the villas for families... Can't wait to get back!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiliSumme...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Our Second stay at Villa Rumi and loved it just as much as the first time!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This was our second stay at Villa Rumi. We love it... it is the perfect set up for our family of 4 and close friends of ours who are also a family of 4. Staff lovely and very helpful. Beds lovely and comfortable. The pool fence has improved since last stay. Only negative i had a couple of cold showers due to a problem with gas heater but besides no negatives.. we will definitely be back. Bali wouldn't be the same to us with small kids without Villa Rumi.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westygirl...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Villa Rumi - 4 bedroom”
Reviewed June 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

OMG what can I say!!!! what a fantastic trip. We have just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay in Villa Rumi in the 4 bedroom villa.
I cannot thank the staff enough for the hospitatlity they showed to myself and young family of 3 kids ages 9,7 & 3.
They villa is fully staffed with a chef/cleaning each day in shifts from 8am to 2pm and 2pm to 8pm then full security each night. We felt extremely save in the villa which gave us the chance to actually relax and enjoy the holiday.
The only negative thing - which is very minor and not actually a problem of the villa - is the laneway which runs down to the villa needs a bit of attention at least the potholes to be filled cuase it made for exciting walks with a pram! other than that i can HIGHLY recommend VILLA RUMI to any traveller ......... :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing