We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MogTour 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aan de Oever Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 37 Swellendam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MogTour 2013”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Friendly service, quiet location, pretty garden and adequate facilities. Quite expensive compared to other BnBs around South Africa. Staff very helpful in locating a restaurant for dinner. Will definitely consider this BnB when staying in Swellendam again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandeoever, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you back!
Have a wonderful festive season!

Warm Regards
Fienie & Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    96
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
77
306
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were eight motorcycle guys from the USA on tour through South Africa and were very surprised by the wonderful reception and hospitality at Aan de Oewer. Fantastic rooms and one of the best breakfast that we had on the whole 14 day tour! Thanks Fienie and staff, see you next year with my next tour!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandeoever, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hallo Johann
Thank you so much for visiting Aan de Oever.
It was truly a pleasure to have you and your group here. We really looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice guesthouse on a good location. This accommodation has a beautiful garden and if the weather permits, you can relax here and enjoy the beautiful view.Friendly people.Good breakfast.
For dinner there are very good restaurants on walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandeoever, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Aan de Oever Guesthouse!
Hope to see you again for a longer visit in the near future!

Happy festive season!

Warm Regards
Fienie & Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a wonderfully relaxing stay at your guest house. The service was very friendly and at the same time extremely professional. The room was just what I needed after a long day drive and the morning breakfast was superb. Difficult to decide what I liked best as the whole experience was something that I am definitely coming back for. Everyone that I know has, or will learn about your establishment. Thank you all so much !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandeoever, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for a very nice review on our Guesthouse. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It was very good to stay in this guesthouse, friendly people, good breakfast, very nice and clean room. beautiful situated. good restaurants in that area.
we where there for 1 night but prefered to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Live The Journe... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandeoever, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice review! We hope to see you soon in the near future for a longer stay!
Have a wonderful festive season!

Warm Regards
Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A very good location with an unusual sea water pool, but this was not for swimming. The property was well run, but perhaps too many dos and donts, which no doubt arose through experience on the part of management.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aan de Oever. The view of the mountains from the back of the guesthouse is amazing. We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. There was planty of choice for breakfast, I'd reccommend the roosterbrood (bread baked in the bottom of the oven). The service was very good, especially the car wash which we didn't expect.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the hotel, the views are well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aandeoever, Manager at Aan de Oever Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our Roosterkoek for breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you back at Aan de Oever Guesthouse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swellendam hotels
0.2 mi away
Schoone Oordt Country House
1.7 mi away
Arumvale Country House
Arumvale Country House
#5 of 37 in Swellendam
361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bloomestate
Bloomestate
#1 of 37 in Swellendam
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rothman Manor
Rothman Manor
#2 of 37 in Swellendam
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babette Bed and Breakfast
Babette Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Swellendam
141 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swellendam Country Lodge
Swellendam Country Lodge
#8 of 37 in Swellendam
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aan de Oever Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aan de Oever Guesthouse

Property: Aan de Oever Guesthouse
Address: 21 Faure Street, Swellendam 6740, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Swellendam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Swellendam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aan de Oever Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aan de Oever Guesthouse is nestled on the banks of the Koornlands River, in a garden boasting many species of bird life. Aan de Oever combines picturesque views and excellent service. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the saltwater pool or watch birds. All rooms are spaciously laid-out and feature chic furnishings. We look forward to welcoming you to our special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aan de Oever Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing