We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another stay in paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #23 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another stay in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Asri, from the second you arrive and are greeted with cold wet towels and a cold juice, to the time your bags are carried out when you leave nothing could be more perfect.

The staff are ontime and courteous, be it the people working in the offfice, laundry, those that cook breakfast or clean the villa each day, they are friendly, polite, happy and engaging.

Each time you walk into the Villas you melt away form the outside noise and hussle and bustel, yet you can walk to Seminyak in 10 mins or the beach in 5 mins. On a scooter that we had you halve the time.

For longer trips you can ask for Gede he is their driver,he is a wealth of knowledge and can speak English fluently, he also has a good understanding of Indonesion history.

All the Villas we have stayed in hav been 5 sar clean, wifi, pool fridge, TV the Villas have WOW factor.

On the beach you can hire surf boards or have a massage ask in the office they will direct you to the right people, or ask for Wyan.

To sum up 10/10 well worth a stay. Ian

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    43
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
71
141
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

ACCOMMODATIONS: We stayed in Villa 11 while our friends stayed in Villa 9. Villa 11 has 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. 2 of the bedrooms have a king sized bed and indoor bathrooms (although the showers were outside). The 3rd bedroom has twin beds and an outdoor bathroom. The living area and kitchen are both outdoors. Villa 9 is a one bedroom with an outdoor bath, living area and kitchen. Each villa has its own pool. Each villa was superbly decorated! We were in AWE of just how beautiful each villa was!

FOOD: The included breakfast was delicious. You must try the banana pancakes...sinful!

SERVICE: All staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and accommodating!

CRITTERS: I was nervous about staying here due to the reviews about critters running throughout the villas. I don't do bugs and critters well at all. Well, I can say that we saw minimal critters. We saw 2 small frogs in the living area during our 4 day stay. As for the small lizards, there were quite a few (4 to 6 at a time throughout the day), but they were perched on the upper walls in the living area and almost never came down to the floor level. Translation...if you have critter phobia...it's not really bad at all. As for mosquitos, the staff continually lit 'incense' that kept them away. I didn't get one mosquito bite during our stay when I'm usually the first to get bitten and get a ton of mosquito bites!

LOCATION: This was the only disappointing thing for me. My expectations were that the villas were in a resort like setting. They are not. The villas are located smack dab in the middle of what appears to be a third world country. The streets and sidewalks were rundown and buckled. There was trash in the streets. Villa Bali Asri is located on an alley type street. However, quite a few of the stores and restaurants in Seminyak are modern and beautiful. I did have to adjust my mindset and then I was able to enjoy the city more.

Also, while the beach is only 5 minutes away, it is not beautiful by any stretch of the imagination. The sand is dark and so is the water. We did travel to Nammos Beach Club (about an hour away). It had the white sandy beach and blue water I was expecting. It also provides the most fabulous views from it's di Mare restaurant and pool terrace. A must see!

RESTAURANTS TIP: Potato Head and Ku De Ta were wonderful delights with chic decor, club like music, and on a beach setting. Please check them out for dinner!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adobarnes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a great stay in a beautiful villa with its own pool. We love the outdoor bathrooms, and having breakfast prepared for us in the villa Lovely gardens and all well maintained. The staff are helpful and friendly. We would go again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

It's a wonderful place, quite, charming, amazing !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singapAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed in villa 2 and the photos just don't do it justice .When you walk in you step over your own private fish pond with a water fall on the wall. The villa is very stylish with lots of individual touches that make it homely . Very comfy seating in a spacious lounge .... beautiful tropical flower arrangements on your dining table .This is the second time we have stayed in Villa 2 the first time I was blown away ,and we only stayed for 3 days this time we upped it to 7 that
Says it all.
When I dream of Bali at home in the cold miserable weather we are having in the UK at the moment.... I imagine relaxing at our lovely Villa and it makes me very happy.
The staff are all perfect they come and cook you a Fab breakfast at a time to suit and the cleaning team do an excellent job .
The location is very close to the beach for places like Ku de TA and Potato Head but if you want to go to the restaurants in eat street or elsewhere you are better to ask at reception and they will get you a Taxi and they are very inexpensive.
I found a fab place for a massage not far away [Grandmas Hotel ] the Spa is on the top floor it is sooo good and very reasonable .
We just love love this Villa my only gripe is you do seem to get bitten more think that is because it is an outdoor bathroom. [which is also amazing with a huge bath ... power shower double vanity sinks and your own tropical garden ] the staff are very good they put loads of mozzie coils around and are changing them all the time so they are aware of the problem.You just have to make sure you use plenty of spray .
I did not mention the Pool that's the great part of staying in a villa having your own private pool .

Room Tip: We loved Villa 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from an 10 night stay at Villa Bali Asri. We were lucky enough to stay in Villa no.8. When we arrived we were both blown away by the beauty of the villa, which is saying something given that we had already seen so many beautiful photos of the villa from both the Villa Bali Asri website and tripadvisor reviews.
The pool is absolutely perfect, it is a great temperature at all times, with a choice of both sun and shade which made it a perfect place to sit and enjoy a nice cold bintang.
The living area is well done however we found we spent most of the time in the pool or in the outdoor cabana.
The bedroom had everything that you need/want, good storage space, a safe, air conditioning, a fan and television/dvd player.
The bathroom was perhaps the most impressive part of the villa, it had a beautiful outdoor shower, his/her sink's and a wonderful fish tank spanning the entire length of the bathroom filled with large japanese koi.
The service was second to none, everyone from the gardener to the security guard had smiles on their face. The only problem we had was a power outing in the area, when power came back on our wi fi was not working, we called reception and they came straight over and fixed it. We checked out at 12pm, however our flight was not until 10pm. Reception held our bags and let us shower in the gym before they took us to the airport.
The location was great, 5 minutes to Ku De Ta and the many different quality restaurants of Seminyak. If we ventured any further reception happily booked us a taxi.
I have been to Bali 5 times and stayed in a variety of different places however this was by far the best place that i had stayed, i will certainly be going back.

Thank you for a fantastic and peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I recently stayed at Villa Bali Asri with my daughter and highly recommend these villas to stay while in Seminyak. Under the care of its owner/ manager Jean Pierre, a Frenchman each villa represents his good taste and respect of Bali through the design and furnishings of the villas. We were privileged to have stayed in Villa 1,4,8 &11. Each exquisite yet all slightly different- there was no favorite. The staff are attentive and friendly, arranging taxi's, restaurant, reservations, tours and shopping suggestions. They even had a dress altered for us! The daily breakfast is delicious but rather limiting. It is located close to the beach , to the shopping strip and all the great resturants are just a short taxi ride. This is a place I intend to regularly stay. Thank you for a relaxing and stress free stay.

Room Tip: All villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicstreettourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#7 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#18 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#16 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#5 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#2 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#9 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Property: Villa Bali Asri
Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing