We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
Ranked #34 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We pre-booked a car to pick us up from the airport which was there waiting for us for on time. This was easily booked via. email with staff who were easy to correspond with.

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a two bedroom villa which was nice a nice touch as I was travelling with my sister. The room was beautiful and I would gladly stay there again. The only thing that I can fault is the bathrooms. Water pressure was almost non-existent in the shower and it felt a little dirty and run down. We also didn't have any hot water which was okay as it was hot outside, however there should still be hot water in such an establishment. The little ceramic pots used for the shampoo and conditioner had large chips on them and weren't even full upon arrival. We did have our own so this was not a big issue.

Staff were wonderful and bent over backwards to help us and make our stay most enjoyable. Every evening when we returned to our room, a mosquito coil had been lit in our room. It was little things like this that made our stay perfect. Every morning they would greet us with a smile and walk us over to breakfast where we enjoyed a variety of options that were changed each day. A lot of vegetarian options were made available.

Transport was always easy to organise through the hotel. Alex (or Alek?) was mainly our driver and was very informative and helpful. He pointed out all the great spots in Bali. It can be expensive using only transport through the hotel but I was willing to do so for the convenience factor. The villas are located in a rather central position- away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak itself, about 5 minutes via car. A suggestion for the hotel is to inform the guests that there are two hotels. I found this out the hard way when a taxi driver took us to the other hotel. He wasn't aware of the one we were staying at, and we had no idea of the location either!! This created a lot of confusion amongst us and was also a bit of a scary experience having a taxi driver drop us off at a random location we had never been to. Staff then organised another taxi to take us back to OUR hotel. Would've been nice if they dropped us off personally so that we didn't need to get back in the same taxi as before with a angry driver!

The day spa was beautiful but a little more on the expensive side- definitely worth heading into Seminyak for a treatment or two.

Room service was okay but was always a little cold. I also enjoyed the afternoon tea that was provided on a daily basis. This was another lovely touch.

I would definitely stay at the Bali Dream Villas again- provided that the bathrooms are fixed and there is the basics of running hot water with decent pressure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tekor Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebalidreamvillasem, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Tekor

Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Bali.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to The Bali Dream Villa and for recommending our villa to anyone in Australia. We truly appreciate it.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoy your villa, your private pool and breakfast. And it is also a great pleasure that you are satisfied with the services rendered by my team of warm and friendly Balinese staff. I will gladly share it with all of our team, I am sure it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope you and family enjoy the rest of your holiday and the next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

The Bali Dreams Villa Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 589 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good:
Excellent location (if you have a private car), near town and near the famous pak malan eatery.
Stayed in the 2 bedroom villas, very nice outdoor spaces and pool, great for entertaining and parties.
Polite staff
Well maintained interiors and decent toiletries.
Great provision of mosquito nets for beds.
Decent selection of TV channels.
Nice beds and pillows

Bad:
Utensils in kitchen are grimy.
Air conditioning broke 2 times. Second time my friend was given a whole new villa as problem could not be resolved
Bar fridge was not cold.
Lots of garbage, ladders, fertilizer bags etc were stored outside our room, 117, next to the reception
Staircase leading to the top bedroom was not well lit and it was dangerous at night, I bumped by head on a low hanging support and scratched my arm on the rough walls
One of the bedrooms did not have a chair to go with the study desk
No international power plug sockets
Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Poor to average selection
Its location, while easily accessible, can be hard to find, as it is not on a main road. Some drivers will get lost.

All considered, it is a good villa. But will I stay again, probably not. There are lots of other nicer hotels for the same money. But if you need a 2 or 3 bedroom villa, on a budget, this might be a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shroomfarmer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebalidreamvillasem, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our villa. We genuinely regret the inconveniences caused to you because of this.

You deserve only the best service, especially when you stay in The Bali Dream Villa. I am personally questioning our staff at the moment and will take appropriate action. I reassure you that we are taking all the necessary steps to make sure that all the problem that you had does not happen again in the future.

Thank you for your understanding. I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue to stay with us in the future. However if you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Yours Sincerely,

The Bali Dreams Villa Resort Management
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

In my humble opinion..Our stay at Dream Villas Seminyak was amazing! You get value for money without having to sacrifice service or comfort, and, considering it's a villa- it doesn't cost you your entire bank account. We stayed in Dream Villa Building #1.

Because we were landing in at around 11pm, we had pre-booked an airport pickup with the hotel. The driver was prompt, helpful and had a great sense of humor. (He said his name was Ketut when I asked.) We also booked a airport drop off as we were so impressed with how much easier it is, than to try haggle a taxi. Plus, you don't have to google map anything- you just get in the car and the driver will take you there.

On arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by the happy reception staff and ushered to our STUNNING villa. (One bedroom villa with large bathroom.) It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. They had already prepared the room for the night with mosquito coils lit outside and the mosquito net over the bed closed. Mozzies can get pretty bad, but the net is like magic.

On the first day we noticed that we didn't have much sun over our villa pool, and requested for a villa change. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate our needs and put us in another beautiful villa. The bathroom was a bit smaller, but the room was bigger and pool sunnier. :-) Mind you, it ended up being overcast the whole week...

The location of the villa is fairly close to the main roads, and although it looks like its in the middle of nowhere- there is a taxi rank and small shop nearby. Be sure to grab a hotel card before you venture out, and make sure you know which building you are in. There are two buildings for the villas and one for the suites...It can get confusing!

Our package deal included buffet breakfasts each day which we thoroughly enjoyed.
They change up the menu daily- and there is the option to have your eggs cooked any way you like there and then. I think I ate my weight in noodles and rice each day. There is also your usual, toast, cereal option so don't worry if you're not into savory food in the morning.

The cocktails, snacks and meals from the restaurant were also very enjoyable- and room service was always quick.

The day spa onsite was really nice, and even though its based at the hotel, the prices were reasonable and the staff were professional yet friendly. We enjoyed a couples hot stone massage- well the parts we can remember, we both nodded off at intervals because it was so good!

I cannot fault this accommodation at all. I think for the most part, the staff and their wonderful service is what made our stay so enjoyable. We could ring them at any hour to ask questions about tours, restaurants, things to see...anything! They would even be happy just to hang about and chat to us in the quiet times...And help us put late night maccas orders through..

We had such a great time, and slept so well each night.
We hope to book a larger villa and bring some friends along next time
Thank you so much guys! :-) You made my first trip to Bali so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Try to keep all your doors and windows shut to avoid the mozzies coming into the room. Don't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fijiansouljah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebalidreamvillasem, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mr/s. Fijian Souljah,


Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa.

I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your review on trip advisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. All team members are very happy to find that your stay with us was great and your time with us was enjoyable. I am genuinely delighted to know that you loved the beautiful and tranquil setting of our villas, the warm hospitality and the friendly service. We sincerely appreciate it.

The full guest's satisfaction is our top priority in our business development, we really commit to maintain and improve it.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to show you our best to best service during your recent visit to Bali and all The Bali Dream Villa team look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Bali Dream Villa in the near future.
With warm regards,

The Bali Dreams Villa Resort Management
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel was great, rooms were big, clean (do expect Mosquitos though, but its due to the climate, the rooms are well maintained and clean), the staff are very hospitable and go out of their way to help you. I got food poisoning one day and they brought over their local remedy-guava juice, which helped. The hotel doesn't offer currency exchange, but the hotel stay did a run for us so we didn't have to look for an exchange ourselves. The location is a bit off from the city central area, but overall it is a great hotel if you want some piece and quiet and feel relaxed!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellercorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebalidreamvillasem, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to The Bali Dream Villa.
This is unfortunate to hear you had food poisoning, we will trying to helping you as our best.
We are so happy to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your detailed feedback on certain service areas of the villa is extremely useful and indeed very encouraging for my team members to keep working hard to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our villa with better impression on your next visit.

Have a wonderful day :)

Best personal regards,

Ni Luh Martini
Director of Sales,
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a good place, I really like that you can suntan and swim in the nude. The staff here are excellent very helpful and welcoming. Only complaint during my stay was the fogging they did. Understand thats its for mosiqutos but the process really new to me and i don't think was explained before they did it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebalidreamvillasem, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.

I’m so happy to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our products and services. I will gladly share this good news with all of our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Regarding for the fogging program , we have checked to our Villa Manager are they informing the guest before the fogging timing? and our team already put the information by written paper inside the Villa before the fogging begin on that day. But we are sorry if this make you little bit felt inconvenience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit with us will be as great as the previous one.

Best personal regards,

Ni Luh Martini
Director of Sales
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

we had great time, very nice staff and cheerful. good food quality and the location is near the airport. the reception staff was very helpful and collaborative, they advised us with good activities even after midnight they were able to get us the tours we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebalidreamvillasem, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable review and for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know that you had great time with us and liked the location of your your villa. And we are happy that you found the Reception staff helpful and collaborative. They are a big asset to the villa and we are very proud of them. Certainly now you know why. I will certainly share this good news to all the staff and I am sure this will motivate us to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for your great comment on Tripadvisor. We so much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best personal regards,

Ni Luh Martini
Director of Sales
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in June 2013, it is a boutique kind of a setup nevertheless the villas are beautiful. Location is good, there is an efficient shuttle service to the shopping areas and beaches. Breakfast was reasonably good, not too many variations everyday but no complaints as such. The staff is really helpful and prompt, the staff taxi drivers are also very knowledgeable about the places to visit. The villas are designed beautifully in a typical Balinese way with a small kitchen,living area and a private pool, we just loved it.

Room Tip: Perfect if you are looking for a quite private paradise of your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankitanimbekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebalidreamvillasem, Director of Sales at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our villa on TripAdvisor.

The management and staff are so happy to know that u enjoyed your 6 night stay with us and you were happy and satisfied with the tranquil and lovely Balinese design of your villa. I will gladly share this good news with all of our team. It will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we so much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best personal regards,

Ni Luh Martini


Director of Sales
sales@thebalidreamvilla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 36 in Kerobokan
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
#80 of 426 in Seminyak
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#50 of 426 in Seminyak
511 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
0.5 mi away
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Bidadari no. 108x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $120 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in Seminyak - Kuta Bali, The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak is only 20 minutes from International Ngurah Rai Airport, 8 minutes to Seminyak Beach, Legian or Kuta Center by car and 10 minutes walking distance to handy craft and ethnic home wear shopping center. But still keeps the essence of a tropical Bali dream. Located with its beautiful Balinese decorative ornaments and environment, The Bali Dream Villa will ensure your tropical holiday is one where you can relax and enjoy yourself. Lounge by your private pool and enjoy your own tropical paradise created by the sound of birds and fragrant flowers within the lush tropical gardens that surround you in 30 units of villas that you could choose. If you have ever dreamed of living in seclusion located in the heart of modern Bali... This is the place! The flowers, the natural landscapes, and an attention to detail makes The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak an unforgettable dream vacation. Be pampered here and make fantasies a reality. Absorb the energy of a tropical getaway while still enjoying the luxuries of high end accommodations. This is The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. Featuring: 7 units of 1-Bedroom Private Pool Villas, 14 units of 2-Bedrooms Private Pool Villas, 4 units of 3-Bedrooms Private Pool Villas, and 5 units of 4-Bedroom Private Pool Villas. Each villa is carefully designed to meet the preferences of our valued guests. Relax and enjoy the harmony of tropical charm combined with the traditional Balinese soothing elegance and comfort in your chosen villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing