We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Tredici

Tredici
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Swellendam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Swellendam, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have visited Tredici, Swellendam, a few times and they will definiteley see us again in the near future! Their Pizza's is excellent and so too the fresh baked goodies available.
Great value for money with friendly staff and a beautiful setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    96
    31
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had lunch there passing Swellendam on a recent trip. What a pleasant experience. Fast efficient service, beautiful setting and outstanding food. I had the chicken foldover witch was served with salad and chips and my wife had the green fig pizza. Both dishes were brilliant!
If you enjoy good simple tasty food, then you should stop at Tredici.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DitoZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch....”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were driving on the N2 from Cape Town to Mossel Bay, a 390 km journey. Swellenham is just over half way. We stopped for lunch at Tredici - it's a modern but stylish building with agreat view just off the N2, for a quickish lunch. The experience was first class - my wife had a wonderful salad, and I had a delicious thin crust pizza. Prices were reasonable, and service was warm, friendly and attentive, without going over the top. I'd definitely recommend for a lunch stop off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montcairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A disapppoiting slump in standards”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been here three times now. Twice when it opened, when the standards were sky high, and recently. Those standards of excellent raw materials, calm efficient service and good decor have disappeared. Well, the decor's still good and it's clean and airy.
But the basic food standards have plummeted. Burgers that used (I guess) i be hand made are now seem to be bought in. Whatever...they're underseasoned,and compressed and just ordinary. Overpriced wine. Bought-in hard chps.

Not good enough.

Loo it;s a giid sto on ten eay bewe nn George and Cape Gown, but thin of it as a KFC. Restauarant....it ain't.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozzertjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

You could be in any city in the world and this would be first class... We phoned on the way through and they opened at 7.15am. The food is outstanding and the restaurant architecture amazing. Stop here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestvigK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tredici also viewed

Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 
Swellendam, Overberg District
Swellendam, Overberg District
 

Been to Tredici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing