We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING ”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #19 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING ”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Other hotels / Villas really need to learn from this place, middle of the town and you would thin your in heaven, Massage out of this world to, full body (1 hour) £11:50 - I'll have some of that, near enough but far enough away from everything, if you ignore the taxis bleeping there horns to try and get your attention

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank roddym_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    45
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
73
145
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Agree with the comments of the last two posters, Christian and Alex. We are Bali first timers, with teenage kids. The villa is a medium/high priced villa. I selected it becuase of its proximity to the beach. In my experience, the beach is nothing special, trecherous for swimming (redflags everywhere) although surfing was possible. It was a longish walk to the shopping areas, not overly pleasant given the single road the villa runs along is narrow and particularly in the hot sun. The staff are exemplary for whom nothing is too much trouble. Although there is a wow factor and the villas are luxurious, they are starting to show their age.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GiantonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The villas at Bali Asri are gorgeous. I could understand not wanting to leave after staying here a few days. They are beautifully decorated and are well located to the beach and 10 minutes walk to the centre of Seminyak. Didik and the staff go out of their way to do everything they can to assist you. But.............
Unfortunately we went for a week of rest and relaxation. Sadly we stayed in Villa 1 which is right at the front of the complex. On arrival we quickly realised that a new hotel was under construction across the road and the main noise source was literally 10 - 15 metres from our villa and they work 7 days a week.
We tried the stereo to drown out the noise but it was faulty, so we spent alot of our week by the pool....with our headphones on. Not very romantic!
I definitely recommend Bali Asri and would go back again. I would just stay away from Villas 1 and 6 until about 2015.

Room Tip: No "lie ins" in Villa 1 with the construction noise. Not Bali Asri's fault though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristianS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wa stayed in few villas in Villa Bali Asri and all were amazing. The location is great and quiet in Oberoi area close to the beach. The villas are fully equiped and lovely decorated. Last but not least the services and the team of Villa Bali Asri are really thoughtful, smiling and helpful.
I recommend anyone who want to have a perfect stay in Seminyak. Alex

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Never been to Bali before, never wanted to - but this villa was recommended to us. Just perfect. we had villa 8 with beautiful plunge pool, gardens and resident geckos.
staff are wonderful as are most balinese. Transfers to the airport was a plus. we hired their car and driver for the day - very good value, try hiring a car and driver in Australia for $50 / day!
after a week we are going home relaxed and ready to do battle with the bears again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Villa Asri for 5 nights in mid July. We loved it as soon as we walked in through those beautiful wooden doors, and my fiancé who had never been to Bali before was gobsmacked. It is like a perfect little oasis, and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. It was just the two of us, and it was so spacious with an amazing outdoor living area and kitchen overlooking the garden and pool. There is also a cute little cabana if you want to lie by the pool but have some shade from the sun. A cooked breakfast every morning in our kitchen made by the delightful staff was the perfect start to the day.. The location is perfect, a quick 5 min walk to the beach, and 10 minutes to Ku De Ta, and if you want to go further, reception will book a taksi for you. The service was fantastic which always makes the stay even better! The outdoor bathroom was lovely, very spacious, and perfectly private. We will definitely be back here next time we stay in Seminyak. A huge thankyou, truly a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had 9 nights during July School holidays here - fantastic Villa (No 4) - all expected amenities - pool; large with grassed & decked area around, sun & shaded areas all day, no 'shallow' end for younger children. Quite, although on a very busy one lane/two way road (Sari Dewi) some very distant traffic / construction noise during day. Staff were delightful - breakfast cooked in villa at a time of our choosing (fresh fruit, juice, eggs & bacon, Indonesian). Short walk to beach (2 minutes), Eat Street (6 minutes) and Jalan Dhyana Pura (5 minutes). This was our first Villa stay - we were impressed, as we have not stayed 'off' the beach this was the only 'thing' we missed.

  • Liked — spacious, great pool, close to 'eat street', shops etc
  • Disliked — Only thing that may improve Villa would be beach front
  • Stayed July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decline1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 145 in Seminyak
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Property: Villa Bali Asri
Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing