We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor dinner experience”

Woodbury Station Cafe
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor dinner experience”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went with friends this past Saturday night for dinner. I have been anxious to try this place since it is local and have heard good things about their breakfast. However, I was very disappointed with the dinner. Everyone in our party was dissatisfied. Food was bland, menu was limited and explained by server in a very confusing manner, it took a long time for food to arrive even though the place was empty and in the end cost more than we thought. I'm not giving up completely on this place - will definitely try again, but this time for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly, tasty al fresco lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

A restored and repurposed early 20th century railroad station with shady a seating outside in a lovely setting with flowers and charm in gritty but reviving Woodbury. One of the specials, a black and blue burger (blue cheese and Cajun spices), was tasty. A short walk from the court house. Great find.

Helpful?
Thank WoodyWoo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ/Philly area
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We're regulars!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Breakfast features complimentary beignets, and the various Benedicts are delicious. The dinners are perfect but on the expensive side, and the flame their creme brûlée table side. It's BYOB for now, but Pellegrino is on the table and the coffee is excellent

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bubba53smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“You just have to go!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Had dinner with our neighbors. The Woodbury Station Cafe has just started to serve dinners. All of our dinners (six people) were excellent. We had an appetizer sampler--it was wonderful, Excellent she crab soup. I had a seafood platter that was wonderful. My husband had a steak that he enjoyed. One neighbor had the prime rib -- a huge piece and it was only supposed to be the middle size piece. For dessert we had bread pudding which was just OK. However, the place was wonderful. Our servers were very attentive. The owner spoke to us after dinner. All I can say is we plan to go back, I hope you all try it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommaMarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“GREAT little brunch nook”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My fiance and I enjoyed a brunch buffet at the Woodbury Station Cafe. The food was fantastic and the service very friendly. The dining area is small, but cozy. It has a great atmosphere. Prices are reasonable. We love this place, we just wish they were open later so we could enjoy them more often.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodbury Station Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Woodbury Station Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing