We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I came back more relaxed than I've been for years!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
Studio, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElleofNor...
North Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I came back more relaxed than I've been for years!”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first Bali experience, and I had no idea what to expect. Villaley came recommended for a "Ladies holiday" and that it was! Walking into Villaley was a great experience in itself, as the massage tables were already set up, as we had booked our first massages in advance. I always believe that where you stay can either make, or break, a holiday, so I prefer to spoil myself with my accommodation! This Villa is A1, it had everything my friends and I needed for our 6 night stay. Some of our Tour days were rather long, so coming back to the crystal clear pool, and yet anther massage, was fantastic. Highly recommended for a group of close friends looking for a few days of total relaxation and spoiling - some days just veging out was the way to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very large, quiet bedrooms each with air con. and fan
Liked least: Bali traffic
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilly309
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, wonderful totally recommend to anyone”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I could only stay 3 days and what a pity it wasn't longer. From the hustle and bustle of Legian and Seminyak, to opening the large wooden door to this villa I was transported into peacefulness, tranquility and calm. When that large wooden door closed you couldn't hear a sound and then it began! Outstanding modern design, beautifully appointed soft furnishings, modern kitchen anything you wanted on hand. Loved the two staff who knew when to appear and when to remain in the background, fully recognising my needs. The design allows for the outside tropical garden to blend with the indoors, there is no separation - a huge plus to be able to feel we were enjoying the outdoors without being closed in. A nice touch by the owner not to build walls or floor to ceiling doors to shut off the outside. This is a gorgeous property, 4 very large bedrooms and none overlap or intrude on the other. Can't wait to return and repeat the most enjoyable experience and time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's all described above
Liked least: There was nothing you couldn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianne...
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villaley has everything you need for a fantastic Bali experience.”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Since my last visit to wonderful Villaley I couldn't get over how much the gardens had grown. All the rooms were fitted out beautifully. I stayed in the same room which has its own gorgeous bathroom with a garden area sitting behind the free standing bath. I think the bath is also a sauna but didn't use it as such as we just jumped in the pool when we needed cooling off. The massage beds came in very handy for when we had our massages on the verandah. The staff at Villaley are so friendly and helpful they made the stay all the more enjoyable. There was great shopping, coffee shops and restaurants all within a stone's throw away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villaley end of Feb early March 2016 and cannot put into words how great our stay was! From the moment we arrived to the time we departed we were treated with 5 star luxury. Breakfast made for us each morning after a wonderful dip in the pool, a driver to take us around the island and at night we were able to organise a massage person to come to the villa. Pure bliss!
A great restaurant at the end of the street if we didn't feel like going too far at night and within a 10 minute radius many more restaurants to choose from.
I thoroughly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna V
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"HEAVEN ON EARTH"”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the comment from my travelling companion as we entered the Villa and viewed the fantastically inviting pool, the clean open lines of the Villa and the tropical garden surrounding the pool. Each of our very large bathrooms also had an open tropical garden. As we were 4 females in need of some R&R, it was bliss, as we each had our own Air conditioned room, KS bed with overhead fan, TV & DVD, and our own bathroom each. We could enjoy a massage, facial etc. in the privacy of the Villa as there were 2 massage beds for Guests use, set up as required by 2 very friendly and happy staff. In fact, this Villa had everything we needed, right down to Plastic Pool glasses for our evening cocktail.
Surrounded by Beauticians and Restaurants, there is a taxi rank @ a Circle K "Bintang shop" at the end of the cul-de-sac. Taxi's are cheap, the location was spot-on and we left our "Heaven on Earth" well rested! Yes, we have already booked for 2016!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the pool step enjoying an evening Cocktail after shopping all day.
Liked least: Traffic. But it wasn't as bad as when I travelled in peak season
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona A
Labrador, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villaley and from the start to finish our holiday was the best place we have stayed in Bali. We were picked up from the air port, from that point we were treated like special guest. This Villa is like walking into your own oasis and paradise from the bedrooms to the bathrooms, the open plan living, dining and kitchen. Kitchen was so well equipped had everything you needed. The swimming pool was devine. The staff are exceptional, incredibly friendly and attentive nothing was a bother to them.We will definatly recommend Villaley and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaytt C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect week in Seminyak”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The title says it all, this really was a fantastic week in Seminyak. The Villa is amazing, the rooms are immaculate, the staff are absolutely gorgeous and provide exceptional service. I could not provide a higher recommendation.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing