We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Sanctuary”
Review of Sarinande Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sarinande Hotel
Ranked #19 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Found this hotel from random internet browsing and booked it immediately without having too much expectation. It turned out to be a nice little budget hotel with really nice ambiance - a rare treat in Seminyak that increasingly overstuffed with posh buildings and boutiques. Rooms are basic but clean. Bathroom are also pretty basic but large and clean, too. The swimming pool is a bit old, but that's alright. The whole vibe of the hotel was warm and relaxing, very ideal for older folks or those who are looking for a laid-back, peaceful place to stay.

The only drawback is, it;'s pretty far from where the action is going, which are Kuta and Legian. But the hotel provided shuttle car service to Kuta two times a day for hotel guests, which is quite helpful. The hotel is only a minute walk from the beach, but mind you. not the best part of Kuta/Seminyak beach that you probably hoped for.

But despite the small drawbacks, I'd definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLRKPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Sarinande Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed one night in Sarinande Beach Inn for 350.000 rph in the first floor. The rooms offer crappy interior, overall the whole place has seen better times somewhere in the past. The pool is okay. You can walk to the beach within 4 minutes and 10 minutes to the shopping / food / party roads.
For breakfast they do not offer enough tables, overall approx. 5 tables for some 20+ rooms. The service is extremly slow which means when you finally got a table you have to stop the service lady and ask here to take away the used dishes from the former guests. The food quality is average but below our other experiences in Indonesia.
It was ok for a night but should only be frequented if you are desperately looking for a room. My overall feeling was a bit that after beeing listed in lonely planet they stopped caring a lot about quality because they anyways get a lot of guests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slenotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed 3 nights over 2 occasions in 4 different rooms. Beds good, food good, aircon in some rooms noisey, rooms bit run down, some over use of airfreshener, basic bathroom, pool wet, staff friendly and helpful. 300 m walk to beach. Buy a can of flyspray from the local Circle K and spray the room when you go out, then it will be bug free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay-and-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were somewhat depressing and run down. The pitcher with water had bugs in it, and things seemed a little broken here and there. A/C was extremely noisy. Strangely enough, Dengue fever touched two different couples who stayed at the hotel. Many mosquitoes in nearby stream, though not sure if that had anything to do with the cases reported, since mosquitoes are everywhere. Definitely good for budget traveler who is looking for very basic accomodation. Breakfast was average, and so was pool. Again, very nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 10 years and this will be the last time. There is better value accommodation in the area for a lower price. The visit started off badly with the promised airport pick-up sheduled 4 months before not arriving (they also did not arrive two year ago also) so we had to mess around buying a sim card at the airport. Although we had a better upstairs room this time which was not as noisy as last the room was very tired looking with a damp smell. The staff are nice and helpful apart from one of the receptionists who was booking Made's Warung for us, when we got there there was no table and no booking had been made. No apology just a shrug of the shoulders. The restaurant in the hotel is good value but a fairly standard menu. The pool has definitely seen better days with broken tiles still being in the pool and the stairs have been wobbly for ten years - at least.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomski2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights – 3 nights in an upstairs room (28) and 2 nights in a downstairs room (7) – although the same cost, the upstairs room seemed much nicer. Both bathrooms though were very basic and shabby and did not reflect the room or the rest of the hotel which was great. It’s a quiet hotel and fantastic value for money – it looks lovely, big rooms, relaxing pool area and the staff are very helpful (we talked to them about some high windows in our downstairs room that had no curtains and were a problem in the morning – they covered them up within about 10 minutes!). Breakfast was good, as was the food we ordered at other times, and you can eat in a lovely location overlooking the pool.
The beach is 2 minutes walk away but was disappointing – dark grey sand and over-priced sun loungers. We preferred to get the morning shuttle to Kuta and spend the day there – on golden sand, cheaper everything, quieter, friendlier and less sellers.
For us, Seminyak wasn’t quite right – if you’re young and trendy or older and glamorous maybe it would suit you better (especially if you like lovely clothes shopping!) but it did annoy us that just because we were a few kilometres up from Kuta that everything was more expensive – we just like value for money.
The hotel was a great find and apart from the bathrooms (which are only really for the shower and toilet anyway!) was amazing in lots of ways – we just won’t return because Seminyak wasn’t for us, although is perfect for many.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRaisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We were picked up promptly from the airport. The driver had obviously pre-arranged with 2 porters (I just thought they were other staff from the hotel) to take our (wheeled) luggage the 20 metres to the car, and then I had to tip them (I had no small IDR on me so I had to use Australian $ which meant they got a good tip) - and I hadn't even asked for them! The joys of being tired and green I suppose. Anyway no big deal, although not an ideal start. The room wasn't ready so we sat by the pool with complimenatry OJ. We got rm 4 downstairs - comfy bed, the extra bed I requested was a mattress straight on the floor. I noticed when we came back to the room at night time that the bed had a VERY strong musty/damp odour about it, even though the sheets were changed daily (I hadn't noticed this earlier because the smell was masked with very strong lemon air-freshener). The bathrooom was a stinky horror(see pics), but I was more concerned about not being able to secure the room at night as the latch was broken. My kids loved the pool, which also has a toddler section. There were some tiles broken, but no biggie. There were plenty of pool towels available, and the garden area around the pool was lovely. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The next morning we easily got a table for breakfast and enjoyed toast and juices and tea - the pancakes were an inedible mush, but the scambled eggs were OK. The beach is just a few minutes away by foot: turn right out of the hotel and walk in a straight line down the narrow lane - don't follow the curve of the road as we did - that's a longer walk to Ku De Ta etc. After a few days the staff efficiently arranged for our transit to to Ubud for 200k IDR - private air-con car and driver.

I can't whole-heartedly recommend this hotel due to the state of the bathroom. I know we don't spend a lot of time in the bathroom, but the smell of it, and the look of it depressed me every time I walked in there. If you are the sort of person who can overlook this sort of stuff then you will probably have a nice time at this hotel, which is, after all, one of the cheaper ones in the area. You get what you pay for... :-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westwoodly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#82 of 147 in Seminyak
1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 147 in Seminyak
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarinande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarinande Hotel

Address: Jalan Sarinande 15 | Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $37 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarinande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarinande Hotel offers the most convenient location for exploring the fascinating Seminyak Beach. It is only five minute walk to the beach front, conveniently close to Seminyak’s horse riding activities, temples and to the exotic surfing places of both Legian and Kuta. Ngurah Rai International airport is only 25 minute drive away and Seminyak’s shopping center is within minutes walking distance.Find yourself at the Sarinande Hotel a charming holiday retreat that invites you to experience the warmest of Balinese hospitality in friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sarinande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarinande Beach Hotel Seminyak
Sarinande Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing