We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavin F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for 10 days and throughly enjoyed our time here. The staff were friendly and helpful. Its a simple 5 minute walk to numerous restaurants and bars and a further 5 minutes to the beach. We had a small problem with a broken air con but that was quickly fixed. We were even kindly presented with a parting gift from villa manager upon departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336Linda8...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Total relaxation in a central location.”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the minute we booked Nick was there to make my family and I feel comfortable and confident in our choice of villa. The location is perfect with world class restaurants, shops, cafes and spas meters away. The beach was a short stroll and the villa is a tropical paradise. We loved the peace and quiet while lazing by the pool and were impressed by how clean everything was. We would defiantly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: Not there long enough
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AussieAnd...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Home Away From Home”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon opening the doors to the villa grounds, we all knew immediately that a tranquil and comfortable stay awaited us.

It was perfect for our stay over Christmas and New Year. Plenty of space to relax and unwind, with friendly housekeeping staff on hand to help with our every need.

Easy to recommend.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BatyPerth...
Perth WA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the 4 bedroom villa in June. The location is fabulous - just down the lane behind Ultimo and a 75m walk. So easy to get to great places to eat and drink. The villa itself is huge - the photos of the 4 bed do not do it justice. The living area is massive - plenty of room for a crowd. Dining area also is huge and there is plenty of room around the good sized pool. The three downstairs bedrooms are large and spacious. Two have queen beds and totally outside bathrooms and one has twin beds and an indoor bathroom with a second door access to the outside living area. The upstairs bedroom suite is massive and also has a totally outside bathroom. Whilst the aircon worked to perfection downstairs - upstairs was a different story. All of the windows in the master suite have shutters - which are permanently closed shut. This makes the room very dark though there is a double door leading to a good sized balcony. Unfortunately there is no glass in the other windows and so the aircon and ceiling fan have no chance to work properly. This meant the room was always quite warm even though it was not particularly hot whilst we were there. I would hate to see how hot it would get in the humid season. The steep spiral staircase to the master suite became a bit tiresome too. There are safes in the master suite and one other bedroom. On the first night we arrived one of our party discovered an amount of cash missing from her wallet - which she knows should have been in the safe. She was sure of the amount of money she had but there was no point in reporting it as the money should have been in the safe. Unsettling start to the holiday though to think someone had been through our bags.

The other issue was that there was no key for the villa - individual room keys only. Even though there was obvious security around and the villa is at the end of the lane I was still not comfortable with not being able to lock the villa. The staff were friendly and helpful though their english was limited. Apart from the first morning breakfast which was included, we did not ask them to cook for us.

The real issue for me was the outdoor bathrooms. It was a bit disconcerting to have a shower in the top floor bathroom only to have the wind take your water away. There was also the problem of the sun creeping in every afternoon. One night we had a huge rain storm and it showed the problems of totally outdoor bathrooms as the floor flooded. We were all extremely vigilant with the mossie repellant yet I was bitten more than I have ever been before.

So in summary it was good value for money, great location and plenty of space. Downsides were the lack of security in being able to lock the villa, the inability of the aircon to work in the upstairs bedroom, the theft of money and the outside bathrooms. I travel to Bai 2-3 times a year and like to try different locations. This was my first totally outdoor bathroom experience and I won't be keen to repeat it.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudtrip
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bali Heaven”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For our first holiday in Bali (3 families) we struck gold! This beautiful Villa was perfect for our group. Three large double rooms all with bathrooms were more than we needed. The pool and gardens were gorgeous and immaculate. A gardener came in each day to ensure it stayed that way. The open pavilion was a lovely place for us all to gather and certainly made us feel we were experiencing Bali. To top it off, Putu and Wayan looked after us so well we didnt know they were there most of the time. Even better, our teenage kids stayed next door in Villa Kecil which made there holiday really one to remember. felt very safe and secure. There was a security man guarding us at all times. These Villas are only 5 min from Oberoi St if we wanted to enter the hustle and bustle. Loved staying here and will be back !

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsianExpl...
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Experience & Location”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Two families (7 persons) stayed here from 12/7/12 - 22/7/12 and just loved the villa. The space for everyone was great and there is a grassed are for the kids to kick a ball. The bedrooms and bathrooms are roomy and very comfortable and you must have a bath when you are there. The 2 maids were more than helpful to organise food, Bintang and massages at the villa. The massages were reasonably priced at AUD13.00 for 1 hour Traditional Balinese Massage and we also had facials. The maid are exception cooks and will make you what ever you want for $20AUD (approx) plus you pay for the food - which is a great option after a busy day out. There are heaps of day spas, massage/nails places and a short walk to the main street in Seminyak for affordable family meals. I recommend Ultimo - pizza for $5.00 and a calzone for $3.90 - the best!. Nirvana does a great breakfast and dinner and a night there are different shows - like magic for fire dancers at 7.30pm which the kids and everyone just loved. Shopping in Seminyak is boutique so they are the same prices as in Australia but they are pretty. We did most of our shopping in Kutu for a taxi far of $5.00. Would recommend Discovery Mall (bottom left) for souvenirs - great range at fixed prices. Ketuts in Legian is the best place for fixed price shopping - a must do. The Villa was extremely clean and we felt safe and secure and nothing was stolen or moved. The ladies clean every day and make your bed etc. Would go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunelm23
WA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great staff, good value.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Villa Damai in the two storey Besar Villa, which has four bedrooms. Apart from the bedrooms, the villa is open at the sides in true Bali style; three of the bedrooms even had lovely open air garden bathrooms. The pool was perfect - always the right temperature and kept very clean.

Each morning, the garden and pool were tidied by the groundsman, and our lovely staff arrived by 8am to prepare our breakfast. The first day's food was included, then after that we gave the ladies money to buy supplies. They also cooked three evening meals for us, at our request. This included them going to the market for the food and returning to cook for us in the evening. In total, the food and cost of having the staff do this came to around AUD$16 each - not cheap for Bali but it was fantastic value as the food was wonderful and better than any we ate in other places in Seminyak.

Our staff kept the villa very clean, and while they were also servicing the other villas, somehow seemed to know when we needed something. They kept some great Bali coffee ready at all times - really fab at breakfast (which was cooked to order i.e. eggs as each person liked them).
They also arranged transport and massages etc. A couple of small maintenance issues were attended to by tradesmen very promptly. Security staff are on duty at the entrance to the villa complex from late afternoon to morning.

The location is good, though it is a hike to the beach. Handy little bar just up the lane - the German Beer Garden, and shops, restaurants are just a short walk away, as is a stall that can instantly organise tours for you.

Good value too, for such a lovely villa. Our group, of old friends, found it very economical and far preferable to a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing