We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet Another Great Holiday at Villa Bali Asri!”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #25 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Once again I would like to thank all the staff at Villa Bali Asri for a fantastic holiday. This is the second time that we have stayed here and we will continue to come back. This time we used a number of the Villa Asri drivers for day trips and they were great guys who went over and above to accommodate us. At one point we accidentally left some shopping bags at a restaurant and our driver offered to do a 3 hour round trip just to fetch them for us. He helped us out greatly and always had a smile. Thank you G'day. As always, the breakfasts were fantastic, the villa was always kept spotless and the staff were always there to lend a hand, open a door or carry a sleeping child. Our children love coming here and we always enjoy the pool, surrounds and the open plan living. Many many thanks and no doubt we will be back next year!

Room Tip: we have stayed in 2 villas so far, both different, both perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naras L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

We relied on travellers reviews on Trip Advisor to book our recent accommodation in Bali and couldn't be more happy with the choices. Thanks to all who reviewed!
Our stay at the Bali Asri was nothing short of amazing. The villas are beautifully laid out and presented, as are the gardens - all truly reflect Baliese style.
The pools are generously proportioned and always the right temperature.
We stayed in villa 4 with our two kids 8 and 10. Rooms are across the living zone from each other and each serviced by their own outdoor bathroom, one with bath. It has a fully equipped kitchen but don't cook for yourself, let the divine chefs do it for you. The food was top quality and very reasonably priced. The American breakfast was the best!
Staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. The inclusion of transfers to and from the airport was a great bonus.
Everything was in good working order, including the well equipped gym. Rooms and pool are attended to daily. Villas are regularly sprayed for mozzies and coils put out for you every afternoon.
The villas are located only a short walk into Seminyak in either direction, the beach is close by (you could definitely not bother going to it though) and are very private and serene.
Do yourself a favour and make the Bali Asri your home when next in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uberstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just came back from a wonderful stay at Villa Bali Asri in Seminyak. The villa is beautifully decorated, contemporary balinese style, spacious and very confortable. The outdoor space, pool and garden are also spacious and very well maintained. WiFi and air conditioning work perfectly. We had breakfast and some lunches in the villa and both meals were excellent.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
After 5 years looking for a good place to stay in Seminyak, we finally found it at Villa Bali Asri.

Room Tip: Did not use the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at the Asri Villas for 6 nights earlier this month. The villa was extremely well presented, large and had every facility required. The gardens and the pool were maintained daily. Breakfast was cooked and served in the villa by friendly and efficient staff. All the staff were fantastic and helpful at all times. The location of this villa is one of the highlights - 5 minute walk to the beach and 5 minute on the scooter to restaurants and bars - but then quiet during the night. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregLisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My family stayed at Villa Asri for 8 nights - and we had a great time. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, the location was great as it was close to the beach and to the restaurants of Seminyak.

Each morning the staff coming into the villa and cook breakfast - which is just amazing.

The only negative is the lounge room is in the open, so mozzies can bite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my husband and 4 year old! After having previously stayed in nusa dua I was a little concerned at the location however after the first day we loved being able to zip in and out seminyak! Location is amazing, staff super friendly and always keen to help out with any request! Definetely be back next year!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Mandi8384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My finance and i came to Bali to get married and we choose Villa Bali Asri in Seminyak for our 7 day honeymoon. We could not have been happier, the villa ( number 7) was a 1 bed villa with private pool but it could easily have been for a family of four ,albeit for the 1 bedroom ,it was so big and the pool was amazing. Its size and outdoor living did not take away from the homely feeling we had staying here. We had just paid for a wedding so we where looking for a great villa with a price to match and after researching many one bed villas, bali villa sari could not be beaten. The service we received was impeccable without being in your villa 24/7. The gym facilities where great and the massages came to our room, paradise!
We would suggest a scooter even if its for the short trip to the seminyak high street and the staff organised this for just $5 a day. What an amazing stay!!

Room Tip: Villa 7 great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 434 in Seminyak
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 434 in Seminyak
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 434 in Seminyak
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 434 in Seminyak
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#19 of 434 in Seminyak
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#6 of 434 in Seminyak
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $208 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing