We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
81
74
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
74
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site parking breakfast was included enjoyed our stay pool and garden area caring hosts lovely accommodation big shower comfortable beds an excellent restaurant lovely garden outstanding breakfast fresh fruit salad restaurants in walking distance room was large great stop warm welcome one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 163 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Elize was a lovely and wonderful host. We had a really great stay at Elianthe‘s Guesthouse. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and a clean, modern bathroom. Breakfast was included. We got a fresh made omelette of our choice. We definitely recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey64260666985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We arrived around 6pm and our booking was made about an hour earlier.
The booking details shown two options: two twin beds or one full bed.
We sent a message to the property and asked for 2 twin beds, but as it was already late, they could not arrange it as some of the staff were already gone.
We needed to change the room (to a less nice one, that was also a bit cheaper) and it was a bit disappointing.
Other than that everything was really OK.
The hostest was really nice and recommended a really nice restaurant for dinner, 2 minutes walk from the guesthouse.
Breakfast was good.
It was nice sitting by the pool with a glass of wine :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We had a great time at Elianthe Guesthouse. The breakfast was very nice & the rooms warm and clean. Our hosts were so friendly and welcoming, we felt like staying at friends. I would recommend Elianthe Guesthouse to everyone! Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrode532634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent overnight stay. The room was clean and beautifully styled. The bed was comfortable. It was very cold when we arrived so loved the electric blanket. Breakfast was good. A mirror with electric socket near to do hair etc would have been nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

on arrival, we were warmly greeted, and showed to our room which was in the Annex. The room was clean and fresh. The heater had been turned on, as it was cold. We said we were looking for a bite to eat, and the hostess, recommended some places close by for a light lunch. For dinner she suggested a few restaurants and we decided to eat right next door as we did not feel like driving. The breakfast that was served was good, dinning area clean. The only complaint was the coffee. The Italians next to us did also comment on the coffee and asked where could they go to get a real coffee. Besides that, no complaints. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pgirou611420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0anne23, Public Relations Manager at Elianthe's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Good day, and thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

About the coffee. Thank you for bringing this under our attention. This is quite surprising for us as we never received complaints about the coffee before. We purchase our coffee from the Clock Peaks coffee company, a local roasting coffee brand.

Kind Regards

Elianthe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews