We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa in Seminyak”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #17 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This was our first trip renting a villa afer spending many times in Bali staying in hotel. Basically booking this villa after seeing rave reviews from tripadvisor and we got what we wanted from a villa, spacious place with private swimming pool, located on a narrow and quiet street not far from the beach for our kids to play and close to shops and dining places. Since the villa was an open concept, hence we were a bit worry about bugs and mosquitos, but villa staffs came every afternoon to spray and put some anti-mosquito-candles all of which were helpful and we did not have issues. Overall, excellent experience (we might think twice over staying in hotels) and would love to return to this place again, though we might try other villas first.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    46
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
74
147
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

This week we finished a 6 night stay at Villa 11 and we LOVED IT! We travelled with our 2 small children. The villa had great space and very comfortable rooms, lovely furniture and fittings. The pool was larger than expected (12m long). The staff were lovely and friendly. Gardens lush and well kept. The breakfast was tasty and always on time (they make it in your villa). Excellent location: 2m walk to beach or 10m walk to some of the town. (Some of the villas were closer to nightlife / town hotspots and further to beach and I think you are far better being closer to the beach as some of town can be quite loud and busy). Taxis are cheap and plentiful. Staff provided a microwave on request so we could heat up milk for kids etc. The only things which would have made our stay more relaxing was a TV in the main living room...we were lucky that we brought our computer (advised) so movie time was still an option. (Bedrooms are fitted with TVs). Honestly, we thought it was fantastic and we would stray again and we would certainly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xpatmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

if you are travelling with children or if you are with friends you can ask for Villa 10 which is a 3 bedrooms villa with pool .It's a beautiful villa in a secure environement .It's 5 minutes away from the beach and near shops and restaurants too.Service is absolutely charming,and the villa decoration is beautiful, with huge outdoor bathrooms!
check the photos on the website www.villasbaliasri.com

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Very nice villa with big pool, the staff is one of the best. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2009

After we read the reviews we decided to stay at the Villa Bali Asri for 4 nights.
We stayed in Villa One. At first I was a little disappointed as I read all these great reviews from their other villas (villa 9,8,7) But once we were shown to our Villa, I fell in love, everything was perfect. (It's just like the pictures).
The Villa was spacious, clean and had everything you could possibly need.
The staff were absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful.
Our driver Gidday was friendly, knowledgeable and made our day trip to Ubud memorable.
The location is within walking distance to the beach and shopping district, but far enough away to not hear the traffic on the main roads.
Overall: Villa Bali Asri is absolute paradise. Its location, staff and amendities makes it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yippy723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We recently stayed in Villa 9 for four nights, and the only complaint we had was that we wished it had been for longer.

The villa itself is stunning- far larger than many of these 'pool villas' you see in the larger resorts. The pool was huge, with wonderful, lush landscaped gardens and a private bale if you wanted shade, and comfy loungers if you want sun (which you get all day, in July at least). The 'outdoor' living area with sofa and dining table was just perfect for relaxing, and more space than you could evr wish for. The bathroom with ourdoor bath and shower was equally impressive. The bedroom had good AC and a TV and DVD if you chose to relax there. In short- cannot fault the accomadation in any way, and we really felt like we got great value for money.

Location wise, we felt it was fine. One block from the beach, 5 mins walk to Ku De Ta (definitley go there!), and 10 minutes walk up to the other bars and restaurants of Seminyak. Taxis are very cheap so you can always get taxis back and forth, and the staff will call one for you to your door.

Breakfast was provided every morning which was very tasty, and housekeeping would come as often or as little as you wished- keen not to intrude on your privacy. We also used the Spa which was great value- would recommend having the treatments in your room though, as the Spa itself is right by the entrance to the property and was a bit noiser than our villa, which was very quiet.

All in all, a fantastic stay, and we definately preffered geting twice the space, for half the money of a larger, busier resort. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank extra_leg_room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Relaxing...like the service & swimming pool.........nice villa for a large family.....though it far from town, but it was nice and can really enjoying the quietness that I'm looking for...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amisif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Luna2
Luna2
#17 of 146 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#14 of 421 in Seminyak
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 421 in Seminyak
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nyaman Villas
Nyaman Villas
#19 of 421 in Seminyak
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
#3 of 117 in Kerobokan
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 421 in Seminyak
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Property: Villa Bali Asri
Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing