We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good price, lovely staff, few issues...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susanann1...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Staff, Villa was a diappointment”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We were a group of five, one couple and 3 ladies, all a bit older. Kutut was at the airport along with another driver who could not speak English well and he did not know where the villa was! Ketut took the 3 ladies and my husband and I went with the other driver who got us lost for about an hour, luckily Ketut came looking for us. The Villa was a disappointment quite run down but clean and Tom seemed to want to pop in anytime he felt like it! I had to explain that this was not on as we wanted our privacy, he seems to live in the apartment along side the Villa which we did not realise!! Ketut and his wife Nengah were wonderful and she cooked us breakfast every morning and made us 2 delicious dinners. We did not realise that the kitchen did not have hot water until a few days in on our visit so I do not think that was very hygienic! There was Aqua drinking water supplied and Nengah also made a flower arrangement for my daughter who was celebrating her birthday. Iluh and Komang cleaned up every day and were always polite and happy. A large bedroom upstairs had no air con or shower so its lucky one of the group dropped out before we came as that would have been their bedroom. The beach was close by and there were plenty of small shops to pick up odds and ends nearby. We could walk to the shops in a matter of minutes but I do agree with another comment about the dogs fighting in the night. Ketut took my daughter out shopping all day and waited for her, he was wonderful, he also took us all sightseeing and drove us in on two separate days to the airport. On the whole the price was good and the rooms were clean and our sheets changed every other day but I would not stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evanturne...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Good price, lovely staff, few issues...”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

To begin with, we were a group of 9 school leavers and were very pleased with the fact that the owners of this villa accommodated us so cordially over our 10-night stay. We arrived on Nov 12, and enjoyed free transport to our villa from some of the staff (a very nice gesture, as it was a late-night arrival).

After a night out, we slept, and were glad to wake up to a wonderful breakfast cooked by some of the villa staff in the morning. We were fortunate enough to enjoy this service each morning - the breakfasts were amazing, and the staff often waited for us to wake after sleeping in to cook. Furthermore, the tasty breakfasts came only at the cost of the groceries, which was very convenient as we were all on limited budgets.

The villa is fairly central, less than a 5-minute walk to a major road (laden with LGBT bars), where taxis could be easily hailed for very cheap prices. There was also a bevvy of options for food close to the villa, which was very affordable. A 10-minute walk was able to have one at the beach, or the local Bintang supermarket. As such I would rate the location of this villa quite favourably.

We were also very satisfied with the readiness of villa staff to organize day trips for us, and additionally aid us with any problems encountered. They cleaned up much of the mess which was oft left out upon going to bed, meaning the living areas of the villa were clean each day. If rating the staff alone here, I would give a 9.5/10.

However, there were some issues with the villa itself. The wifi was fast but unfortunately had a small range and many of us had difficulties connecting to it from the rooms farther away from the router. Additionally, there were some issues with other amenities - in many of the rooms, the hot water did not work, this on top of a low water pressure and occasional localized power outages. Furthermore, the pad-locked metal front doors were somewhat of an annoyance.

The villa was mostly clean, and amenities such as the pool and kitchen well maintained by the staff. There are some superficial issues with the villa - cracked paint, rust etc, however not to any overly substandard degree.

The staff were wonderful, the villa satisfactory but in need of some changes. All in all the vices of this villa did not outweigh its virtue, with price considered.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oki_Islan...
Okinawa City, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing stay at Villa Pantai. When we originally planned our trip there were supposed to be 10 of us in our party, by the time the trip came around only 3 of us were able to make it. I almost cancelled the reservation and got something smaller but I am so thankful we decided to stay here anyway.
The villa itself is a little older and maybe not as modern as some you may find but it has everything you'd need and the staff here is out of this world. Every day of our stay Nengah, Iluh and Komang would tend to the villa in the morning. I also noticed that even though we were only using two of the rooms the other rooms were opened and cleaned daily as well. We requested breakfast every day of our 10 day stay and dinner about half the nights. Everything Nengah made us was just superb! She is as amazing as the other rave reviewers say she is yet she is incredibly modest.
There is a small apartment with a separate entrance attached to the villa where Tom (Morgan's father) lives. If you are lucky enough to run into him take the opportunity to ask him anything about Bali as he is a plethora of information on the island, it's culture and traditions.
A special shout out to Ketut who was our driver/ tour guide. He picked us up from the airport (in the middle of the night) and took us to the villa. He gave us our initial tour of everything and made sure we were settled in before he left. Just a few hours later he was back at the villa with the rest of the staff. He has put together a book of sights and attractions around Bali so if you aren't sure exactly what you'd like to do it can be quite helpful. We were up for anything so we decided to take a couple day trips and let Ketut have full control of planning our days as he knows the best times of day to go to certain areas and how long it takes to get around. We had such a blast and were so glad we just went with the flow, we were able to see way more than we expected to.
Several days we just went to the beach to surf and hang out. The beach is maybe a 5 minute walk and has wonderful sunsets. You'll pass horse stables on your walk to the beach and they recommend riding the horses along the beach at sunset. The villa is also just a short walk from shopping, clubs, restaurants and spas. It's in a quite neighborhood (despite the dogs which are all over Bali but very friendly) and even though the neighborhood is quite residential it is so close to everything. My sister was especially drawn to the yoga studios.
The entire trip was fantastic but the best thing about our stay was how welcoming, attentive and kind the staff was, it really felt like staying with family and I can't say enough about them. They went above and beyond and I hope to come back and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little underwhelming”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The journey to the villa was the first challenge, the instructions were not very good and our two local driver became very angry when they could not find it. We ended up calling the Manager and she collected us. As it turns out we were very close, but unless you knew your way around the area you would have had no idea.

The villa itself is large and spacious, but the technology is old, and the wifi drops out . The layout of the rooms is bit all over the place and the largest room downstairs should be utilised as the media room, rather than the small room with the outdoor shower and loo (which everyone can see into when they walk up and down the stairs).

I didn't hear the sound of waves, but we did hear the resident dog pack outside our villa door most days and nights.

As for the selection of meals prepared for us, we lucked out due to a local religious ceremony that was being held, so no cooking for us except for breakfast on the first day. Unfortunately were we not informed of this prior to our arrival.

Transfer to the airport were great and were we collected in good time.

Overall I would say the owner needs to have a look at what they are offering, and invest in a little technology, and a bit of a refresh of the villa (i.e. no hot water in the kitchen or a plug in the sink for that matter).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing