We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tonys Villas & Resort
Ranked #54 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed May 23, 2013

At about AUD $110 per night tonys villas are pretty good value. The villas have an authentic Balinese look and feel with huge bathrooms and outdoor showers. Staff deserve praise for their excellent service. WiFi is only available in the restaurant / bar area. The gardens are well maintained and nice to walk amongst. Power sockets are a bit dodgy ( use caution here). I arrived on a Saturday night around 11 pm and was looking forward a goodnight sleep but unfortunately Mint night club across the street blasted doof doof music well into the wee hours. The bar stocks only the local beer (Bintang) and I wouldn't recommend it, so bought Heinekin from the mini mart over the road which also has a commonwealth bank ATM and is open 24/7. Overall, tonys villas was nice for the 5 nights I stayed but should I visit Bali again I will probably splurge and go a bit more upmarket.

Room Tip: Pop over to the mini mart and pick up some decent mozzie repellent and avoid Saturday nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

this will be our 3rd time in bali. All this while we stay at nice and awesome hotel and we though that this hotel also will be the same. Day 1 we stay here the room look very old,dusty,and the toilet also. We have to inform them to mop our room and the aircond terrible. Can even feel it until we have to sleep the other way round just wanna feel the aircond. The staff very polite. I guess managemant have to do something with the mosquito. We stay at deluxe room surrounding with garden and mosquito.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noisynisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

As soon as you step away from hectic Seminyak's main road, Tony's takes you to a serene, quiet and tranquil getaway. The service was great and the staff were typical Balinese - super friendly and efficient. There was a bit of a mix up with our room due to travel agent error however it was rectified quickly. The rooms are traditional Balinese - high roof, hut like, quite dark inside. There was a hot tub and an outside shower in our room - which we would have used had it not been for the tradies looking in from their site next door! We were warned about that but chose the room anyway. I would definitely recommend Tony's - its a tranquil hideaway and has the added bonus of being only 5 minutes walk to Potato Head!

Room Tip: There is a construction site down the far end and they seem to work day and night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElwoodTigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay if in Seminyak. The setting is beautiful and the rooms are well designed and appointed. Although not fine dinning the food offered is of a good quality. The best thing about this place though is the staff. Very professional and always with a smile on their face.

Room Tip: If you want to spend a little more, the private villas with your own lap pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the villas at Tony's (pinky 1) and it was amazing! The bathroom was as big as the bedroom with a huge bath in the middle of the room and open air shower. The private pool was fab. The biggest plus with this hotel is the staff - they are unbelievably friendly and literally bend over backwards to help you! So polite and courteous. Slightly negative points (and only slightly) would be the mosquitoes. Because of the open air bathroom and the private pool, it understandably attracts a lot and we got bitten alive in the first few days! They do give you plug ins but they weren't enough. However, we quickly overcame that by buying industrial strength mozzie killers from the local supermarkets which were dirt cheap and we were fine after that. It was quieter than we expected but that might have been due to the time of year (very start of the dry season, so not peak season) but if you want somewhere quiet and tranquil this is perfect. It probably wouldn't suit a big group of mates who are up for a lively buzzy resort, perfect for couples though. It's not as modern or flash as the bigger resorts but the villas are amazing and the staff just finish off the whole, very traditional, Balinese experience.

Room Tip: The villas with the private pools are definitely worth paying a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankland_jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

boyfriend and my self stayed here at the end of trip. wish we stayed here the whole time. Best stay i have ever had at a villa before. breakfast was yummy and so much to eat. SO CLEAN in room. comfy bed. beautiful room with great presenation. nice and welcoming staff. loved having my own pool !!!!!!! outside bathroom was amazing. was a little hot when getting ready with blow dryer and straighter because its outside. but loved having shower under the stars :) highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend came on our first ever holiday together to Bali. It was by far the most relaxing time specially with how quiet tonys was. We stayed 10 night & The service is impeccable & the cleanliness was superb. We stayed in pinky villa 5 which was perfect as we didn't get to hear the hustle and bustle of the night life. Breakfast was okay, the food could of been a bit better as we usually dined at the deck for our brekkies. Wifi in room would much be preferred as wifi area in dining area was filled with mozzies. We celebrated nyapi day (quiet day) was very dissapointed with wifi being switched off- as it's our only source of contact & being stuck in resort was boring. Apart from that spa is amazing and room is so cozy. The air con is soooo cold which was a delight considering the weather we got was boiling. Def coming back :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helennnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oka H, Guest Relations Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hi Helenn,

Great experience that you have share, love to hear that, the wifi issue resold now and you can try it
Please let us know for your next holiday

Cheer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
569 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#63 of 148 in Seminyak
1,841 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonys Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonys Villas & Resort

Address: Jl. Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $54 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tonys Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tonys Villas & Resort in Kerobokan is a perfect hideaway surrounded by green foliage of tropical environment. Once you step into these villas in Bali, you can immediately sense the serenity and friendly services. So, when looking for a blissful and convenient residence on the Island of the Gods, it is an appropriate choice. Designed by adopting the grandeur of Balinese architectural style blended with modern style, Tonys Villas & Resort Bali affords convenience for the ultimate experience. From reed roof to local touch in the interior reflects the elegant comfort of Balinese house, namely it is warm in cold ambience and cool under the heat of the sun. Meanwhile, our verdant beautiful garden with lush vegetation generates natural backdrop and inspiring holiday living. Each villa unit and other properties are carefully prepared to take advantage of the freshness exuded by tropical plants at maximal space available. To sum up, everywhere you stay and stand, as if you are always taken closer to nature so that you will get refreshed. Thus, staying with us will elevate your experience and renew the freshness of mind. Probably, our garden is the most spacious among the villas around Seminyak area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tonys Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony`s Villas Hotel Seminyak
Tonys Villas & Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing