We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #94 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Karratha, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Seminyak”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We had a fantastic time at the Sunset Suite - special thanks to Ketut and Noona for great room service and to Norman and staff in Bali Mystique. Great pools, casual atmosphere and so easy to walk to beach. Loved the sunsets on the balcony and knocked out to have a regular breeze being up on the 3rd floor - certainly couldn't find one on the street! Found we didn't need the airconditioners at all during the day. The sun terrace and separate alfresco area suited us really well. Close to Biku, Potato Head and 'W'. We'll be back for more than 7 days next time. Recommend you upgrade the TV though! Thanks again.

Room Tip: This has to be the best room in the hotel but the new bungalows look nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
52
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed in the Lotus suite which was just beautiful but what made the place was the wonderful staff and the people we met while staying here. Loved the restaurant and the bar, it was a great meeting place to compare experiences and get tips from other guests. Not in the hustle and bustle but close to everything you need in a visit to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

reacently stayed at the sunset suite bali mystique fantastic location within walking distance of great reastraunts. Lovely staff, owners easy to deal with. The apartment is huge very clean and spacious with the most spectacular sunsets on wrap around balcony . Then onto Lavina Villa Jaw dropping views fantastic accomadation pool to die for and peace and quiet what an amazing experience cant wait to go back to both.

Pieta (western Australia)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pieta f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Have stayed in Penthouse, Appartments and Bungalow (depending on the ocasion) and each stay has been wonderful... Just love the staff, pool area and relaxing atmosphere. Massage and beauty salon are now a bonus. Close to all main restuarants and bars.
Its not 5 star but real value for money in Seminyak. Thank you Norman and Staff

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed there for 2 half weeks, rented a family villa upstairs downstairs privately nestled down the back of the resort - brand new, great creature comforts and well maintained. Our villa was 1 of only a few villas in a Boutique Styled Complex. Mum stayed in a bungalow which grasped the cultural feel while still completly suiting her budget. Food in restaurant was great - staff were friendly and they were great with the kids . It seems that the complex was in the process of upgrading certain areas but the staff were respectful of tourists and their privacy. All round a great holiday. The only complaint we have is that the mozzies were bad - but like everywhere in Bali the staff were consistent with keeping us all safe and dengue free with ample mozzie proofing services. We will be there agajin next year!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mystical123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I was recently over in Bali for a wedding. Stayed in Bunglow at Bali Mystique. Absolutely lovely. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Value for money outstanding. Norman and his crew do a wonderful job. Kiki did my hair for the wedding and the girls and boys in the salon a pedi and mani. What bliss being treated like a princess. Meals and cocktails great too. So all in all a fabulous experience. Thanks you Bali Mystique.

Wendy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We recently stayed in one of the renovated bungalows (Room 109A) at Bali Mystique and were very satisfied with not only the service of the friendly staff and owner, but the spacious and newly renovated rooms. It was so central and close to restaurants such as Potato Head, Hu'u and Ku de Ta (all in walking distance), yet tucked away so it felt private and personalised. We have been traveling to Bali for over ten years and for the price - one of the best places we have stayed at in Bali. So cheap, so good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davecarfrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#96 of 421 in Seminyak
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#51 of 421 in Seminyak
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#83 of 421 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Belle Villa
La Belle Villa
#139 of 421 in Seminyak
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#57 of 421 in Seminyak
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#39 of 421 in Seminyak
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments

Property: Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
Address: St Petitenget no. 2000 xx Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments are well located in the heart of the exclusive Petitenget, Seminyak Tourist Precinct. Close by are some of Bali’s Best Restaurants catering for both Local Food Delights to Finest in Dining. Close by exampels are Bambu, Potato Head, Semara, La Luciola, Breeze, Sarong, Jemme, Merah Putih, Metis, Sardine, Warung Sobat, Warung Sulewasi, Hu’u, Bonita, Naughty Nuri’s, Mozaic, Slippery Stone, Biku the list is endless and our friendly staff are pleased to recommend Bali’s amazing food venues. Mystique is just location. Minutes away is Seminyak’s Trendiest Shopping Precinct and bargain markets. 300 metres to the Famous Petitenget Hindu Temple and Petitenget white sandy beach and fantastic sunsets. Close by to Oberoi and Seminyak’s Chic Bars and nightspots and Jalan Laksmana Restaurants. A wide range of accommodation is available located within established gardens from Traditional Grass Roofed Bungalows, newly renovated Bali Style Bungalows featuring Modern Indonesian Style and all modern comforts apartments; One Bedroom, Two Bedroom, Three Bedroom Apartments, the Luxury Penthouse and the fantastic and spacious Three Bedrooms Villa Mystique. Ngurah Rai International Airport is just approximately 30 to 45 minutes away and take advantage of our SPECIAL guest transfer service IDR 350.000/round trip/car in our new Air Conditioned car. Internet Access is available to most Apartments, Villa Mystique and our Bungalows. WIFI Internet is available for our customers and guests in our CAFE MYSTIQUE. BALI MYSTIQUE has two swimming pools, one featuring a Balinese pool bar. CAFE MYSTIQUE caters for both Western food and Indonesian favorites. Well established the CAFE MYSTIQUE has a reputation for well priced quality and well presented food. Try our all day breakfast and Lazumba Espresso Coffee. The MYSTIQUE Bar has icy cold drought beer on tap as well. Try our Special Cocktails using only quality spirits in CAFE MYSTIQUE or our tree covered balcony bar. From inexpensive Bungalows to a Luxury Villa or Penthouse Suite, from a hearty breakfast to an exclusive private dinner party, from western comfort food to local delights, from holiday casual to smart elegant BALI MYSTIQUE and our friendly staff are proud to be part of Bali for twelve years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mystique Hotel And Apartments Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing